8/26/24 Max, AMPS 234, +2 100,+3.75 60, +4.5 53 +6 158

MaxsMom74

Member Since 2024
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...ps-90-need-advice-please.292633/#post-3196536

It has been a little while since I've been on here. Max seems to be doing a lot better now. Recently, he has had days of almost all 100's. However, he has had two events in the past couple days where he has gone down to 65 and 53 today. I was able to turn them both around before he went too low.

I am wondering if he is getting closer to remission? What does that need to look like for that to happen? He is down to .25 units right now. I read the article about feeding the curve so do I keep him at the .5 and then just try to get him to eat several times in the first 3-4 hours or should I stay with the .25 that I gave tonight? He seems to be starting off lower in the mornings and I have had to feed and delay to shoot above 200.
@tiffmaxee
 
Last edited:
You don’t need to wait for him to be over 200 to shoot now that’s you see how he responds to lower numbers. We lower that number until you are giving insulin if over 90-100. For remission you want to see all tests 90-120 maximum but ideally 50-120. Are you feeding any dry food? If not he’s a great candidate for TR. Keep feeding to prevent drops under 90 as you would to keep him surfing and not earn another reduction even if it means feeding a little mc or even hc. I know that seems counterintuitive but the more time in normal numbers when on insulin, the better the chance of a remission that will stick. After .25 there’s a dose of 0.10 and then a drop dose.
 
Back
Top