8/25 Kasha AMPS 114, PMPS 108 - Vomit after A/B

Status
Not open for further replies.

kryskat

Member Since 2010
I didn't have time to post this morning before work and then I was busy at work until now so...

She is still a little snuffly - but I guess that's to be expected. She's having her hangover day today - a little out of sorts from yesterday. She ate a little snack around +8.5 or so and then ate 1 1/2 Tbsp wellness soup for breakfast. Her mouth is obviously bothering her a little, but I believe the vet put 9 SUTURES in that problem socket to close up the fistula. Poor girl!

She moved around all over the house last night, very restless. This is how she handles sedation/anethsesia, so it wasn't a surprise, but it's not restful. She wasn't really hungry last night like she was the previous time... but she did follow me into the kitchen repeatedly - however, she didn't want to actually eat anything I offered.

We skipped last night's shot and I'm wondering if tonight will be when that catches up with us. Today's numbers were still good so far, she was in the greens when I left for work. But sooner or later, that shed's got to be filled! I'm braced for it.

Thank you all again for all of your well wishes, vines, snowflakes and healing light from yesterday. It meant so much to us and look! It may have worked a miracle.

It did turn out to be a good birthday after all... :-D

Yesterday
 
Re: 8/25 Kasha AMPS 114, 94 @ +2

Good numbers for Kasha this morning hope she keeps on feeling better sending her get well vines cat_pet_icon :YMHUG: :YMHUG:
 
Re: 8/25 Kasha AMPS 114, 94 @ +2

What a great birthday gift you got yesterday!!! I am so overjoyed for you!!--I was crying reading yesterday's vet update!!
And What a good tough little girl!
AND JUST TO Top it off--Great numbers today--God handed you a birthday gift--BIG BIG HUGS from us!! :YMHUG: :YMHUG: :YMHUG:
 
Re: 8/25 Kasha AMPS 114, 94 @ +2

Barb & Checkers said:
Hi Krys, is Kasha eating this afternoon?

I'm at work, so I don't know what she's up to. She ate breakfast ok and was nibbling last night, so I can only hope she nibbles today.

I gave her some bupe before I left for work, so hopefully I got enough in her to offset any pain in her mouth... She was resistant to me messing with her (i.e. putting the bupe in her cheek). She probably figures she's been messed with enough in the past few days!
 
Re: 8/25 Kasha AMPS 114, 94 @ +2

nice numbers hope they maintain and that she eats something.
So happy things went well
 
Re: 8/25 Kasha AMPS 114, 94 @ +2 PMPS 108

Yes - I double checked. The 108 stands. Weird. She missed last night's shot - when are we going to see the high numbers?

She sounds pretty lousy tonight. Congested - I imagine that's not unusual given the last day or so, having her nose and mouth worked on and 9 sutures in the tooth socket. How she's maintaining these numbers, I don't know. Even if she's not eating much, that's never stopped her BG from rising in the past.

She ate only 1 Tbsp dinner or so. I'll give her some more later. I don't want to stress her too much - she's obviously not very comfortable today. She ran under my dresser to get away from me and the food bowl. I had to drag her out for her shot.

Blue didn't touch dinner either. There was a lot of food left from today when I got home, but enough eaten to account for 1 healthy cat and one cat recovering from a traumatic day at the vet. I wonder when Blue ate and if that's why he's not hungry now.

I'm going to go drop some pasta into boiling water now for my dinner.
 
Re: 8/25 Kasha AMPS 114, 94 @ +2 PMPS 108

wonderful numbers. maybe she is not in as much pain and discomfort as before and those bg WERE ELEVATED DUE TO THAT. LET'S HOPE THIS HOLD AS IS AND MAYBE.................. well, you know
sgehetti sounds good
 
Re: 8/25 Kasha AMPS 114, 94 @ +2 PMPS 108

Well, I took a nap instead of taking a walk - I feel kind of nasty because of that, but whatever. I'll walk extra tomorrow ;)

I gave Kasha her dose of clindamycin a little while after another Tbsp of dinner - and she promptly vomited it all up. I gave her another partial dose (my vet doses it low, so she could actually get 3 times the dose if need be). And she just vomited it up in her litter box. So, I guess I'll just hope any of it is still in her - she's vomited several times now - she's doing it as I type this. Poor girl. I hope this doesn't happen again tomorrow - I don't want to switch her a/b yet again.

She must be miserable - she just came over to lie at my feet. Not normal Kasha behavior :(
 
Krys, are you giving Kasha any probiotics? I found that if I gave them to him when he was taking his AB's his tummy never got upset.
I bought mine from GNC and also from CVS.

Very nice numbers for Kasha today, tho!
 
Deb & Spot said:
Krys, are you giving Kasha any probiotics? I found that if I gave them to him when he was taking his AB's his tummy never got upset.
I bought mine from GNC and also from CVS.

Very nice numbers for Kasha today, tho!

Hi - she always gets probiotics, but she's not eating much right now, so probably not getting as much as I'd like. I'll try to sneak more in, but I'm afraid she may be sensitive to the clindamycin.
 
I'm sorry Kasha isn't feeling well, and isn't eating.

Can you get advice from the vet in the morning? I don't know about AB; I know the vet wanted this particular one, but maybe there's something else to do.

Sending healing vines your way.
 
Sending Tummy~~Feel~~Better~~Vines and Clear~~Nasal~~Passages~~Vines and Much~~Better~~Appetite~~Vines to Kasha.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top