8/26 China AMPS 282,+7.5 307,PMPS 306, +11.5 96

Status
Not open for further replies.

Chris & China (GA)

Member Since 2013
QUESTION IN BOTTOM POST!!

Yesterday's condo

Howdy fellow Lantus Landers!

I sure wish China would whisper in my ear what the heck she's doing! I know I said I appreciated that she wasn't adding any drama to the situation with my mom in the hospital and staying in nice numbers, but what's she doing now? I hate stinky pinky!!

I did have to run back to the hospital late yesterday afternoon so ended up giving her shot 2 1/2 hours late, but could that throw her numbers off so much? Will be working back 30 minutes per day to get back on our usual schedule.

On the mom situation, things aren't improving at all. They've got her scheduled for a test tomorrow to see if they can find out what's going on with her incessant nausea, but that's not going to give us any answers to why she's had such a drastic change in her mental status. I may have to go back there tonight since she's pretty upset (my brother is there, but he's a schizophrenic and isn't a real "calming" force). She's evidently worried about her dogs...who are safe at a kennel they've been to 100 times and are well loved and cared for, but nothing we are saying can get through to her tonight. She starts to ask a question, and then it seems she totally forgets she was saying anything. Tried to get her to eat something for lunch, but only got a couple bites of chicken into her before she stopped eating for me. I can only ask her to take another bite, but if my request isn't registering in her brain, I can't force her to open her mouth or chew.

Well, that's what's up with my life...Hope everyone's doing great, and kitties are purring!

8/25 recap
AMPS 216
+3 185
+6 112
+9 106

PMPS 142
+2 251
+4.4 245

8/26
AMPS 282
+3 292
+7.5 307

PMPS 306
+2.3 291
+ 4.5 202
ALSO, just found out mom's test txomorrow is scheduled for 11::00 so I guess I'll have to try to work around our AM test/shot, try to get a +2 as I fly out the door
 
Re: 8/26 China AMPS 282,+3 292,+7.5 307,PMPS 306

Sending Hugs....
So many unknowns waiting for them to come up with a dx and hopefully a plan to improve her situation.


China you need to leave that pink floor.....


A late shot = a dose reduction.
 
ADVICE PLEASE!!

My mother is having a test at this hospital this morning and I need to be there...so of course China throws me a 96 at +11.5 (and DID get a baby teaspoon of food)..as strange as her numbers have been, what would you do? I won't be able to get a +2 since I think I'd better get over there earlier to make sure she's calm before her test. I also have no idea exactly when I might be home.

Retest in 30 and if climbing, shoot regular dose?

Retest in 30 and if same, give a BCS?

Skip altogether?

Any other options?

Thanks for your help!
 
Chris --

I think the numbers are probably "off" schedule from the late shot. It's pushed everything later.

If this were me, if numbers are clearly rising, I would be considering shooting a reduced dose and leaving plenty of food out. Otherwise, unless you know you can stop home, for peace of mind, I'd skip.
 
Well, at regular PS time (for today anyway since we're working our way back to regular times) she was at 108. I went ahead and gave .75 unit, so a BCS

If she nadirs late (as she has been lately), we should be ok...but it's going to be a stressful day no matter what
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top