? 8/26 LT AMPS 142/176 +1 227 +3 76 +4 83 +6 139 +8 208 +10 286 PMPS 300 2+ 219 dose ?

Let's see if/how much BG has risen. Right now, given the activity of the last few days and last night, I'm thinking a skip may be the safest option.
 
I know about bookends at the beginning of diagnosis, but are these big drops ever going to end? I'm wondering how long does it take before you start to see some evening out of the numbers? Also, when he does this, should I be giving him a tsp of his LC food?
 
I'm glad LT is surfing! even on SLGS we have these days and nights where our kitties dive! I wonder if your +1 was a faulty strip? pretty far up for a food bump, or maybe LTs insulin duration is actually 13 hrs... I wonder :) either way, a nice green surf is great! have an awesome catnap ;)
 
You can offer a little snack when kitty is approaching numbers you want to maintain without further drop. The goal is to get kitty surfing in healing numbers rather than necessarily letting them drop to earn a reduction. With most cats LC will do fine but some cats are harder to keep surfing (depends on carb sensitivity) and you need MC or higher in some cases. ECID.
 
I'm headed to bed, but before I do I would like to ask at what point would I increase the dose? It seems an increase would decrease the nadir to below 68 since he is in low 70s for nadir at 0.5 I got the calipers in, but they are little unwieldy and will take some practice to get a dose between 0.5 and 0.75. It seems that will be such a minute change. Anyways, I would appreciate help with this. I'll look forward to seeing your responses in the a.m.
 
Back
Top