8/26 Curry AMPS 179 PMPS 134

Status
Not open for further replies.

Tena and Curry(GA)

Member Since 2010
Yesterday: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=23245

All p's in place.

I'm looking for a smooooooooooth day today. Tuesday went biking before work early in the AM (4:15am) and fell. Ouch....no broken bones..just really sore...Had a major presentation as well...I hate doing presentations....Survived Tuesday. Wednesday I misplaced my car/house keys...had left them by the mailbox.....fretted all day long..researched cost of getting locks changed in car...OMG...too costly....fretted some more...by 4:45pm someone turned them into the leasing office....Life is good. Hoping for a smoooooooooooth Thursday without any falls or losing things. Haven't lost my mind yet...always a good thing.

Have a great day y'all.
 
Re: 8/26 Curry AMPS 179

Yup -- you've had excitement to spare. It looks like Curry is giving you some very pretty numbers today as a reward! Given that green +3, keep a watchful eye. Curry may be heading toward dose reduction territory.
 
Re: 8/26 Curry AMPS 179

Oh yeah...Sienne has a good eye...heed the warning! :mrgreen:
What a crazy day you had...hoping today is more serene... :razz:
 
Re: 8/26 Curry AMPS 179

Sienne and Gabby said:
Yup -- you've had excitement to spare. It looks like Curry is giving you some very pretty numbers today as a reward! Given that green +3, keep a watchful eye. Curry may be heading toward dose reduction territory.

Thanks Sienne!! I appreciate the extra eyes here.

Yeah, the 3 hour mark for Curry is always fun. Especially in the AM when I need to be heading to work. So far, I've been able to stay and give some food (evo canned w/a little gravy) and monitor. Had to leave after she went up at +3.75 to 73. She been fairly predictable so far. And I know there will times when she will be less so.....Hypervigilance is my middle name. :mrgreen:
 
Sienne, after you made the comment about a dose reduction in the near future, I decided to take a trip home to see where Curry's numbers were this afternoon. Your feedback helped me to think ahead as to what I would do if numbers were lower than usual at PMPS. So thanks again for looking at Curry's ss.

+7.5 she hit 117 and I thought perhaps her PMPS might be lower than usual tonight. Yup, I was right. She was at 134 at PMPS and she had dropped to 63 this morning...not in the 50's, but close enough for me....at least for right now.

I remember reading that I could (1) wait and test again to see if numbers went up, or (2) reduce the dose at her regular pre-shot time. I also sent my Vet an email and asked him his advise. He recommended that if she went below 140 to reduce the dose and see what Curry's BG numbers do. More of an experiment. So I shot the reduced dosage. 0.25 is almost impossible for me to accurately see even with the 4x magnifying glass. I probably could have delayed 30 minutes to an hour to retest but I chickened out and opted for the cautious approach....plus I'm tired and didn't want to deal with dropping number drama tonight. I think I needed to be a bit lazy tonight.

So I took the safe path tonight. It will be interesting to see what Curry does w/the "0.25" dose...if that's what I actually gave her.
 
You will be getting a +1 and checking her a little before you go to bed, right? It will be interesting to see where she goes on that reduced dose with that really nice PMPS Number...
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top