Jen&Eddie
Member Since 2013
Yesterday's Condo
Yesterday: AMPS/364, +1/374, +2.5/332, +6/264, +8/183, +9/176, +11/198, PMPS/229, +1/350 +2/374, +4/347, +6/299
Today: AMPS/347, +1/303, +2.5/274, +6.5/189, +7/142, +10.5/122, +11/128, PMPS/127, +1/122, +1.5/98, +2/93, +2.5/89, +3/82, +3.5/64, +4/66, +4.5/66, +5/68, +5.5/79, +6/79, +7/100
Hi LL,
Hi Elise! I was sneaking in reading a few condos while at work today, but didn't have enough time to get up an Eddie condo until now since I'm home - so here it is.
Eddie's bouncing badly right now. I'm pretty sure he no longer likes 2.0u, but I don't know yet whether he wants more insulin or less. He's sort of clearing the bounces, hitting blues, but the drops are setting off the next bounce, so I don't think I can say that his nadirs are really in the 100's warranting an increase quite yet particularly since this PM cycle will be cycle #7 since he hit the 40s early in the cycle despite extra carbing early on. I've been reading old LL posts lately trying to find other bouncy kitties and other strategies to deal with it (and hopefully finding some successes to give me a little hope here!), and I ran across a comment that sometimes early cycle dives can indicate that a kitty will soon be looking for a reduction. I might be able to find the post I was reading, if need be. Any thoughts on that?? I guess I can hope that Eddie's ugly bouncing as of late is his body really protesting about the dose, and that maybe he's getting ready to earn a reduction. Hopefully I'll have a clear picture which way to go soon.
I will refrain from making any predictions about tonight to avoid jinxing things. However, I think I'm going to post what I'm doing food wise in the hopes that I can get some input to see if there's something I can do better or differently to hold up early cycle drops (which I think might result in unwarranted reductions, besides being difficult to manage on a workday morning) - unless of course there's a bounce. Then - nevermind. ohmygod_smile
Long slow slide all day today and Eddie's surfing low blues for the last couple hours. I used to feel confident shooting green pre-shots, but that was before Eddie became a member of the LL dive team. Now, sometimes shooting even mid-blues is terrifying, since Eddie hasn't been following the "flat cycle" theory lately. Maybe it's an issue with too much overlap being responsible for early cycle dives. We did run into that issue constantly with ProZinc, since he had unusually long duration when he was bounce clearing. That's a huge guess, and other than either skipping, shooting late, or doing a one time reduction when I have a hunch that a dive may be coming, I don't think there's an easy answer to how to deal with it, if in fact that's the case.
Eddie felt icky last night I think. He napped with me after work, but didn't get up again after that other than to eat. He slept in the bedroom by himself most of the evening. I brought him out later on, and he pretty much just slept on the cat stand. Tonight, he's blasting around chasing civies, and meowing, so he seems to feel pretty good. Those low blues must feel pretty good compared to that high flat cycle last night.
Vines and hugs to all those in need today. Haven't had a chance to catch up yet, but safe and calm vetty vines for Polly, and vines for JD and Zener as well as anyone else in need.
Edited: Oh derp! I just posted Eddie's condo on Health. ohmygod_smile Deleted and placed it in it's rightful spot.
Yesterday: AMPS/364, +1/374, +2.5/332, +6/264, +8/183, +9/176, +11/198, PMPS/229, +1/350 +2/374, +4/347, +6/299
Today: AMPS/347, +1/303, +2.5/274, +6.5/189, +7/142, +10.5/122, +11/128, PMPS/127, +1/122, +1.5/98, +2/93, +2.5/89, +3/82, +3.5/64, +4/66, +4.5/66, +5/68, +5.5/79, +6/79, +7/100
Hi LL,
Hi Elise! I was sneaking in reading a few condos while at work today, but didn't have enough time to get up an Eddie condo until now since I'm home - so here it is.
Eddie's bouncing badly right now. I'm pretty sure he no longer likes 2.0u, but I don't know yet whether he wants more insulin or less. He's sort of clearing the bounces, hitting blues, but the drops are setting off the next bounce, so I don't think I can say that his nadirs are really in the 100's warranting an increase quite yet particularly since this PM cycle will be cycle #7 since he hit the 40s early in the cycle despite extra carbing early on. I've been reading old LL posts lately trying to find other bouncy kitties and other strategies to deal with it (and hopefully finding some successes to give me a little hope here!), and I ran across a comment that sometimes early cycle dives can indicate that a kitty will soon be looking for a reduction. I might be able to find the post I was reading, if need be. Any thoughts on that?? I guess I can hope that Eddie's ugly bouncing as of late is his body really protesting about the dose, and that maybe he's getting ready to earn a reduction. Hopefully I'll have a clear picture which way to go soon.
I will refrain from making any predictions about tonight to avoid jinxing things. However, I think I'm going to post what I'm doing food wise in the hopes that I can get some input to see if there's something I can do better or differently to hold up early cycle drops (which I think might result in unwarranted reductions, besides being difficult to manage on a workday morning) - unless of course there's a bounce. Then - nevermind. ohmygod_smile
Long slow slide all day today and Eddie's surfing low blues for the last couple hours. I used to feel confident shooting green pre-shots, but that was before Eddie became a member of the LL dive team. Now, sometimes shooting even mid-blues is terrifying, since Eddie hasn't been following the "flat cycle" theory lately. Maybe it's an issue with too much overlap being responsible for early cycle dives. We did run into that issue constantly with ProZinc, since he had unusually long duration when he was bounce clearing. That's a huge guess, and other than either skipping, shooting late, or doing a one time reduction when I have a hunch that a dive may be coming, I don't think there's an easy answer to how to deal with it, if in fact that's the case.
Eddie felt icky last night I think. He napped with me after work, but didn't get up again after that other than to eat. He slept in the bedroom by himself most of the evening. I brought him out later on, and he pretty much just slept on the cat stand. Tonight, he's blasting around chasing civies, and meowing, so he seems to feel pretty good. Those low blues must feel pretty good compared to that high flat cycle last night.
Vines and hugs to all those in need today. Haven't had a chance to catch up yet, but safe and calm vetty vines for Polly, and vines for JD and Zener as well as anyone else in need.
Edited: Oh derp! I just posted Eddie's condo on Health. ohmygod_smile Deleted and placed it in it's rightful spot.