8/26 Mannie PMPS 118, +1 121, +2 124, +3 154, +4 164, +6 199

Status
Not open for further replies.

Michelle and Mannie (GA)

Member Since 2009
Good Morning LL! ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) so many of those just because I love coffee....

Yesterday's Condo

8/25 RECAP:
amps 229
+2 257
+5.5 96
+7 108
+10 150
pmps 179
+1 182
+2 179
+4 183
+6 228
amps 352


352 at amps. ohmygod_smile stinkus pinkus start today, but expected actually. We seem to get that every other day. If that pattern holds we should be back in the blues by days end - of course that also means that we'd be green and maybe up late by nights end. hmmmmm - data doesn't lie, right?

Mannie is good this morning - wide awake, and so cuddly (well for about 15 minutes). Breffis #1, and #2 consumed: clean plate club status maintained. Purrs dished out with intensity this morning. He camped out in the bathroom while I got ready - guess he wanted to make sure I did everything right. :roll: he skipped the perimeter patrol this morning - wow, and what is up with that?

Ssshhhhhh - don't tell Mannie, but I ordered him his cat cubes yesterday. I got tired of all the whining about how all his LL buddies had cat cubes and he didn't and what was wrong with me and why was he so deprived :shock: and where was his fair share and his old stuff is so passe and get with the program and he needs cubes and get real.... soon buddy, soon.

Have a great day everyone! Looks like no hike this week for me - bummer, but OK. Today would have been perfect, but I caved to the pleadings of my sons who need help laying a carpet today and could I please. oh sure.... why not? I hope they feed me.
 
Re: 8/26 Mannie AMPS 352

Michelle I have got 2 cubes so far and my abys are loving them cube 1 is almost torn up already :lol: :lol: young energetic aby + cube = cube not lasting long I can see but they are having a ball but its already got 4 holes in it go figure I am going to have to get some more good they are cheap but I think this is why they are tearing them up aby kittens are not your average kitten have fun laying carpet :-D :-D

Mannie you come down off the pink floor and join Do Lou on the yellow floor Ok
 
Re: 8/26 Mannie AMPS 352

:lol: Mannie will get his cubes finally eh? :lol: All the kitties felt soooo baaaaad for him... :sad: such a sad story about how he is the ONLY one who doesn't have a cube and he spent a long time in Raja's the other night while he as here. I am so happy that you finally ordered them Michelle. You are such a good Bean... :mrgreen: He will be SO surprised and SO happy!
(of course, if he is among the few who do not like them at all, then don't blame US..okay? some love them and there are those who do not care at all about them....I hope he loves them myself...it is so much fun t o see them really loving something new like that!!) :roll: Just realizing that Shadow is not that impressed but Raja loves them!

Hope the rug laying goes well today...and yes, I do hope they feed you at least....You are always putting your plans on hold for the sake of Mannie and others...you are a very sweet and loving person! :mrgreen: Hope you have a fun time too with your DSs.... :mrgreen:
 
Re: 8/26 Mannie AMPS 352

you ordered cubes for Mannie? Now Tray will whine how he's the only one not to have any.

hope this pink goes away by day's end but not so low you don't sleep tonight
 
Re: 8/26 Mannie AMPS 352

Hi MIchelle, Oh boy, cubes for Mannie! (we won't tell him, don't worry, your surprise is safe with us). Stu's enthusiasm for his cubes has worn off, but he will come back to playing with them: that's his pattern. Right now he is most enthusiastic about his water fountain! So you have a big bounce this morning, but Mannie will get himself down over the course of the day. Stu has decided that he might want to visit the mermaids. Thanks so much for your words of encouragement yesterday. I really needed them. Our day is off to a pretty good start (with the exception of the steep drop at +2), and I feel much better.
Enjoy (?) laying your son's carpet!!!
Later,
Ella & Stu
 
Re: 8/26 Mannie AMPS 352, +2 311

Thanks all! We are clearing that nasty color already, as expected... a 311 at +2. I hope it will continue, and we can be back to a blue surf by cycles end. paws crossed.

Too funny on the cubes - They were cheap enough that I thought well why not - he's the only one of all my cats that will sleep in a cat bed, hide in small places, perhaps then he will like them.

