8/26 Harley 88/+4

Status
Not open for further replies.

Harley and Pattie

Member Since 2010
A good night for Harley. Fell to 298 over night and starting in the low 300's this AM. Will shoot the 3.25 again this AM.

East coast - please keep you and your furbabies safe.

Pattie


viewtopic.php?f=9&t=50780
 
Re: 8/26 Harley AMPS 301

Seems a bit better. Very hungry (good thing). I may give him a bit more food. Lots of crying but I'm not sure if he just wants to go outside.

Pattie
 
Re: 8/26 Harley AMPS 301

Hi guys .. so close to yellow this morning harley! I bet you have that up your sleeve don't you? Now why are you crying, just wanting to go outside? I hope that happens for you buddy .. have a great weekend guys!
 
Re: 8/26 Harley AMPS 301, 130/+4

130 at +4...that is a number I like! I think that his crying is from hunger. I fed an extra little bit this AM and he was happy as a lark. Not hiding right now. I did increase the budsonide a tich last night and will continue with that amount until his Monday AM appointment. Looks like it has helped.

Leaving the house in about an hour. Will test again and do some MC food to hold him over.

Pattie
 
Re: 8/26 Harley AMPS 301, 130/+4

I am going to change his eating pattern. Instead of every 3 hours, I am going to go with a little more substantial snacks every 4 hours. Maybe he is eating too frequently and it is upsetting him.

Pattie
 
Re: 8/26 Harley AMPS 301, 130/+4

Ohh Pattie,
I saw that Harley hasn't been feeling so well. With today starting out abit better - I am hoping that perhaps things are starting to be better. What a worrisome time for you!
Give your boy a hug and one for you too!!!!
xxx
patti
 
Re: 8/26 Harley AMPS 301, 130/+4

Harley and Pattie said:
I am going to change his eating pattern. Instead of every 3 hours, I am going to go with a little more substantial snacks every 4 hours. Maybe he is eating too frequently and it is upsetting him.
One way to find out - sounds like a good plan.
So, you think he may have been suffering from his IBD? (I know nothing about IBD)
 
Re: 8/26 Harley AMPS 301, 130/+4

He does' t have the loose stools or vomiting like IBD has but he is just off. with the high bg and sleeping in the hallway (I know that sounds strange), it's the same as when he first had it. Coupled with the hiding, it is a good guess.

Pattie
 
Re: 8/26 Harley AMPS 301, 130/+4, 61/+5

The 3.25u seems to be working. I gave about 1 tbsp of turkey feast - gravy lovers. I cannot find it on Janet's chart so I have no idea how much carbs. I have to leave for about an hour. Hopefully it will hold him over.

pattie
 
Re: 8/26 Harley 36/+8.5

While my back was turned, Harley fell - big time. Testing q 15 minutes. Gave HC food - about 2 generous TB.

Pattie
 
Re: 8/26 Harley 36/+8.75, 37/+9

I was thinking of 3.25 minus 1 drop (is that a fat 3.0??). I wonder if he was eating too often. Today I have returned to the old habit of q 4 hours or so for food. He seem happier than the last 2 days. Still sleeping in the hall but wakes up easier and will come when I call.

Pattie
 
Re: 8/26 Harley 36/+8.75, 37/+9

I'm thinking a fat 3.0u (the bottom of the plunger just barely touching the top of the 3 line) rather than a skinny 3.25u...
Glad to hear he seems happier. . .
You get another test?
 
Re: 8/26 Harley 36/+8.75, 37/+9

Sandy and Black Kitty said:
I'm thinking a fat 3.0u (the bottom of the plunger just barely touching the top of the 3 line)
You get another test?

Ok on dose but wouldn't a fat 3.0 be touching the bottom of the line - going toward the 3.5 end?

No test, friend showed up, rang the door bell and he was gone under the bed behind the shoe boxes. Hopefully he will come out in a few minutes. I keep looking at him to make sure he is alert.

Pattie
 
Re: 8/26 Harley 51/+11

Finally had to drag him out to test. 1 hour before I shoot. I may have to skip it because expecting family at +12.5 and he will hide again.

Pattie
 
Re: 8/26 Harley 49/+12

49/+12. Testing in 15 to see if he is falling. This is where I get goofed up - the counting after +12 when I finally give the shot.

Pattie
 
Re: 8/26 Harley 49/+12

+12.25 (15 min stall) +12.5 (1/2 hour stall) +12.75 ( 45 min stall)
You gonna stall for a decent rise and then hoot?
hoot a reduced dose or
skip?

I'm on my way out for several hours - see you around 11p eastern. . .
eta - I'll pop in before I walk out the door 7:15pm eastern,
 
Re: 8/26 Harley 49/+12, 54/+12.25

Ok, He is going up..right now 54. I usually will shoot regular dose (3.0 fat) on this rising number. I don't want him to go too high.

Ideas?

Pattie
 
Re: 8/26 Harley 49/+12, 54/+12.25

nailbite_smile i'm not equipped to advise you - but you have a lot of experience with him and you know how he responds to high carbs, etc. maybe the question is can you stay up to monitor him?
 
Re: 8/26 Harley 49/+12, 54/+12.25

Yes, I can stay up, or at least set an alarm to get up. I really have to shoot now or lose him for an hour. Company comes in 15 minutes (give or take) and he will disappear.

I am shooting the fat 3.0 and feeding a little extra.

pattie
 
Harley is slowly going up.

56/+2.5
79/+3.5
88/+4

I hope he coasts a bit longer. Am going to set alarm for 2 hours and test again.

Pattie
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top