8/24 Sunny AMPS 132

I hate to say it, but it looks like Sunny needs another increase. :(
Maybe this will help for now
About TR
Increasing the dose:
  • Hold the dose for 3 - 5 days (6 - 10 consecutive cycles) if nadirs are less than 200 before increasing the dose by 0.25 unit.
    • if your cat is new to numbers under 200, it is recommended to hold the dose for at least 8-10 cycles before increasing.
    • when your cat starts to see nadirs under 100, hold the dose for at least 10 cycles before increasing.
  • Increase by 0.25 unit after 3 days (6 consecutive cycles) if nadirs are greater than 200, but less than 300.
  • Increase by 0.5 unit after 3 days (6 consecutive cycles) if nadirs are greater than 300.
 
In the last six days, the lowest nadirs have been in the 80's. I think you have room for an increase if you can monitor like you have been doing.
@Wendy&Neko @Diane Tyler's Mom thanks! I will increase tomorrow morning unless we get a nice low nadir tonight. It's just too bad because we were down to .25U not so long ago, but I guess his little Beta cells were not quite ready to handle it.
 
@Wendy&Neko @Diane Tyler's Mom thanks! I will increase tomorrow morning unless we get a nice low nadir tonight. It's just too bad because we were down to .25U not so long ago, but I guess his little Beta cells were not quite ready to handle it.
Crazy journey with these little guys. Sunny is still doing extremely well though :cat:, hopefully he just needs a tiny boost to get those little cells moving again.
 
Crazy journey with these little guys. Sunny is still doing extremely well though :cat:, hopefully he just needs a tiny boost to get those little cells moving again.
Yep hopefully Sunny and George can get ahead of these numbers and start moving back in the right direction again. Crazy journey indeed!

My friend at work said 'feline diabetes is no big deal... you just give them a shot every day right?'

Lady you have no idea! LOL
 
My sister and a few friends said the same. Based upon curves only my sister’s cat was on and off insulin and peed on anything left on the floor. A friend’s cat was peeing around the cat and her husband wanted him pts. Her vet kept him at his office until it was his time. So sad.
 
My sister and a few friends said the same. Based upon curves only my sister’s cat was on and off insulin and peed on anything left on the floor. A friend’s cat was peeing around the cat and her husband wanted him pts. Her vet kept him at his office until it was his time. So sad.
It is so sad that most diabetic cats probably never get regulated, or even get pts. My Dad had his non diabetic cat pts for peeing on the carpet. My family thinks I obsess and sacrifice too much for Sunny, but I can't imagine letting him suffer, or putting him down. I'm happy to do it for him. He's well again which I did not expect when this all began last year. And I'm so happy to have you @tiffmaxee @Hshray @Diane Tyler's Mom @Bandit's Mom @carfurby @Wendy&Neko and FDMB to lead the way and guide us. Sunny and I would be in trouble without you. :bighug::kiss::cat:
 
Back
Top