8/25 Bj PmPs(83)

Status
Not open for further replies.

Mike and Bj

Member Since 2012
AmPs (75)
+1 (59)
+1.5 (50)
+2 (49)
+2.3 (48)
+2.7 (54)
+3.5 (49)
+4.5 (58)
+5.5 (63)
+6.75 (76)
PmPs (83)


Yesterday Recap:
AmPs (95)
+2 (70)
+3 (66)
+4.5 (69)
+8 (89)
PmPs (112)
+2 (86)
+3 (88)
+4.5 (86)
+5.5 (99)
 
Re: 8/25 Bj AmPs(75)

Whoa. That's like your lowest preshot so far. You doing okay? Got lots of coffee, and supplies? Bj is doing fantastic :mrgreen:
 
Re: 8/25 Bj AmPs(75)

Breathe, Mike! You'll be ok. You won't be alone. I'll let you know when I sign off but there will be plenty of back-up for you. When do you want to test again? Personally I'd get a (+1) already.
Jane
 
Re: 8/25 Bj AmPs(75)

+1 (59)
At what number do you think I should resort to HC gravy? I'm holding off but nervous.
 
Re: 8/25 Bj AmPs(75), +1(59)

Hi Mike. I'm sorry, we lost power and just got it back. I would give him a little bit of HC now. About a teaspoon, and test again in about 25 minutes, as it often takes that long for the food to have an effect.

I am running to the pool to cool off, but will be back in 25 to 30 minutes. Hope my power is still on when I get back.
 
Re: 8/25 Bj AmPs(75), +1(59)

Mike, now I see the time that you posted that 59. Can you test again now? I'll hold off on going to the pool, for a bit.
 
Re: 8/25 Bj AmPs(75), +1(59)

Dyana, go to the pool and relax. I'll throw up a help flag if I run into trouble.
 
Re: 8/25 Bj AmPs(75), +1(59)

It's time for HC gravy. I would even add one drop of karo or syrup. Test again in 25. Everything is okay. If you want to test again in 15 or 20 minutes, I understand. But, Bj you need to come up a little, please.
 
Re: 8/25 Bj AmPs(75), +1(59)

Mike and Bj said:
Dyana, go to the pool and relax. I'll throw up a help flag if I run into trouble.
Okay, I'll go real quick. I just want to go before the thunderstorms hit. I'll brb. Thanks kiddo ;-)
 
Re: 8/25 Bj AmPs(75), +1(59)

You're doing great Mike! Please add "Eyes Please" to your original post title if you don't get a response fast enough. Dyana will be right back. I'm signing off now (iphone is dying). Feed & re-test as Dyana said. Good luck! Will check in with you tomorrow!
Jane
 
Re: 8/25 Bj AmPs(75), +1(59)

Sleep tight, Jane.
+2 (49)

EDIT Gonna ffeed some mmore. HC gravy on top of LC ffood
 
Re: 8/25 Bj AmPs(75), +1(59)

Hi Mike. I'm back. He just earned his dose reduction. I would go ahead and give him some HC. Not too much, as you may be at this for awhile. Test again in about 20 or 25 minutes. I'll be here, for you.
 
Re: 8/25 Bj AmPs(75), +1(59)

I'm at work, mike, but test again in20
Carl
 
Re: 8/25 Bj AmPs(75), +1(59), +1.5(50), +2(49), +2.3(48)

doing a great job. cool, calm and collected.
few more hours to go. dontchya just love it?
 
Re: 8/25 Bj AmPs(75), +1(59), +1.5(50), +2(49), +2.3(48)

dian and wheezer said:
few more hours to go. dontchya just love it?
:lol:
It's been rough but I am dealing with it. I just feel so horrible that this has to affect my girlfriend too. Summers in Washington last about 2 weeks and that window has passed. She hasn't got to do a single thing this year. Today is so nice out and I can't even take the poor girl to a picnic. She's been so patient and understanding through this all.

And to all of you who have been giving us guidance and support - I've said it before but I have to thank you for my whole family. Bj means a lot to us and he's personally given me what few comforts I've had since my father passed away last spring. So thank you all.

+2.7 (54)
 
Re: 8/25 Bj AmPs(75),+1(59),+1.5(50),+2(49),+2.3(48),+2.7(54

holding steady. good job
hey, i can be your GF. I don;t go anywhere :mrgreen:
 
Re: 8/25 Bj AmPs(75),+1(59),+1.5(50),+2(49),+2.3(48),+2.7(54

:lol: That position is already permanently filled but thanks! :-D
 
Re: 8/25 Bj AmPs(75),+1(59),+1.5(50),+2(49),+2.3(48),+2.7(54

Mike,

I would get another test in about 10 minutes or so.

I'm going to run to the grocery store, but I will be right back. I won't be long. You know what to do.
 
