8/24 Ruby AMPS 207/+4 163/+10 82/PMPS 66/+2 112

Katherine&Ruby

Member Since 2020
Yesterday.

Decided to hold Ruby’s dose for now and not increase. Had the night to reflect on it and I’ve essentially hit the goal that I wanted, and that is to keep her below renal threshold or 250 as much as possible. This dose is doing that. Since I can’t monitor her like I was able to when we were locked down in the pandemic and I wasn’t working full time, this seems to be the safest and most sensible way to move forward. The most important thing of all is that Ruby doesn’t seem to notice that she’s not tightly regulated anymore and seems happy and well. That is the best I can hope for.

Hope everyone has a great Tuesday. :bighug:
 
Happy to hear Ruby is doing well. Saw she “pooped”yesterday, yay Ruby-doo :cat:. Poop and pretty blues to end the day.:p Have a great Tuesday Katherine, sending big hugs to you, Ruby, Olive and Frank. :bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:
I was really happy with the "poop". :p I did a happy dance when I heard her digging around the litter box and scattering pellets everywhere. It's music to my ears.
 
Afternoon Katherine, glad to see that blue @+4 today and a poop last night.
You know how native Americans do those dances to ask for rain, well I have been going outside doing a dance for Ruby asking for poops :p
Have a good day Katherine ♥:bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Last edited:
I was really happy with the "poop". :p I did a happy dance when I heard her digging around the litter box and scattering pellets everywhere. It's music to my ears.
I wish I could have seen your HAPPY DANCE. :p I wish I understood what’s going on with Dolly’s numbers. It’s not the green or lack there of but rather it’s as if the insulin is taking so long for onset I also feel that I took her numbers for granted, rarely any big surprises. Now every day is different. Her 95 point drop last night :woot: I have reduced her testing a lot so maybe I am not getting a good picture overall of what her pancreas is doing. I suppose I could do a curve and deal with an angry Dolly.:mad:

I just realized you are working (from home today?). Sorry. We can talk another time. Dolly is not going anywhere except under the table :banghead::banghead: when her internal clock says I’m coming for her :p.

Have a good day Katherine. Ruby keep surfing safely :cool: and keep those poops coming:p Everyone, hugs from us :bighug::bighug:
 
You know how native Americans do those dances to ask for rain, well I have been going outside doing a dance for Ruby asking for poops :p
Diane, you're killin' me! :joyful: I'm imagining you outside your house bopping around to "Walk This Way"! :p

I just realized you are working (from home today?)
Nope, Diane is right, I work from home on Wednesdays but things got a little slow at work so I snuck in a little post. :)

So Ruby is doing her dropping all day long thing. When I came home she was at 82. :eek: Glad I didn't increase! I'm thinking I should get a Libre on her again. If I can shave a nice clean patch on her neck I will get it so that I can see better what she is doing at night.
 
Diane, you're killin' me! :joyful: I'm imagining you outside your house bopping around to "Walk This Way"! :p


Nope, Diane is right, I work from home on Wednesdays but things got a little slow at work so I snuck in a little post. :)

So Ruby is doing her dropping all day long thing. When I came home she was at 82. :eek: Glad I didn't increase! I'm thinking I should get a Libre on her again. If I can shave a nice clean patch on her neck I will get it so that I can see better what she is doing at night.
Sounds like a good idea. How long did she keep it on last time or did you take it off? I can’t remember ( anything o_O)
 
Sounds like a good idea. How long did she keep it on last time or did you take it off? I can’t remember ( anything o_O)
It only lasted 6 days and then died. It's a problem with these devices, which is why I could never fully rely on them if I were to go on vacation. Still need a human who can test. It's more about data gathering than anything else.
 
It only lasted 6 days and then died. It's a problem with these devices, which is why I could never fully rely on them if I were to go on vacation. Still need a human who can test. It's more about data gathering than anything else.
Dolly has become a bouncer as well. I looked way back over her SS and could not find anything like she’s doing now. Nice day for Ruby :cat:. Hope she continues but not too low. Have a good evening Katherine. Please give Ruby and Olive some extra cuddles from me and Dolly.
 
Back
Top