8/24~Shadow~AMPS=66~hourly greens~PMPS=75~+1=80~+5.45=142

Status
Not open for further replies.

Pat+Raja+Shadow (GA)

Member Since 2009
PMPS=117 ~2.50u Lev
+2=130
+4=106
+7=86
+10=89
AMPS=66 ~2.50u Lev (start 4th cycle)
+1=78 LC with HC gravy
Yesterday's Condo

Shadow and I had some nice bonding time after his +7 last night. I got my alarm clock and settled down on the couch for a nap so I could get up at +9 to check him. He went to sleep on the floor right next to me. Going btb was on my agenda until I saw his AMPS....I gave him his shot and some Thanksgiving Day Merrick with some gravy on top....
He ate a lot of that but then went over to Raja's unfinished Wellness and ate some more!!

Of course, getting the syringe ready and whatnot, I left the carb loaded dish that he didn't finish on the floor and sneaky little Raja found it! Now she knows folks...different entres for Shadow. I am busted! She didn't get much at all because I got there in time and pulled the dish away. Poor Raja! Thanksgiving Day feast ended too quickly for her!

We are having quite a storm here this morning. First day of school for the little children in the area with my DD as their 3rd grade teacher! I feel so bad because there it is a torrential downpour as they are all getting to the school. I don't hear any thunder but Shadow is tucked away in his closet just for safe keeping I guess. The HC isn't making him exactly sky rocket. I began my ~O) intake and the thought of going btb will have to wait for maybe a nap much later in the day. Shoot low to stay low kept replaying in my head. AMPS is just too early in the day without coffee but I hope I did the right thing by shooting.

This new dose, as expected, has kept me on a constant vigil. This is only the 4th cycle on this higher dose...remembering other times when I waited until oh, what, 8 cycles before seeing any action? nailbite_smile
My thoughts go out to you all who have to be up all night with spot checks and then have to go to work and function!
hats off to you guys...Dyana...I know you are one! :YMHUG:
Hope everyone has a beautiful Tuesday!
 
Re: 8/24~Shadow~AMPS=66

GO SHADOW!! What a nice amps!

a good laugh here over Raja getting some of the "good stuff" - it is the same here - 3 kitties three different foods. They have all learned that the pasture is greener on the other side, and I now have to wait and watch and make sure they eat what is meant for them - sneaky little buggers!

omg, and back to school ? Is it that time already???? guess so - bummer, cuz that means it is fall soon, and i am so not ready....
 
Re: 8/24~Shadow~AMPS=66

OH ShadOW - where are you going today with your numbers? Are you going to go see mermaids again today?? Hop on your surfboard and shred up those waves - smooth green all day, K?
 
Re: 8/24~Shadow~AMPS=66~+1=78~+2=90

+1=78 a little HC on top of LC carb...didn't eat it all but lapped up the gravy..yum!
+2=90 it's working!

He keeps looking at me as if to say "YOU..AGAIN???" poor Shadow. Well, it's HIS own fault...he and his Jacques Cousteau diving gear....I have to try to keep him from diving and it's working so far. But boy, what an effort, isn't it?
~O) ~O) ~O)
Raja is wringing her hands all morning, staring out the window and trying to will the rain to stop.
We have never had a fll_moon Full Moon party in the rain before. What to do??? :roll:

The tables are all set up inside, but being inside will not be the same as dancing under the beautiful moon.
She has greens everywhere and there are green candles on the tables, green plates and utensils...green everything!
And her pressuring Shadow has finally paid off...he is in GREEN this morning!!! :mrgreen: Her nagging has finally worked! She is so proud of him and so happy because she wants everyone to wear green, no matter what their BGs are...
And Shadow won't have to fake it today!!
Rain might stop as it is known to do here in Florida....but the party will go on no matter what the weather.
Even if it is inside, they know the Big Green Corn Moon is shining somewhere.... :mrgreen:
See you all later...wear green okay? Stu has a great menu planned as usual....it will be so much fun!! Welcome ALL!!!
 
Re: 8/24~Shadow~AMPS=66~+1=78~+2=90

Morning My dear ones!! Pat it is 6 cycles to see some action--How much more action do you need?????????? @-) @-) @-)
You get the BOS of the year for shooting 66!! You are amazing--I never shot that low, but hey Shadow is different!!
What a great job you are doing!! Incredible!

Not ot worry about tonite---Moonie can bring our tents so kitties can look out at the moon'
But those Florida storms, they only last for a while--I'm sure it will blow out!!
Sounds wonderful!--Moonie is all excited--Watching your numbers today!! Great job!! So devoted!!

