Jack & Mopem'sMom
Very Active Member
Jack, Jack, Jack- making a dosing decision with this cat is darn near impossible- he likes the 9 units until the LC kibble mix kicks and and we get a late afternoon (+7/+8) upward number creep and a high pmps; but then most times we have a safe overnight, and decent amps again with a nearly too low morning cycle. According to the late afternoon numbers and his pmps, he should get an increase to 9.5 tomorrow. But looking at his amps and early to mid morning numbers, holding 9 is the way to go. I considered 9.25 but I really don't want Jack below 60 while I'm working. My schedule changes at the last minute too often and because he refuses to give up the morning kibble mix bribe, he's not eligible for TR. I also never got a chance to look at the discussion thread on making insulin last longer this weekend like I'd hoped. Just another to-do that never seems to get done. I guess I'll just see what he does with himself today and tonight and make a decision in the morning.
Hope everyone has a good week, and kitties surf safely!
Last post: https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...-amps-56-3-75-4-still-9u.293385/#post-3201995

Hope everyone has a good week, and kitties surf safely!
Last post: https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...-amps-56-3-75-4-still-9u.293385/#post-3201995