8/25 Ivy Amps 275, +2.75 167, +6 298, +9 315, Pmps 241, +1 179, +3 112 Libre

Staci & Ivy

Member Since 2022
8/24/24
Amps 275 Libre

Good morning, a higher start this morning than the last few cycles.

She was very grouchy yesterday afternoon and evening. I mostly left her alone since she would grumble at me. Thought her pm shot could be a problem but she allowed it :)
Hoping the increased methimazole dose isn’t making her feel crappy. Watching her closely.

She did give me a purr :cat:and knead session first thing this morning, so that was promising:)

She needs a nail trim so that may piss her off. Will check her mood and decide later on :eek:

Have a safe surf and a good day everyone :cat:
 
8/24/24
Amps 275 Libre

Good morning, a higher start this morning than the last few cycles.

She was very grouchy yesterday afternoon and evening. I mostly left her alone since she would grumble at me. Thought her pm shot could be a problem but she allowed it :)
Hoping the increased methimazole dose isn’t making her feel crappy. Watching her closely.

She did give me a purr :cat:and knead session first thing this morning, so that was promising:)

She needs a nail trim so that may piss her off. Will check her mood and decide later on :eek:

Have a safe surf and a good day everyone :cat:

Hi Staci,

so glad that Ivy was purring again this morning! And there is nothing better than a knead session on sunday morning! :)

I know it is so concerning to give them meds. I hope all will work well. Binie was finallly doing well with Thiamazole and she is quite sensitive too. I keep my fingers crossed it is the same for Ivy and you find the right dose soon!

Nail trim....oh my... I hope she doesn't eat you! :rolleyes:

I hope you enjoy your sunday! :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
I'm always bummed when Kit is grouchy, because it's hard to figure out why a lot of the time. I hope it's just a passing thing and not the increased dose.

Did you, uh, figure out the nail trim was needed during the knead session? Yay kneading and purring, less yay puncture wounds. I hope she plays nice if you claw trim. :bighug::bighug:
 
Awwww, just so cute that she gave you the purring and kneading session!
Sometimes, Mikan goes for my head and decides to knead there while I'm lying down - not the best location for step-step-step :smuggrin::rolleyes:
I have to be very opportunistic for her nail trim. And I have to be super-quick. But a lot of times, I can get one or two, and have to wait for another opportunity :rolleyes:
Hope Ivy cooperates and you get that done!
Happy Sunday and have a great day, Staci! :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Hi Staci,

so glad that Ivy was purring again this morning! And there is nothing better than a knead session on sunday morning! :)

I know it is so concerning to give them meds. I hope all will work well. Binie was finallly doing well with Thiamazole and she is quite sensitive too. I keep my fingers crossed it is the same for Ivy and you find the right dose soon!

Nail trim....oh my... I hope she doesn't eat you! :rolleyes:

I hope you enjoy your sunday! :bighug::bighug::bighug:
Hi Heike, Thank you for the laugh and the image of Ivy eating me alive. It could actually happen. She gets so ferocious at times.
I know I told you I wear protective “gear” when I cut her nails. She likes to show me how she can use her claws and the few teeth she has. Remember “I’m a tiger, Mom”:rolleyes:

A purr session is always welcomed. Any time of day or night.
I hope Ivy tolerates the medication as well as Binie did. Thanks for letting me know about your experience.

I hope Binie will feel better on the antibiotics very soon. Sending you healing thoughts and prayers, Heike and Binie :bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
I'm always bummed when Kit is grouchy, because it's hard to figure out why a lot of the time. I hope it's just a passing thing and not the increased dose.

Did you, uh, figure out the nail trim was needed during the knead session? Yay kneading and purring, less yay puncture wounds. I hope she plays nice if you claw trim. :bighug::bighug:
Hi Alicia, I knew she needed a nail trim the other day when she got me. She’s pretty gentle when she kneads. It’s when she wants to send me a message to leave her alone that she’s very clear with her desires :rolleyes:

I wish they could just tell us they feel crappy and what’s bothering them. It’s such guesswork on our part :arghh:
Hope you and Kit are having a relaxing day :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Awwww, just so cute that she gave you the purring and kneading session!
Sometimes, Mikan goes for my head and decides to knead there while I'm lying down - not the best location for step-step-step :smuggrin::rolleyes:
I have to be very opportunistic for her nail trim. And I have to be super-quick. But a lot of times, I can get one or two, and have to wait for another opportunity :rolleyes:
Hope Ivy cooperates and you get that done!
Happy Sunday and have a great day, Staci! :bighug::bighug::bighug:
Hi Kit, I know what you mean. Snip snip and see how many we can manage before they decide “you’re done”.

I got all of those thick suckers done today. She wasn’t happy but we got it done. Whew. Good for any other 2 weeks ;)

Hope you are having a great day :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Are her claws super thick? Kit's claws are ridiculously thick. They haven't been long/sharp per se, but the vet had to upgrade to a heavier duty nail clipper because she's got some thick, old lady claws going on.
Yep, they’ve gotten very thick. Still sharp as talons, but very thick. I should investigate a different clipper. Do you know what to buy?? @Alicia & Kit cat
 
Back
Top