Re: 8/25 Leo AMPS 192, +9 88 +11 86 +12 75 Need shoot help n
Rhiannon said:
Try to be patient and step back and look at the big picture.
Excellent advice, Lisa. Here's some stuff you said:
He does come running for the tests, though, it's quite funny. I yell "time for a treat!" and open the microwave, and there he is!
I'm a mental mess and he's wandering around mellow batting bugs off the screen door.
Leo just got a little FF, and he is running around like a terror chasing mousies.
Lisa, all of that? That's "big picture" stuff.
Tonight you decided to skip the shot. When I read your reasoning, I couldn't agree with you more:
Ok, I'm going to skip the dose. It's going on 11pm here and I'm getting pretty tired after the last couple days of roller coasters. On Monday, I'll be out of town and he'll only be monitored before shots and 1 nadir, so having him on the high side would be safer, than having him bouncing around low.
Skipping the shot isn't going to set you back to square one by any means. And realizing that you are pretty much at the end of your rope, well, that's probably the best reason to skip you could have.
I just read the whole two pages of posts in this condo again. I can't recall how many times you make a remark like "I learned something" in the past twelve hours. It was a long day for you and for Leo, but look at all you've learned in just one day! Overall, I would say this was a great day for you and for Leo.
Don't be surprised if his numbers are a
big bit high in the morning. That can come from a bounce from these lower numbers, and from skipping the shot. Or, you might be pleasantly surprised and see a number at AMPS that isn't really that high.
So, get a good night's sleep, and tomorrow is a whole new day. :smile:
Carl