Shadow I'm so excited to come to the Corn FM paarty!! Got my silvery sequin moon dress out in case I dont be green today :lol: :lol: :lol:
Oh these beans, numbers are so important to thems...Be ready to sing & dance--I needs a good party!! See ya in the Moonlight!! Hugs, Moonie :mrgreen:
 
Re: 8/24~Shadow~AMPS=66~+1=78~+2=90

wow! What a great start to the day ... I bet shadow is picking out the best of the best green outfits that he has for the party tonight! No faking it here right buddy?? Poor little raja .. just wanted somethin' extra good today .. she's excited about the party too! I can't believe school has already started where you are at .. our schools do not start here till after labor day ...
 
Re: 8/24~Shadow~AMPS=66~+1=78~+2=90

See ya at the party! A T-storm just rolled through here (a few small tornadoes too!) sun is back now. Spooky was outside on the leash with me the wind started and although he isn't scared of storms he wanted IN THE HOUSE!
 
Re: 8/24~Shadow~AMPS=66~+1=78~+2=90~+3=56

+3=56
That little devil...dropping like that. Well,he had a nice helping of FF Gravy Lovers whatever it is...he had walked away form the Friskies so I cracked open a different brand for him and he ate it. And it was an enthusiastic display too which was nice to see. Hope he didn't fill himself up too much.
 
Re: 8/24~Shadow~AMPS=66~+1=78~+2=90~+3=56

Omigosh, what a morning! Shadow is just full of surprises. :-D
Pat, you better keep that coffee flowing, 'cause you won't be napping. :-D You are sooo on top of this. :smile:

Awww, first day of school in new clothes, and it rains for the kiddies.
 
Re: 8/24~Shadow~AMPS=66~+1=78~+2=90~+3=56

Whoa - Shadow!!! Great numbers, but space them a part a little will you??
Looks like he likes this dose Pat. I just got some FF Gravy lovers to have on hand too. Hoping for a nice day of low but not too low numbers for your Shadow ;-)
 
Re: 8/24~Shadow~AMPS=66~+1=78~+2=90~+3=56

Busy day ahead for your household! I second the BOS award and I don't even know what it means. That's how impressed I am with your bravery to shoot a 66. Not doubting you...you know Shadow so well and he's got the numbers to back it up!

Johnny can't wait for the party tonight. He's been practicing his dance moves and trying out different hair parts all morning to find just the right look. He'll be there with green on!
 
Re: 8/24~Shadow~AMPS=66~+1=78~+2=90~+3=56~+4=88

nothin' but :mrgreen: again
I bet sweet Shadow is oblivious to it all too.
 
Re: 8/24~Shadow~AMPS=66~+1=78~+2=90~+3=56~+4=88

Shadow is showing Raja that he knows how to get green and stay there! :lol: And he's setting a good example to all the kitties of what to wear to the party tonight. We are doing our best to get Blackie in green tonight, but no matter what color, he will be there.

Since you didn't get to go btb, maybe Shadow will let you have a nap this afternoon. :-D
 
Re: 8/24~Shadow~AMPS=66~+1=78~+2=90~+3=56~+4=88

Way to go Shad-O!! I'm in green again too so we are both official. I got her this morning, starting out yellow, then WHAM! :twisted: That'll teach her to leave for the weekend! Want to surf today, if Raja will let you off party duty for a little while? -- Tess

Nice shooting today Pat, I made the mistake of btb. I thought I was safe as Tess started in yellow. :shock: I've got a lot of catching up to do.
 
Re: 8/24~Shadow~AMPS=66~+1=78~+2=90~+3=56~+4=88

Wow Shadow, nice green! My dress is all ironed and ready to go for tonight! I'm beat tho, so I need a nap now, but then I'll be there! My first FM party - I'm so excited! - Muffin

Shadow's probably gotten a lot of exercise helping Raja set up for the party. Go Shadow go!
 
Re: 8/24~Shadow~AMPS=66~+1=78~+2=90~+3=56~+4=88

Wow
Look at Shadow. I have sooo been missing this!
Soooo excited about the party. Pedro is in real need of a good time.
See you soon-
 
Re: 8/24~Shadow~AMPS=66~+1=78~+2=90~+3=56~+4=88~+7=55

Pedro is coming to the party! Yay!

I am telling you right now that this has been a real poke fest day.
@-) He has been wobbling all day...up and down...he is so sick of me.
He ate some Merrick Thanksgiving Day whatever that stuff is at +8
+7=55 gravy
+8=64 Merrick Thanksgiving day w/freeze dried chicken...
What a surf but it has been a very tough day....I am getting nervous about PMPS now... nailbite_smile
 
Re: 8/24~Shadow~AMPS=66~+1=78~+2=90~+3=56~+4=88~+7=55

Don't worry Pat. You can do it, just don't count on much sleep! :roll: :lol:
 
Re: 8/24~Shadow~AMPS=66~+1=78~+2=90~+3=56~+4=88~+7=55

What a beautiful sight. I had to check to make sure I was in the right condo! :mrgreen: I love green Shadow.
Terrific surfing and food control, Pat. Sorry that Raja had a little taste of forbidden foods and then it was swished away. ohmygod_smile
At least she had a quickie lickie.
 
