8/25 Mark (AT2) AMPS 156

Status
Not open for further replies.

Jess and Marky Mark

Member Since 2017
Hello,

Mark's numbers have been pretty low the last few days. We skipped a few shots (5 cycles) because we aren't home during the day to monitor if he drops too low. Last night, hubby gave him 0.5u and this morning, his bg went up to 156. Could this be a bounce from going to low last night or possibly the effect of not getting any insulin for a couple days? His spreadsheet is up to date.

Thanks!
 
Hi Jess, today's number is due to the skipped shots and then the reduction on his dose last night. Last night, your monitoring took him through nadir and he was flat so it's doubtful that he went any lower. What dose did you give today? And will you be able to get some day time test in this weekend? That would really help.
 
We haven't shot yet today but I was planning giving 0.5. He hasn't eaten much yet this morning.

We plan on doing a curve Sunday. We've had family in town for a couple weeks so haven't been able to be home all day for a curve. I've been trying to test him whenever I wake up throughout the night to get different times on his chart.
 
I hope that his appy picks up for you. The onset for Lantus is around +3 so he has time to want to eat. The routine is test, feed and shoot all within about 10 - 15 minutes. Perhaps you haven't shot yet because of the not eating well?
 
Before we skipped his shots, we were testing, eating, shooting within about 15 minutes. He usually has a decent appetite but is a little slow this morning (I think he wanted a different flavor). He ate well enough and got his shot.
 
Ok Mr. Mark you need to eat little fella!!!! His SS is so nice with those blues and greens:cool::D
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top