8/24 Skooter PMPS 158+2 99+4 81+4.5 72+5.25 80+7 76+8.75 89

Status
Not open for further replies.

MollynSkooter

Member Since 2014
Flavor Experiments (for Bean food) (08/23)

Mornin' LL!

That 6am alarm came pretty fast....mornings like this I wish I liked the taste of coffee, even if I could stand it enough to drink more than a sip....but alas....why add the caffeine back into the diet if I don't have to, right? I still have my reserve bottles in case Skooter decides to give me a REALLY long night (either for that night or the following day).

I am thinking a little btc time is in order, at least until his +2.....I am hesitant to say the next thing as it is gonna be one of those "careful what you wish for" situations....but I really wish his pre shot numbers would come down some....I know we dose based on the nadir and he is getting really nice nadirs....perhaps he is just one of those kitties that will always have the higher pre-shot, I guess as long as he comes down, that is what is important. It would just be nice to get a little more practice in shooting the lower numbers (**AT A TIME WHERE I WILL BE AROUND TO TEST....IE SKOOTER TONIGHT'S CYCLE, THIS COMING FRIDAY NIGHT/SATURDAY MORNING'S CYCLE (but not Saturday Nights), SUNDAY AM/PM AS WELL AS MONDAY AM/PM as I am off due to Labor Day weekend)....

This coming Saturday is one of three 5K over the next month.....this is another night time one, The Glo Run, benefiting the Leukemia and Lymphoma Society....so my sister, BIL and I are doing it as it benefits the organization for my dad's newly diagnosed (yet "symptom free" CLL). This will be my sister's first one, so should be interesting.

Today I shall do my ALS Ice Bucket Challenge....I am just oh so excited.....must remember to pack clothes to change into or it will be a long dinner at my sister and BIL's house....

Skooter is now trying to take over my laptop, so I shall sign off for now....
 
Re: 8/24 Skooter AMPS 155

I wish we could get our kitties to give us the numbers we need when we need them. I hope Skooter gives you a nice surf today.
 
Re: 8/24 Skooter AMPS 155 +2 113

I know...I keep trying to get him to read the TR protocol, but all he wants to read is Garfield comics.....

images
 
Re: 8/24 Skooter AMPS 155 +2 113

Hi Molly,
I think Michael is trying to catch up with Skooter. Maybe they will surf together.
Have a good Sunday.
Paula & kitty Michael
 
Re: 8/24 Skooter AMPS 155 +2 113

I think the unpredictability of this dance is the second item on my list of complaints. It makes planning difficult. At least there is always the options of reduced doses or not shot when we have something important to do. It's when the unexpected comes up in our lives where it is so hard.

Can't wait to hear about your ice bucket challenge. Have a great day!! Surf nicely Skooter.
 
Re: 8/24 Skooter AMPS 155 +2 113

Oh, I will post it on here once I get it done......

I am not sure if **excited** is the word I would use, but I do have some "fun" stuff planned....so we shall see....
 
Re: 8/24 Skooter AMPS 155 +2 113 +3.25 82

Uf Dah, der Skooter....

Calm yourself down a bit.....let's see if a lil fuds might slow this train down a little and get him to surf around this number for a bit....

a little LC and a lil raw will hopefully do the trick!
 
Re: 8/24 Skooter AMPS 155 +2 113 +3.25 82

How about giving Skooter a little snack around +10? The food will wake up Mr. P and lower BGs. Can you set up the timed feeder to do that? Have fun with the challenge! :-D
Liz
 
Re: 8/24 Skooter AMPS 155 +2 113 +3.25 82

I tried that with his timed feeder and I thought it was working at first, until I realized he was eating it closer to his pre shot....

So then I set it for +9 and then and then again for +10 to see if he was eating it and he wasn't.....

He just doesn't like to do ANYTHING the easy way for me :roll:
 
Re: 8/24 Skooter AMPS 155 +2 113 +3.25 82

One of the reasons I am debating whether to return the auto feeder I got for Max is that it might open on time but you never know when the food would be eaten. You just confirmed that for me.
 
Re: 8/24 Skooter AMPS 155 +2 113 +3.25 82

I think part of the problem is it is very quiet when it turns so I don't think they can hear it.....

I know there are some out there where you can record your voice and eventually I may upgrade to that and see how it goes....
 
Re: 8/24 Skooter AMPS 155 +2 113 +3.25 82

With Max, he doesn't always eat when I think he will. I left food out yesterday afternoon when I left and he never touched it. Other times I put it out thinking he will eat it a little later and he eats it immediately. He is used to grazing.
 
