Allison and Tillman
Member Since 2014
ketone-prone, so having to supplement with R for the spikes. Any thoughts, suggestions?? On the fifth shot of 2.5U of Lantus this AM. I'm having to head back to work tomorrow and will be unable to supplement with the R mid-day, or test as frequent! (Also, is currently on 100cc LRS/day to hopefully prevent ketones.)
08/23/14
AMPS 111 (2.5 Lantus); ate
+3 209
+5 321 (1U R) ;ate; neg for ketones
+7 328 (1U R)
+9 358
PMPS 214 (2.5 Lantus)
+3 176
+5 148; ate
(seems like he cruised through the night pretty well...)
8/24
AMPS 195; (2.5 Lantus); ate
+4 419 (2U R)
+6 355
[any use of R on my SS is via protocol from the specialist, this is not necessarily the dosing others suggest on the board (usually see smaller doses), but this is what works for him. I do not suggest copying this protocol without vet supervision]
08/23/14
AMPS 111 (2.5 Lantus); ate
+3 209
+5 321 (1U R) ;ate; neg for ketones
+7 328 (1U R)
+9 358
PMPS 214 (2.5 Lantus)
+3 176
+5 148; ate
(seems like he cruised through the night pretty well...)
8/24
AMPS 195; (2.5 Lantus); ate
+4 419 (2U R)
+6 355
[any use of R on my SS is via protocol from the specialist, this is not necessarily the dosing others suggest on the board (usually see smaller doses), but this is what works for him. I do not suggest copying this protocol without vet supervision]