Ella - funny on the fountain, and I am glad that Stu likes it. I had one once - my kitties really liked it (can't remember why now that I stopped using it ??) One of Mannie's civvies used to wash her food in it :shock: :shock: . those were the days when I was ignorant enough to feed them dry food - she'd scoop up those pellets in her paws, drop them in the fountain, swish them around some, then pick them out one by one and devour. funniest damn thing... and don't worry - I know Stu will be fine. Once the hyperT is dealt with (oh please - the I-131) then you can focus on the kidney things, fluids if needed, and a few diet adjustments if needed, and he will be around for more years to come.

Hey Pat - yeah I caved - cubes for the boy. :lol: :lol: It was the pitiful look that wore me down, and all that whining! He said Raja's was really cool, and why was I such a stick in the mud. :lol: :lol: well we shall see how receptive he is. :?

well time to feed my face... and get some GOOD coffee ~O) ~O) before heading on over to my DSs. I hope this carpet fits :shock: :? :roll: they say they measured... but these are guys - can I be so lucky? well either way it will be fun ( :-D ) and good to see them.

oh yeah - almost forgot: 311 @ +2, and down we go.... oh wait - i did say that at the top. omg - more ~O) ~O) needed.
 
Re: 8/26 Mannie AMPS 352, +2 311

Even as I type, Gizmo is playing with/in the cubes! He was interested in whatever was underneath the cubes -- which now is him. He had put some of his favorite toys inside -- there are at least 2 springs and a feather wand. Trust me. I did not put the toys in there. Unlike Lisa's kittens, he's not shredded the cubes but maybe Gizmo is a little older than her kittens.

The same company makes a jungle gym. I'm giving it serious thought.
 
Re: 8/26 Mannie AMPS 352, +2 311

Glad Mannie is coming down today--Love to read your posts-always amusing!-My guys dont have a cube!!--I am a BAAAD Momma!!
Have to look into it!
Knowing Mannie's famous dives, he' ll be blue in no time!!
Hope you enjoy the day--Please get some well deserved rest! We worry about you!!

Moonie used to eat everything with her paw--We laughed as she thought she had a fork paw!
Then she buried what she didnt eat--still does..Have some cool artwork she has made with toys & food :lol: :lol:
Maybe a cube will entertain her??-
Have a great day! Bug Hugs from Us!!
Mannie Boy-Heard you got a kool cube!! Will we like it??--Gonna go surfing today--You coming??
Well, then I'll see ya later!! Hugs-Moonie! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 8/26 Mannie AMPS 352, +2 311, +4 215

Jungle Gym??? wow - that is kinda cool! I'd better not let him get wind of that or I'll have the whining start all over again. :lol: I knew this couple once that were real cat people. They guy decided that he wanted his kitties to be able to climb and walk beams, etc - so he built in his house, through a few rooms, an elevated cat walk, with climbing posts and cubes, with ropes to play with, etc all at ceiling level. it was the coolest thing... and the cats just loved it. omg...

Hi Roni - my same cat that washed the food was also a paw eater. Cracked me up - and what a mess. scoop and lick scoop and lick. and when it got stuck she'd fling it. :shock: thank somebody that she no longer does that.

Hey Moonie! I am all ready to surf - I'm almost blue! Lots of sighs from my bean cuz she thinks I'm diving too fast - again - but sheshhhh. they want these numbers and then they complain. what is with them huh? Hey - Stu was considering scuba diving this morning. We may have to go and save him. See you soon, and yes - I AM IN, board is ready to go. ~~ Mannie

think i will hang out here some - nothing to do, before i head on over to my DSs and play mighty mover/carpet layer. :? oh sure... me brains, they brawn.
 
Re: 8/26 Mannie AMPS 352, +2 311, +4 215

Isn't it nice when they give us a little reprieve? Tess doesn't have cubes either, pretty sure she would ignore them. And red is not my fave color. I jeep saying I'm going to build a cat tree, you know the ones that look like a Keebler elf should live in them. NOt sure how to attach the carpeting to the cardboard tubing though. I don't trust staples to stay in.

