The bounce (from the 49) is "due" to break today. I could be wrong, but I think Luna will do a slow slide into PMPS (nothing dramatic).
However, I do think you'll probably end up taking the dose back up. That 49 was so close to the reduction earning point (50) and it appears she came up easily.
Just something to think about...
She's lost momentum since being on the 1.25u dose. If you're able to monitor, Luna may be one of those cats who will benefit from lowering the dose when the nadir glucose concentration is 40 - <50 mg/dL at least three times on separate days.
From tillydiabetes.net:
"Phase 4: Reducing the dose
When the cat regularly has its lowest BGs in the normal range of a healthy cat and stays under 100 mg/dl overall for at least one week, attempt to reduce the dose.
Alternatively, if the nadir glucose concentration is 40 - <50 mg/dl at least three times on separate days, try lowering the dose. If the cat drops below 40 mg/dl once, reduce the dose immediately! The reduction is done very slowly in a step-by-step manner (0.25 or 0.5 IU increments). At each newly reduced dose, try to make sure the cat is still stable in the normal range before reducing the dose further."
(emphasis mine)
A suggestion...
If you haven't had time to read the section called "Becoming Data Ready" in the
Tight Regulation: Becoming Data Ready to Shoot / Handle Lower Pre-shot Numbers sticky, you might find it helpful. As Luna's curves become lower, you'll want to know how much of a food spike she gets from being fed her normal meal at shot time, as well as knowing where the next preshot number is coming from (a downward slide into shot time, a number indicative of a flat cycle, numbers increasing at the end of a cycle, a second dip, or a late nadir).
Food for thought.
Have a good day!