8/24 The other Shadow PMPS 285

Status
Not open for further replies.

Kim 'n Shadow

Member Since 2010
I'm hopeful that we can work on an increase for my big girl. I'm off all day friday and have that planned as my next curve, if that makes a difference in when she gets a new dose.
 
Re: 8/24 The other Shadow AMPS 295

Hi Kim...how is Shadow doing?

Here is your link for yesterday's post: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=23107

I noticed that Libby said to watch how she does today and then decide about an increase....so ....are you home for some time today? Can you get some checks during this cycle? It would be good to see where her numbers are today since the dose is basically based on the nadirs. The more data you have the better...this is your 6th cycle on this 3.0u right?

Can you put the question in your header maybe later on today...someone will be able to look over her SS and give you some suggestions. An increase might not be good if you can't be home to monitor so yes, that is a good point! :razz:
I am not sure of your schedule during the day times...
 
Re: 8/24 The other Shadow AMPS 295

will do Pat. I should be off work at a decent time this evening. She nadirs late and I'll be home this evening - yay! I have almost got her shot time back to her normal 10A-10P after my weekend screw-up. :oops: I'll be back on this evening after work. It is getting cloudy here, would love to have some rain, but we'd miss the full moon.

Shadow is doing well, like some of the other kitties, she seems to like life at a higher BG.

I wish my Shadow had numbers like your Shadow, but we'll get there. I hope.
 
Re: 8/24 The other Shadow AMPS 295, +2 290

My poor big kitty, just starving to pieces. She has the worst mom ever.
 
Re: 8/24 The other Shadow AMPS 295, +2 290

it has been 6 cycles on this dose and Shadow is still yellow, how do you feel about a 0.5 unit increase, to 3.5 units? You can increase any time. I would probably start on a cycle when you'll be home at least some of the cycle to monitor. Good luck!
 
Re: 8/24 The other Shadow +5 352 and dose question

Hi Libby. She just keeps climbing. Pat suggested several pokes this evening and see if her nadir is still late on this smaller dose and I am home for the evening and have that planned. Then I don't have to be back at work until tomorrow afternoon, so this is a good time, I guess. Her PM dose is due at 10PM, give increase tonight or in the morning? I have to be at work at 1:30 tomorrow afternoon but only work til 5. light day for a change.

So what do you think? If I increase her dose tomorrow morning, she'll will just be coming onto it about the time I leave, around +3. Then I'll get home around +7. Or I can do it tonight, I'm a bit of a night owl and I can set my alarm for additional nite checks. The hubz is an early riser, doesn't like to poke her, but would if I asked sweetly. ;-) ANd that would be about 5:30 in the morning. OK, I think tonight it will be, I'll be here and can do some night checks. That's going to be the safest thing.

If someone sees a fault in my reasoning, please sing out. I'm just learning.
 
Re: 8/24 The other Shadow +5 352 and add'l dose question

LOL, I love the way you answered your own question by the end of your post. :mrgreen: I like to see people thinking. Your reasoning seems good to me. A lot of times they don't respond until a few cycles after the dose increase, but it's always a good idea to get a poke or two in during the first cycle if you can.
 
Re: 8/24 The other Shadow +5 352 and add'l dose question

:lol: Yeah, that was pretty funny to read....don't mind us, we are just listening....that was SO great Kim.
Good luck with the dosecrease and the poke fest tonight...enjoy! Vampire Lady! :lol:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top