8/26 Johnny +14(192) - shot - +2.5(97)

Status
Not open for further replies.

Janice & Johnny

Member Since 2010
I wonder if he dropped low last night and this is a little bounce? Maybe not, given that he was 198 yesterday AM, but he had two shots in between. Anyways...When I left for work, Johnny was like a ragdoll. So tired and sleeping soundly in his bed in our bedroom. I don't know how to describe it, but I just love sleepy cats. They just melt into whatever space they are in. Ahhh, wish I had the day off to nap with him!

Yesterday's condo:
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=23325
 
Re: 8/26 Johnny AMPS 163

it's amazing how they can sleep anytime and anywhere.
This is a lovely AMPS bet Johnny goes green soon
 
Re: 8/26 Johnny AMPS 163

Oh gee Johnny...we are running out of insulin here....look at you soaking it up like this...one drop at a time...we'll need another cartridge by 2011 at this rate. nailbite_smile LOL...such a piggy with this insulin, aren't you? Just because it's there doesn't mean you have to have some ya know.... If you don't get greens all the time soon I am afraid I will have to send Raja over there to have a nice long talk with you...and you don't want to be in HER radar range....oh no...you do NOT want THAT to happen!
So come on Johnny...don't be a lazy boy now...get that lil pancreas working....
oops...gotta go... :o she's coming...don't want her to read over my shoulder....bye...
 
Re: 8/26 Johnny AMPS 163

I hope Johnny had a good day! I would have paid to have a lazy day today...so beautiful outside I just don't want to go in!
 
Re: 8/26 Johnny AMPS 163 PMBG 106

Can someone remind me of the protocol for when it's okay to back off testing and go to bed if someone (not mentioning names) gets a late shot? Two rising numbers that are high enough to surf? 70s/80s?
 
Re: 8/26 Johnny AMPS 163 PMBG 106

rising can earn you some sleep, or surfing 60's once you know your cat's response well enough to know he won't plummet later in the cycle.
 
Re: 8/26 Johnny AMPS 163 PMBG 106

Looking at Johnny's chart, Libby, what can you tell about his recent late night activities after a shot? I have a hard time recognizing a true bounce versus just a higher number.
 
Re: 8/26 Johnny AMPS 163 PMBG 106

take a look at his spreadsheet for the last couple of weeks, on the cycles he has had shots. In general, what time does it look like he starts to head up?

Just trying to be educational for those who read your condo. :smile: You test enough that patterns are pretty easy to see (thank you for that!). Ignore the cycles without shots, they just make things confusing.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top