8/26 Dallas AMPS 106, +20 mins 116

Dallas boy

Member Since 2021
Is he getting any blood test/urinalysis at the vet's today? If so, make sure you get a copy of the results so you can enter them into your Labs.
He has an ear infection, so we're going there to have his ears checked and discuss treatment. I was going to try to collect urine before going as I know they won't be able to collect any there, so we'll see if I have any luck! No blood work. He had some in April and will be getting some again in November before his dental surgery.
 
I know his numbers are probably too low right now to increase, but at what point would we look at increasing his dose?
 
I know his numbers are probably too low right now to increase, but at what point would we look at increasing his dose?
He dropped to 47 on this dose so it's a hold. In fact, 2 more drops between 40 and 50 on separate days and it would be a reduce!
He is looking good! Hardly a bounce from that lime.
 
70 @ +4. He's eating some lc now, but should he get mc as well? (if he'll eat it). We're leaving for the vet in 30 minutes and I know I won't get a check while we're there because he becomes almost untouchable while at the vet. Not sure when his next check will be as they sometimes run late.
 
130 after his vet appointment. Not bad. Now hopefully his new medications won't affect his numbers too much or at all. Vet said it shouldn't :D
 
Any ear drops? A lot of them have steroids.
Yes. He’s on a new kind that the vet heard about at a conference. It’s usually prescribed for dogs, but it is used for diabetic kitties as well because it gets metabolized in the skin layer and doesn’t tend to spike their BG, so we’ll see. He’ll be on it once a day for 5 days. He has chronic ear infections, so if this works I’ll be very happy. All the other ear drops spikes his BG and even kicked him out of remission. He’s also on Doxycycline.
 
65 @ +4. He's eating lc and a bit of mc food. Hopefully it won't be too much of a late night. I have an early morning and a long drive ahead of me tomorrow.
 
Back
Top