8/24 Pumbaa - AMPS/371 +7/124 PMPS/150 +5/182

Status
Not open for further replies.

Pumbaa

Member Since 2012
Wow. It's Friday night and Pumbaa hasn't taken a major dive after his bounce. He's been surfing the blues most of the day, but after 7 days straight of going green, I'm kind of disappointed that he didn't go green again today.

While he earned a dose reduction by staying in the 40's for a few hours on 8/23, and while he has actually started having nadirs again instead of just bouncing then diving the entire next two cycles (this makes me very happy!), I want him to have more consistent greens, and am already thinking that he either needs to go back up to the full 2.50U, or at least to a skinny 2.50U. Since today was a bounce and clearing a bounce, I suppose I should wait another day and see what he does. But I also don't want to lose momentum.

At least it looks like I can get 6 hours of sleep tonight after testing him at PM +6 to make sure he didn't start a dive at the last minute. :thumbup

Suze
 
And a nice AMPS and a blue surf today. :smile:
Six hours sleep? Awesome, you should be good till next Friday night, right? :lol:

Carl
 
Carl:

*LMAO* Did you miss the Pumbaa drama on Friday night? He made up for it by having taken a dive both Tuesday and Wednesday nights. :roll:

I didn't actually get 6 straight hours of sleep, but cumulatively I think I got around 6. That was enough to rejuvenate me greatly for today, though! I even woke up before the alarms (yes, that is plural) went off this morning.

Yes, I, too, am loving the nice blue surf AND, he has normal nadirs again!!!!! (Hopefully today's +10.5 is just a Lantus double dip and not the start of a dive...). I can handle the blue surf for a couple of days while I regroup and catch up on work and sleep, that is for sure! And I really think he's acting a lot better without going through those brutal bounces and dives regularly. Poor little guy!

Suze <--back to one "z" for now!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top