Michelle, I think you should be the Director of Operations for the carpet laying enterprise. Just tell them what they are doing wrong. :lol: Thanks for the compliments on the pix. We have one corner of the patio where we can see the hills without buildings in the way, not much I could do about the power lines though. At least the McDonald's M is covered by some of the new buildings though. :lol:

Mannie, come on down! I'm getting the good stuff again today, Stu's down here too, We got the buddy system. Join us! -- Tess
 
Re: 8/26 Mannie AMPS 352, +2 311, +4 215, +6 153

Hi Ann - that it is! the reprieve... well yes on the red - it will not go with my "decor", but there's always the out of the way rooms.... :lol: :lol: we shall see on the whole thing. I am sure that the other two will ignore them, as they ignore everything else.... for $10.00 I though what the heck :lol: I've blown worse.

I will have to ask my DSIL about building a cat tree - he did for his rather rambunctious Siamese, and it has held together. I'm not too sure what he used to secure. He did carpet on the box and the platform and some type of rope for the poles. Works really well, and held up under all those claws and scratching...

and working on that director of operations thing... :-D

Hey Tess!! I am getting there - just went blue, and green is next :-D . my bean keeps trying to stop the fall - I'm getting sorta good stuff, but alas - no gravy! :sad: see you guys soon! Don't go too deep though, OK? ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 8/26 Mannie AMPS 352, +2 311, +4 215, +6 153, +10 142

142 @ +10.. Nice blue surf Mannie - and good job!

phew - carpet laid, with a minimal amount of bad words. and we only had to cut a small portion - double phew! well that wore me out. :shock: :lol:

I remember thinking this morning that today would be a perfect day to hike - sun was out, clear in the mountains... oh :lol: :lol: it's now a monsoon here and the mountains are no better. I would have been soaking wet. perhaps a good thing that my guys wanted a little help.
 
Re: 8/26 Mannie AMPS 352, +2 311, +4 215, +6 153, +10 142

Don't anyone tell Emma about the cubes. She'll want some, but I know her; she would only want them because everyone else has them, but she would never play with them. She's a pretty laid back (lazy) old lady. She has a little house around here somewhere that she completely ignores. And her two cat beds are stashed away in the guest room. When she was young she would have loved them, but she's happy to lay on the couch on her nice soft blanket all day now.
 
Re: 8/26 Mannie AMPS 352, +2 311, +4 215, +6 153, +10 142

Mannie, nice blues this afternoon. We had quite a group at the lagoon today. Ya think you can get the grill goin' ? Everyone is starved! I'll dive for clams an shrimpies! He, he, he! -- Tess

Michelle you good deed was rewarded, you stayed dry! :lol: What do you think the big guy has in store for tonight?

Brian, the cubes are nylon cat cubbies from amazon. Do a search here on the Lantus board to find the link. If Podo lies paper bags to hide in he will probably love them. Tess is like Emma, prefers the couch. Now she even wants to be served breakfast in bed. :roll:
 
Re: 8/26 Mannie AMPS 352, +2 311, +4 215, +6 153, +10 142

Michelle, I love your condos. Always interesting and fun. I'm with Emma, I want the cubes, 'cause everyone else has them. Checkers wouldn't be inerested, but his little brother would love it. I didn't keep the link either, so I'll wait until someone posts it for Brian. :-D
Michelle, yer a good mama bean. Did those boys feed you, after all your hard work? :-D
 
Re: 8/26 Mannie AMPS 352, +6 153, +10 142, PMPS 118

Tess - GRILLIN' !!!! - yes yes yes!! You get the food (uhhhhh - be careful down there), I'll set the coals - oh this will be so grand.... And get the gang! Stu is all better now so phew! He can eat and stuff.... See you!! oh btw - don't tell my bean - but I'm going to keep her busy tonight. he he he.... ~~ Mannie

Hey Ann - well, let's see...... we have been headed down all day, have pmps of 118, and all that data that i have been meticulously taking says green by +2. :? and that I will be busy tonight. :o - if history repeats itself... and if so: well kudos to my guy - at least he waited until i was home.