Re: 8/24~Shadow~AMPS=66~+1=78~+2=90~+3=56~+4=88~+7=55

Hey Shad-0, I can't believe those are your numbers today!!!!! Wow, man, you ROCK!! I hope you didn't eat so much Thanksgiving Day Dinner that you won't have room for the party food tonight! I'm on my way to the party. Kitchen crew, too. Raja, don't fret about your food being taken away: we'll have lots of wonderful food tonight, and you'll be helping to cook it. See you later, kitties. Give your mamabean a rest and let's PARTY!!

Stu
 
Re: 8/24~Shadow~AMPS=66~+1=78~+2=90~+3=56~+4=88~+7=55

I am very proud of you Pat with your BOS....I love shooting green.
I am also glad we came back just in time to see about the party. I hope Putty can come because he has been spending his last 5 days with family company and is itching to be with his friends. I know he will be very polite.

Thanksgiving has started awful early in your house. :mrgreen:
 
Re: 8/24~Shadow~AMPS=66~+1=78~+2=90~+3=56~+4=88~+7=55

Is this really Shadow we're talking about? WOW! I go away for a few days and look what happens - talk about a turn around! That's so awesome Pat. I'm sure you're excited to see these numbers!
 
Re: 8/24~Shadow~AMPS=66~+1=78~+2=90~+3=56~+4=88~+7=55

:RAHCAT :RAHCAT bcatrun_gif bcatrun_gif bcatrun_gif dancing_cat dancing_cat dancing_cat party_cat haha_smiley cat_pet_icon drinking24 WAY TO GO GREEN !!!!!!!
 
Re: 8/24~Shadow~AMPS=66~+1=78~+2=90~+3=56~+4=88~+7=55

GreenCat.jpg
:lol: :lol: :lol:

WOW SHADOW!! :mrgreen: I peeked at SS hee hee!

I heard there was a green-moon-full-moon-something-kinda-party here tonight

You weren't kiddin'!

Great day Pat!
 
Re: 8/24~Shadow~AMPS=66~+1=78~+2=90~+3=56~+4=88~+7=55

I am blaming Libby and Jill for this....they MADE me up his dose. @-) It's a good thing I don't have a LIFE cause I sure would be missing it about now. I feel good, had no time for a nap today but I am wondering how I am going to manage the night.

AMPS=66 ~2.50u (start 4th cycle)
+1=78
+2=90
+3=56
+4=88
+5=69
+6=74
+7=55
+8=64
PMPS=75 ~2.50u Lev (start 5th cycle)

Double Digit Day!!! Doesn't that look beautiful???
Raja is so proud of her brother. Legitimate Green for the party tonight! For dinner, he had some Merrick California Roll...he ate quite a bit of it (16%) and then went and finished up some Wellness chicken that Raja left in her bowl. I was happy to see him eat like that!
Raining again here but everything is all set up for a different kind of Moon Party....hope they all have a good time!
 
Re: 8/24~Shadow~AMPS=66~+1=78~+2=90~+3=56~+4=88~+7=55

Pat+Raja+Shadow said:
AMPS=66 ~2.50u (start 4th cycle)
+1=78
+2=90
+3=56
+4=88
+5=69
+6=74
+7=55
+8=64
PMPS=75 ~2.50u Lev (start 5th cycle)
can you say F-L-A-A-A-A-A-T?
now that's what a lev cycle is supposed to look like! :mrgreen:
BEAUTIFUL!!!
 
Re: 8/24~Shadow~AMPS=66~hourly greens~PMPS=75

.

Ummm, excuse me a moment, I see a problem...

what happened between +9 and +11?

did you fall asleep or make a Walmart run? :lol: :lol:

you're such a testaholic!
We luv's u thou! :YMHUG:
 
Re: 8/24~Shadow~AMPS=66~+1=78~+2=90~+3=56~+4=88~+7=55

Pat+Raja+Shadow said:
I am blaming Libby and Jill for this....they MADE me up his dose. @-)

Sorry Pat, you want us to make you change it back?

I didn't think so. :mrgreen:
 
Re: 8/24~Shadow~AMPS=66~hourly greens~PMPS=75

MJ+Donovan said:
BOS!
BOS!
BOS!

:mrgreen:

AWESOME! WOOT!!!!!! And Gooooooooooooooooooooo Shadow!

uhhhhh - were you planning on sleeping tonight? what a great day for Shadow!

