8/24 Tina AMPS 131 +6 104 +10 154 PMPS 104 +3 110

Tina Marie (GA) and Jan

Member Since 2019
Yesterday

Already an increase threat, this morning will make the sixth cycle on .62 again. The last time I used .75, the lowest number I found was a 71, so . . . we may be headed to .75 tonight and search for those reduction numbers. We have only found a couple high greens on current dose.

HI! I hope you all have a wonderful day . . . Bella's Tiki Hut is the place to be. When I saw the beautiful image again, the colors all fell in line so well - thanks! Especially glad I saw no sharks in that image!
 
Jill, tonight is the night! She's going to .75. Unless some low number hits at PMPS, which I highly doubt. I also checked at +7 and she was 124. Don't quite get it, so I'm checking again soon.

As a side note = she LOVES the new Catmate feeder that arrived yesterday! I set it up today, and the other cats were highly intrigued, right along with Tina. I loved watching her feeling all special with her very own expensive "bowl" when opening time came! She jumped right in:cat:

I have a very important, long doctor's appointment with my dad next Wednesday, and need to know Tina is good. I love this feeder. I've learned so many valuable tips here!
 
Awwww...that's so sweet! She's so close there with that 104...a bit of a nudge is all the girl needs to push her off on her own surfboard...come on Tina! The water is fine!:D:D

Oh dear. 154 at +10 I think she needs a shove! I do not know what happened today, other than her being sweet, and letting her numbers go up, so I will have no hesitation to give .75!!
 
So we are lower at PMPS, and ready for an increase. I didn't think this would happen a few hours ago. I have plenty of strips and food varieties. She just walked to her new auto feeder, and is ready for her shot. All good right?!

Done!
 
Last edited:
So we are lower at PMPS, and ready for an increase. I didn't think this would happen a few hours ago. I have plenty of strips and food varieties. She just walked to her new auto feeder, and is ready for her shot. All good right?!

Done!
Good luck with the increase!!
I have read in the "getting data ready" sticky that some cats have a dip prior to PMPS. Might be a useful re-read!
 
From the sticky:
Why the +10s and +11s? These spot checks will help keep you out of trouble. Again, let’s say that you have a lower than usual preshot. If your preshot is higher than +10 or +11, you know the insulin from that cycle is waning, the cat is on his way up, and the number is probably shootable. If you have a preshot that is muchlower than your +10 or +11, knowing why will help you decide whether or not to shoot. Some Lantus, Basaglar, and Levemir users notice a dip at the end of the cycle, meaning that the preshot is always a bit lower than +10 or +11 (but usually still higher than the nadir – the cat dips to a nadir at mid-cycle, then rises, then dips again). If this is your cat’s pattern, then this type of dip is not a reason to delay a shot. On the other hand, if your cat has a bounce clearing and is still careening downhill at shot time (usually characterized by numbers that drop for the whole cycle, without a clear nadir), then you will want to take that into consideration as you make a decision about shooting. Know thy cat.
(I've just been poring over this for my own info :D)
 
Back
Top