Re: 8/24 Skooter AMPS 155 +2 113 +3.25 82 +4.75 88 +6.5 85

I am digging the surf going on here!

Now I am about to disrupt it all by getting packed up (this is worse than when I get my 5 month old niece packed up) to head over to my sister's house for the afternoon..... packing up the Karo Syrup, some MC and HC food (just in case) in his cute new bag along with testing supplies, LC dinner, insulin and all the other "fun" that comes with a diabetic cat.

Oh and dry clothes for after my challenge.....
 
Re: 8/24 Skooter AMPS 155 +2 113 +3.25 82 +4.75 88 +6.5 85

Well, look at that! Skoot's surfing. Yahooooooo.

Have fun, Molly. Look forward to seeing the splash.

Didja hear me yell "Hey, there Skooter" as I drove through Eagen Thursday, Friday. I yelled really loud :-D Stayed at a place out on Lone Oak at 35 E.

Marilyn and Polly
 
Re: 8/24 Skooter AMPS 155 +2 113 +3.25 82 +4.75 88 +6.5 85

Snap! You were like 5 minutes from my work then! lol

Hope you enjoyed your time here in the grand state o' MN and the return wasn't met with too much heat lolol

I was wondering why Skooter had his ears perked...it must have been hearing his name being called :)

Finishing getting packed up and ready to go now....
 
Re: 8/24 Skooter AMPS +6.5 85 +8.5 138 PMPS 158

Well THAT was interesting....

Skooter has been over to my sister's house hundreds of times, but he reverted back to how he was when he first started going over there....hiding and hissing.....I am actually surprised that his BG didn't rise more than it did.... +8.5 and PMPS were taken there....he also didn't eat all his fuds for the first time like EVER....I am guessing again, it has to be because he was there....I think he needs to get used to going over there again.....

Food was FANTASTIC and I am so full...it started to thunderstorm so I didn't get my ice bucket challenge in :(....I was cool til we saw the lightening and then I thought better of it....oh well....

Here is hoping that Skooter's "episode" had more to do with WHERE he was versus how he was feeling.....I will be interested in his +2 for sure!
 
Re: 8/24 Skooter AMPS +6.5 85 +8.5 138 PMPS 158 +2 99

Tonight is sooooooooooooo not the night for him to do this....

I am so drained right now....I finally spoke with my friend whose BF passed away suddenly. She and I haven't spoken for 2 years after a falling out....that just made all of us this so much more real, knowing I will never see Jim, or get a hug from him again.....needless to say tears are flowing left and right.....

I was really hoping for a nice chill night with Skooter....but perhaps the distraction will be good for me.
 
Re: 8/24 Skooter AMPS +6.5 85 +8.5 138 PMPS 158 +2 99

that's a pretty big drop from pmps to +2 - i'd feed him a bit - even low carb might be enough - to try to get him to slow down and prevent a bounce.

are you giving him a bite to eat at +9? that often brings down the preshot numbers. Skooter's sure looking good.

nothing is as exhausting as something emotional. take care of yourself. :YMHUG:
 
Re: 8/24 Skooter AMPS +6.5 85 +8.5 138 PMPS 158 +2 99

Thank you, Julie...I totally forgot I was gonna give him something at +2.....he is now getting it at appx +2.5....oh well, better late than never....

My mind is elsewhere tonight.....I think it is time I try to find a really really funny movie to watch or something.....
 
Re: 8/24 Skooter AMPS +6.5 85 +8.5 138 PMPS 158 +2 99

Hi Molly and Skooter! I hope Skooter surfs nicely and you find the perfect funny movie to watch.
 
Re: 8/24 Skooter AMPS +6.5 85 +8.5 138 PMPS 158 +2 99 +3.5 6

Tonight's first selection (as looking at his numbers, I will need more than one) is:

m0RF8R0vD1DTeZwNgijZ6wQ.jpg



As for his numbers....his last teaspoon to a teaspoon in a half of food was about 45 minutes ago, I am guessing that food would have already taken effect and perhaps I should give him a little more? Or can I wait until +4 which is about the time that I would normally feed him his last portion for the night.....
 
Re: 8/24 SkooterPMPS 158 +2 99 +3.5 67 +4 81 +4.5 72 +5.25 8

Thinking I am gonna get a lil shut eye and get up for a +7 and see where he is at then.....hopefully surfing nicely for his mommabean....
 
Re: 8/24 Skooter PMPS 158+2 99+3.5 67+4 81+4.5 72+5.25 80+7

Look at my baby boy surf!!!!!!

Still going strong!!!!

Gonna set for a +8.5/+9 or so and go from there.....
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top