Shadow - dude! I am SO PROUD of you! no more pink floor, no more missed surfs. Hey - you totally rock! ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 8/24~Shadow~AMPS=66~hourly greens~PMPS=75~+1=80

No Libby...I think I like it like this....you were right about it as always. Amazing what just that little extra oomph does, isn't it?
But I don't want to jinx anything either....but I do think that this is his best cycle EVER!! :mrgreen:
+1=80
I didn't get too much of a spike from that 16% California Roll, did I? He is munching on some more now.
As long as he eats I feel better. But if I need my trusty syringe, then so be it.
Shadow thanks all his loving wonderful Aunties for being so supportive and smart! :mrgreen:
And I thank you all too! :YMHUG:
 
Re: 8/24~Shadow~AMPS=66~hourly greens~PMPS=75~+1=80

cat_pet_icon cat_pet_icon What a beautiful day for Shadow today!!! Wonderful wonderful flat green cycle!! Oh, Happy Day!!!! Great hooting, Pat!

Hey, Shadow....now will you take a look at yourself! You know your bean is sooooo proud of you, and so am I!!! I like to see you in green...oh guess what....I gave my mumz a 77 this morning...lowest nummer I've had in a while...I told her it was in honor of the green corn moon! See ya at the party!!!................Spot
 
Re: 8/24~Shadow~AMPS=66~hourly greens~PMPS=75~+1=80

What an AMAZING day for Shadow!! This gives me hope that someday my kitty will do the same! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 8/24~Shadow~AMPS=66~hourly greens~PMPS=75~+1=80

Holy smoke, Pat, I go out of town for the day, and Shadow pulls a GORGEOUS cycle! Maybe I oughta do that more often, huh? You were a busy bean today, but a happy bean I'm sure! Awesome!! :-D :-D

Sheesh, I forgot all about the full moon party, but obviously Tinkles didn't! No wonder he's been running around the house, he was all excited and getting ready! I think I just heard him go out the door, hope the kitties have fun tonight! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 8/24~Shadow~AMPS=66~hourly greens~PMPS=75~+1=80

WOW. And I stick with my original BOS vote, especially now that I know what it means! What an awesome day for you and Shadow. So happy to see it!
 
Re: 8/24~Shadow~AMPS=66~hourly greens~PMPS=75~+1=80

I will stay up with you Pat...it looks like Putty and I may be having a pj party and need some company. :mrgreen:
 
Re: 8/24~Shadow~AMPS=66~hourly greens~PMPS=75~+1=80

The moon is stunning here tonight, just like Shadow's numbers...and the glow on his bean's face! Fantabulous job over there! What a way to bring in that green moon. :mrgreen:

Ive asked Latte many times in the last few days to go visit the party tonight in some shape/form. I would say be on the look out, but she is really good at catching one off guard. ;-)

Have fun with all the kitties tonight. You always treat them so well.
 
Re: 8/24~Shadow~AMPS=66~hourly greens~PMPS=75~+1=80

((Carolyn)) So great to see you :YMHUG:
+1=80
+2=62
+3.50=30
+4=31

Having trouble getting him to rise. I stupidly gave him the Gravy Lovers Salmon...mixed it up with the chicken cans that I have. I don't think the seafood gravy brings him up as fast or at all as the turkey or chicken. Sigh. I gave him some Friskies Turkey gravy just now at +4 ...a lot of it. I had to syringe it too. Darn it. He ate so nicely at +2--that 16% Merrick. Oh well. :roll:
Dosecrease earned.
He had a great day today and well, while I am totally exhausted, I am going to have to watch him every hour on the hour I guess.
Judging from his AM cycle, he dips throughout and this is the second 2.50u dose today so it might be harder to get him to rise to a safe number.
 
Re: 8/24~Shadow~AMPS=66~hourly greens~PMPS=75~+1=80~+3.5=30

Shadow - too low dude! Come up a bit for mamabean, would ya please? Sorry you have another long night ahead of you Pat. Shadow must've been dancing his tail off at the party, huh?
 
Re: 8/24~Shadow~AMPS=66~hourly greens~PMPS=75~+1=80~+3.5=30

Wow Pat, and here I am stressing about the low 40's that Mannie doesn't want to seem to exit. 30?!?! wow - dosecrease earned huh. Interesting on the salmon gravy - I find that happening with Mannie and the chicken - I've had to go with the beef -seems to get a rise better. HAHA: if you can call 3 points a rise. well - Stu's bean folded, he was at 67, not too sure on Putty - might be you and me for a while...
 
Re: 8/24~Shadow~AMPS=66~hourly greens~PMPS=75~+1=80~+3.5=30

I am staying up with you Pat. Do you want me to call you so you don't fall asleep?
Did you inject some coffee directly into your veins to stay awake. :shock:
 
Re: 8/24~Shadow~AMPS=66~hourly greens~PMPS=75~+1=80~+3.5=30

pat, put a drop of karo/syrup in his food. let's get him up.
retest in 15 minutes. we'll be here...
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top