Hi Kristen - Not a word uttered! It will be interesting to see if Mannie will really likes them. He loves his beds, likes to crawl into places and sleep = so maybe, and thought I'd given them a try. The others here are old ladies too, and very doubtful that they'd even look at them. They too like the couches....

Hi Brian - as Ann said you should be able to find the link here - it not Amazon sells them - just look up cat cubes.

118 @ pmps - oh boy, and the handwriting is on the wall. I fed a mix of LC/MC at pmps. Hope that was a wise decision. :shock: I will also get a +1.
 
Re: 8/26 Mannie AMPS 352, +6 153, +10 142, PMPS 118

Hey Barb - just saw your post... naw the frig was full of "guy stuff" and gawd knows how old it is. :lol: :lol: He did have good chips tough. YUM! And to boot - I had to fix their vacuum. oh :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: dudes, and housekeeping 101!! (uhhhh - no offense to all you guys out there).... but the carpet did look good - so worth the work, and the thank yous.
 
Re: 8/26 Mannie PMPS 118, +1 121

Hi Ann - yes - right you are. I had forgotten that target was the store used on the amazon page.

I have yet to cross that bridge - consistently low and then still low at shot time. the closest I came was a 55 at pmps a while back, an unexpected 55. I ended up shooting the normal dose that night, but dinner was HC, and stayed that way through the early tests.I think he ended up a low blue. I hope Tess can come up some - wow - you do have a ways to go, time wise, number wise.

It will be interesting to see what he does tonight. He is getting a higher carb food: history says we will be diving if I don't. So - I hope to keep him steady, blue or green. :lol: :lol: Just when you recover from one night they give you another one. ya gotta love it.
 
Re: 8/26 Mannie PMPS 118, +1 121

Yes, Target sells them through Amazon. They don't look too bad if you put them in a corner!! Good work today, Mannie! Now don't go too low tonight. Your mamabean is tired from all that work she did today.

Hi Michelle, It's a good thing you know how to do stuff like lay carpet. I would have thought that the boys would be doing that for you!! Hope Mannie will give you nice, safe numbers so that you can get some sleep. I'm off to watch the Mets game.

Ella & Stu (who was switched to the hated Clavamox for his antibiotic; at least we know he tolerates it)
 
Re: 8/26 Mannie PMPS 118, +1 121, +2 124

Hey Libby - maybe huh! We sure have a flat blue going on here. :-D

Hi Ella - well we laid that carpet, not professional standards by any means, but I think we did OK. I've watched it done so many times, that I figured why not - for what the kid was after (mainly pad down, carpet down, secured/flattened as best we could, vents cut, edges secured). mission accomplished. good to go. well i hope so anyways. eventually he will spend the $$ to refinish the hardwoods, at which point bye bye carpet.

124 @ +2. well no green, my prediction did not come to pass, but hey - the night is still young. :lol: fed 1 tsp MC, will retest in an hour.
 
Re: 8/26 Mannie PMPS 118, +1 121, +2 124, +3 154

These are still nice blues. He is resting up for the nixt time you want to go out!

Thanks for hanging out w/ Tess and I. I hope the drama is over for the evening.
 
Re: 8/26 Mannie PMPS 118, +1 121, +2 124, +3 154, +4 164

what a nice blue surf! Guess no green tonight, but that's OK. I'll take what i see. :-D

yep - you are right - probably resting up for the next time I need to go somewhere... and I hope no more drama for Tess tonight. :-D
 
Re: 8/26 Mannie PMPS 118, +1 121, +2 124, +3 154, +4 164

OK you Can go to sleep Now!!--He is doing fine--Step away from the meter--Got a lovely blue surf going on here!
Moonie just had a +3~285 & I almost choked! That's high for her, but she came down in an hour--

Mannie was headed for blue all day! It's good as all that diving makes a kitty tired!! :lol:
Hope you have a peaceful night-I worry that you dont get enough sleep!!
 
:lol: :lol: and stepping away from the meter now.... truth be told: stepping away from a "darn fell asleep on the sofa again", and it's what? 2 hours later... omg. might as well get one last check..............

199 @ +6. right you are - nice blue surf going on here. and I am off to bed. thanks for checking up on me Roni.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top