8/26 Figaro +11 100 AMBG 105 (skipped) +13 100 +14 106 PMPS 407

Figaro's Liz

Member Since 2019
Hmm! After all the fun over the weekend Fig slid back into blue last night.
(I was hoping to get a +10 but slept through my alarm zzz)

It's important that I go to work today and not be in a panic, so with those flat low blues staring at me, I decided to skip and get a +1. I feel bad about skipping, but the pattern reminds me of scary Saturday so this was my best guess.

I figure this will drain the depot a bit and I'll sort of... reset from here. Could be a busy time for me and Fig. :coffee:
 
I did the same thing when Scooter first started giving me lower AMPS. There was no way I could work wondering if he was going too low. As Fig does this more you will get more data and learn what he does with lower PS.
 
Good call Liz, less worry for you knowing Figaro is safe, especially after Sat. night. And like Carla said, he'll be back on track soon since he seems to be on a mission! Have a great day! :)
 
You were smart to follow your instincts Liz! I agree with Carla. Always safety first!! But geeze what a great AMBG!!

Have a great day :)
 
What a great start Figarooooo! Did you leave food out for him? Question for more experienced people: When one does not shoot, how does it work? I understand it's safer, but by how much? Thank you
 
Thank you everybody for your support :bighug: so lovely and confidence-boosting :)

he seems to be on a mission!
:nailbiting: :D

I did the same thing when Scooter first started giving me lower AMPS.
Thanks for pointing that out Jill. Gearing up to AMPS the wheels in my head were churning and I was paging through spreadsheets trying to decide if a skip was the right move. When Figaro was high I didn't understand why it would make sense to skip a shot...but I do now!

Hey Fig, you and LT put your mom through their paces this weekend.
Didn't they!! Yeesh! :)

What a great start Figarooooo! Did you leave food out for him? Question for more experienced people: When one does not shoot, how does it work? I understand it's safer, but by how much? Thank you
Thanks Penelope!! I did leave food out and some in the feeder for him to have at his normal times. And I kept testing him at +1 and +2 to make sure he wasn't still dropping (as happened on saturday).

Good call, that little guy is unpredictable. I think its not going to do any harm to drain that depot a bit.:)
That's what I was hoping! I love his enthusiasm ;)
 
Question for more experienced people: When one does not shoot, how does it work? I understand it's safer, but by how much? Thank you
The cat can be safer because there is not extra insulin on board, but you do have to deal with the depot. The extra insulin from the shot won't be there to push the numbers lower. However, because of the depot, you still need to be cautious and leave extra food out. They can still surf from the depot. Skipping also helps drain the depot if the numbers have been low recently. Then you'll see what the numbers truly are from the current dose because the depot won't be affecting them.
 
Back
Top