8/24 Rusty +9 103, PMPS 106, +4.5 123

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ella & Rusty & Stu(GA)

Member Since 2010
yesterday: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=77700

Good Morning, Everyone. TGIF!

Continuing to send healing vines to Mannie, and to his Auntie Marjebean, and to all kitties and beans who can use some. Feel better!!

Rusty's AMPS is still in what seems to be its new, elevated, state, but I'm happy to report that we had a flawless shot with the TTs (Tricky Terumos) this morning. This is the 6th cycle on this "tweaked" 1.5-unit dose (tweaked, because I am trying to approximate 1.5 units on the Monoject syringes). It may be that it will need more tweaking (or perhaps some fattening). We'll see. We have another set of houseguests coming for Mon. and Tues. next week, so it might be best to wait until they leave before doing any more fiddling with Rusty's dose. He's feeling good, has good appetite and good litterbox contributions, so I suspect that it is the dose that needs to be worked on.

It's a beautiful day here. This afternoon/evening we will be going to a Xmas party (or, rather, a "Chris-Moose" party) at some friends'. Cookout. Fun. I'll have to run home at PMPS time and then back to the party.

Wishing everyone a great day and a good start to the weekend,

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 8/24 Rusty AMPS 173

Good news on the shot! Rusty is nice in blue, although the lighter blue is better. Glad he is feeling good and giving all the appropriate presents. :-D Sounds like a fun filled day there. Have a great day Ella!!
 
Re: 8/24 Rusty AMPS 173

a flawless shot?
Good deal!
I'm happy with the TT's as you call them but I forget to get the fluid out of the little well around the needle
on the outside of the syringe. I tend to hold it pointed up until shot time.
That little bit of fluid can be confusing and make me think I missed some if it lands on the cat. nailbite_smile
But the nice quick smooth action is such a plus.

I've never heard of a Chris-Moose party. But any gathering with friends are fun.
Hope you get nice numbers today.
Slide down, Rusty.
 
Re: 8/24 Rusty AMPS 173, +5.5 143

Glad to hear you had good luck with the tricky terumos! It's so satisfying when you pull and shoot a perfect shot! Hope Rusty likes it and comes down nice and easy so you can enjoy your festive event!

Have a great day!
 
Re: 8/24 Rusty AMPS 173, +5.5 143

I saw your note to me.
I'm afraid of wiping off the syringe that way.
I'm nervous about hurting the coating on the needle or bending the needle.
I've had to toss a couple because those needles (being so fine ) bend Easily! nailbite_smile . I have a vial of lantus, not the pens and I have to be very diligent not to bend those needles.
I guess I'm more of a heavy handed oaf.

And trying to load the small amount in the syringe and stand up , ready to go, I've even started checking
to see that the fluid is still in there with the magnifying glass right before the stick.
Since the plunger doesn't have to slide very far, I often feel like I'm just shooting a whisper of air.

That's why I don't do anything else to it. I don't even turn it upside down , pointed downward to let the drip fall off.
Guess I'll try turning it tonight.
 
Re: 8/24 Rusty AMPS 173, +5.5 143

Hi Ella
Thank you for the tip on the Arkray. If I wait too long to order online, I end up having to drive to WalMart, to pick them up.
I had other things to get anyway. I'd better get ordering today...I'm out of Presto Wavesense too. Not only that, the battery in one of my Confirms is shot, so I was panic stricken, when I couldn't find my one good meter, yesterday.

I'm with you, on not messing with Rusty's dose, with houseguests coming.

Have a wonderful weekend, biking, paddling, cleaning house....all those wonderful things you do. Even walking to the post office, with your honey, sounds like fun. :-D
 
Re: 8/24 Rusty AMPS 173, +5.5 143

me again.
It was a lubricant coating on the needles. I remembered something was there.
My bad.


Comfortable injections- All our needles are subject to 100% needle point inspection to assure consistently high quality and sharpness. Special lubricant adds to comfort by providing smoother plunger movement for less injection pressure

I'll try the light paper towel . Maybe I can wick it off.
I have bent 2 needles when I insert them in the vial. So I just treat them very gingerly now.
 
Re: 8/24 Rusty AMPS 173, +5.5 143

Hi Ella, glad you are getting used to the T. syringes. I don't blame you for waiting til after the houseguests leave to tweak the dose. Enjoy the ChrisMoose party tonight! Thanks for the info on the Kitty Cosmo kitty grass. I just heard a ker plunk, so I think my Wag.com Wellness order just arrived, very fast delivery, within two days.
 
Re: 8/24 Rusty AMPS 173, +5.5 143

Flawless shot, congratulations! I hope Rusty gives you some low blue and green to show his appreciation. Too bad there is no way (as far as I know) to deliver a dose from one syringe to another to compare, I shot many practice doses onto waxed paper just to try to get consistent.
 
Re: 8/24 Rusty AMPS 173, +5.5 143

Glad to hear Rusty is feeling good. Hope you have a good time at the ChrisMoose party. Sounds like fun.
 
Re: 8/24 Rusty AMPS 173, +5.5 143

Maybe not what you are used to but theses are still nice numbers. i'm glad you are getting the TTs down pat.

Any excuse for a party is a good one, have fun at the "Chris-Moose" party!
 
Re: 8/24 Rusty AMPS 173, +5.5 143

I'm with Ann, any reason for a party is a good one!

Very nice numbers for Rusty today, i hope he decides to come down for you on his own without any more increases.

Have a great evening.
 
Re: 8/24 Rusty AMPS 173, +5.5 143

WOO HOO! A party!! I'm with the others - any reason for a party is a good one! :-D Have fun!!!!

Rusty is looking good. I am sure you'll get the dosing figured out. He'll be back to the greens soon, no doubt about it.

Thanks too for visiting Mannie while he has been under the weather. So so appreciated!
 
Hi again,
Party was lots of fun. Rusty was happy to see us when we got home. I think he was worried that we weren't here! Not a terrible day of numbers, but I think it's clear that his dose needs to be raised a little. He needs to get back into numbers that are more typical of him. This late nadir is weird. We had another good shot this evening with the TT!!

Wishing you all a good evening. Thanks for visiting us.

Ella & Rusty
 
The low 100's look good...Rusty may just need a few days to settle down before next batch of peeps come to visit! I think he is doing well--Sounds like you are having a ball--We went to a party tonite for my BFF's DGD as she is 3 & in town here from Atlanta--We had a great BBQ, & came home early--
I'll be working this weekend, so hope that Rusty will have better numbers tomorrow for you--
Sorry if I have been distracted--Work will do that!!--Hugs & Much Love from us! ;-)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top