Re: 8/25 Bj AmPs(75),+1(59),+1.5(50),+2(49),+2.3(48),+2.7(54

It looks like Bj gets a dose reduction! Great work today. You can probably test in 30 min. intervals until you're sure the numbers have stabilized.
 
Re: 8/25 Bj AmPs(75),+1(59),+1.5(50),+2(49),+2.3(48),+2.7(54

It's been rough but I am dealing with it. I just feel so horrible that this has to affect my girlfriend too. Summers in Washington last about 2 weeks and that window has passed. She hasn't got to do a single thing this year. Today is so nice out and I can't even take the poor girl to a picnic. She's been so patient and understanding through this all.

First thing, make sure and tell GF just how awesome she is every day:-)
2nd thing - think of a really romantic way to make it up to her.

If those things fail....keep in mind that us guys are probably outnumbered here by at least 50 to one! Heck, you're getting offers in the middle of a hypo, buddy:-) :lol:

Carl
 
Re: 8/25 Bj AmPs(75),+1(59),+1.5(50),+2(49),+2.3(48),+2.7(54

:lol: Carl!

Late update
+3.5 (49) Gave more HC gravy.

Have to do dinner so will test again at +4.3-ish. I think he's going to rise soon but I'll give him more gravy when I eat.
 
Re: 8/25 Bj AmPs(75),+1(59-50), +2(49-48-54), +3.5(49)

Our furbabbies always surprise us... looks like you handling it well.

How about a special picnic in the living room! Romance can come in many forms nailbite_smile
 
Re: 8/25 Bj AmPs(75),+1(59-50), +2(49-48-54), +3.5(49)

Yes, thank you Dian! :-D

snorton said:
How about a special picnic in the living room!

Whew, at this point I'm seriously wanting a nap in the living room. Damn Bj gets to sleep on my lap all day! And hi Snorton :smile:

+4.5 (58)
 
Re: 8/25 Bj AmPs(75),+1(59-50),+2(49-48-54),+3.5(49),+4.5(58

Glad he's coming up, but don't get complacent. The food affect can wear off. I would test again in 30 to 45 minutes.

How about turning up the air conditioning, turning on the fire place, and eating some really good snacks with some wine on the sheepskin rug? Oh wait, forget the wine. You might need coffee tonight. Sorry :roll:
 
Re: 8/25 Bj AmPs(75),+1(59-50),+2(49-48-54),+3.5(49),+4.5(58

I do laps!!!......never mind.

:lol:

Humor keeps things like "this" from driving everyone bonkers. :smile: This place is awesome!

Carl
 
Re: 8/25 Bj AmPs(75),+1(59-50),+2(49-48-54),+3.5(49),+4.5(58

Agreed!

+5.5 (63)
I think I gained a level in lancet attack today. Going to feed him small supper and give it an hour break.
 
Re: 8/25 Bj AmPs(75),+1(59-50),+2(49-48-54),+4.5(58),+5.5(63

Hi Mike,
I knew this was coming soon. Didn't take long , did it?
I'm so happy it happened while you were home.

And you guys have been so entertaining.
This was fun to come home and read.
 
Re: 8/25 Bj AmPs(75),+1(59-50),+2(49-48-54),+4.5(58),+5.5(63

Hi, Rhiannon :-D
+6.75 (76) Going to keep an eye on him but we're going to relax til PM shift. Thanks everybody.
 
Re: 8/25 Bj AmPs(75),+1(59-50),+2(49-48-54),+4.5(58),+6.7(76

Good to read... Enjoy your well deserved relaxation!!
 
Deja vu all over again:-)
But at a reduced dose of course. Scary stuff, Mike but you must be smiling for the most part, right?

Carl
 
Well, I guess there isn't much else you can do, lol.
He ate okay at shot time? You still got strips left? He could just sit there in the safe greens for hours, but I guess the logical thing to do would be check for an early drop like he seems to enjoy doing by +3? At this point, he's pretty much leading while we all follow:-)
Carl
 
Howzit Kids, checking in!

Dyana, Dian (who cracked me up as usual), Carl, Mike - Fabulous job all round!!

Carl, not sure of your schedule, let me know when you need to go sleepus!

Mike, I'm up and about now, and since I missed last night's partually comedic excitement, I'll be watching this cycle with you :lol: Shed seems full, full, full, and the redux most likely won't kick in 'til tomorrow, so BJ may be plotting another coup. But just LOOK at all those pretty greeeeeeeeeeeeeens. Love it. He's on a roll! :mrgreen:

Jane
 
Hi Jane!
Tonight was definitely one of those "omg, thank goodness .jane is here! OMG is is THAT late???" nights :lol:

Mike, I shall leave you in great hands:-)

Carl
 
Carl & Bob said:
He ate okay at shot time? You still got strips left? He could just sit there in the safe greens for hours, but I guess the logical thing to do would be check for an early drop like he seems to enjoy doing by +3?
Carl
Ate - check.
Strips -check.
Check early - check.

Night Carl, Morning, Jane.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top