8/24 LT AMPS 158 +2 223 PMPS 115 +1 146 +2 72 +2.5 76 +3 63 +3.25 68 +3.75 89 +4 120

I hope you and LT, your dog, and all the rest, have a lovely weekend! I'm spending a lot of time outdoors today, since the temp has come down and it's beautiful out! I still haven't gotten much sleep, but I feel good. Hope you do too:) I keep trying to rest my mind in place of the body, but that won't last forever! I hope LT has a nice day at the beach, or Tiki Hut, and dips his little toes into the water!
 
the connector for my laptop charger broke, so I can't use the laptop and am using DH's desktop. Though I'm signed in to Google, it will only let me view and not edit LT's SS - so frustrated. I'll have to post his BGs on the condo title every day.
UPDATE: DH has a tenuous fix on the charger. If I can get a full charge I will try to add to SS, but will then have to turn computer off and use the desktop. Thanks for your patience.
 
Last edited:
@Chris & China (GA) I'm using my DHs computer since the power cord for my laptop is tenuously functioning and may not make it until Tuesday when the new one arrives. Anyways, when I sign onto Google documents, it doesn't recognize me as the owner of LTs SS.WHen I ask it to send a e-mail to the owner, it never gets to my g-mail or the account I actually use for e-mail. I think I can carefully enter the SS info on the other computer, but it could quit at any time.

This is an "Oh, never mind". I figured out what the problem was.
 
Last edited:
Ah ha!! I see that LT has made it to the lagoon!! Good job LT! Maybe he and Luci were surfing together - she went out there for a while...but then landed back up on the beach - mama and DH took some time to go shopping at a boutique and high tea at a nice restaurant nearby. So nice to get out for a while :) Enjoy your weekend Suzanne!
 
I'm spoiled by the spread sheet. It gives such a vivid picture of what's going on overall. I didn't get to go to high tea, but my husband and I did go for a nice hike, about 2 miles, on the hills behind our house.
 
I'm spoiled by the spread sheet. It gives such a vivid picture of what's going on overall.

And as you get more data, the puzzle gets even more of the blanks filled in and you'll wonder how you were ever going to navigate this without that SS! I love seeing how Luci's trends are...sometimes not what I'd hoped for...but it's sure obvious when she needs a kick in her fuzzy little butt to get her moving in the right direction again...it'll all become very clear soon!

I didn't get to go to high tea, but my husband and I did go for a nice hike, about 2 miles, on the hills behind our house.

I think I should have gone on a 2-mile hike as well...would have been healthier and less calories! But I have to say, with all the glasses and silverware, etc. it was a lovely break from the usual...and shopping in a boutique is quite out of the norm for me too! Woo hoo! :)
 
LT dipped his toe into the lagoon and decided to head back to the beach and look for Tiki Hut. Sue, that just sounds like a lovely afternoon. Where we live, there isn't even a place for high tea:rolleyes::).
 
Are you able to stay up tonight and monitor and do you have plenty of supplies? If you are able to and have supplies, you can shoot the full dose. I won't be able to stay up all night with you.
 
I cannot guarantee when I can be here tonight. I volunteered to be the designated driver for my kid and his friends who are attending a wedding.
 
Yes, I didn't feed until 8:15 this a.m. and was trying to move him up today. I just don't want to feed and let the food get way ahead.
 
Hi Suzanne. I keep studying your spreadsheet, and keep thinking to shoot the regular dose. That's provided you stay up and potentially lose a lot of sleep.
Look at the normal rise after PMPS. You also have good momentum now. The lowest LT has been on this dose, that you caught is 81.
Just some thoughts. (Or you could skip, or shoot a half dose.)
 
It may involve more than one trip as I can only take 3 people at a time.

Can you get another test in?
I see a +11 115 but no PMPS test. What was the number?

Tagging @MrWorfMen's Mom to see if she is still online.
 
I'm here too but still trying to make sure the low kitty on Health is OK. I'll keep an eye out while I'm online but had a late night last night and am fading fast here.
 
I think the PMPS you got tonight was probably a "double dip".....Lantus is famous for them.

It's when the PS is lower than a test you get after the nadir....but it's higher than the nadir was!

LT's nadir was 81...then he went up to 127 and dipped down again to 115 (higher than the nadir but lower than the +10)....so he "double dipped"

You've graduated from Lantus 101....Double dipping is Lantus 201
 
I just fed LT 1 tsp LC -getting close to 68. Will check again in 20 min. Do I feed HC once if he goes below 68? Found the answer. Will give HC if he goes below the 68. Looking back at the other times and I think I can do this. Will 911 if I goes south too fast.
 
Last edited:
Whether to pull out the MC or even HC is really up to the individual. We all strive to keep these sweeties surfing as long as possible without shooting their BG to the moon. But obviously if the caregiver needs sleep or is heading out the door (because we all know the great timing these furkids have) then pulling out higher carb food is totally fine.

ETA - Some of this decision comes from knowing your own cat. Some cats need MC/HC for steering while others are fine with LC.
 
When talking MC and HC, I remember reading the carbs in each, but I'm just not able to find it. Can you tell me the numbers for each?
 
Whether to pull out the MC even HC is really up to the individual. We all strive to keep these sweeties surfing as long as possible without shooting their BG to the moon. But obviously if the caregiver needs sleep or is heading out the door (because we all know the great timing these furkids have) then pulling out higher carb food is totally fine.

ETA - Some of this decision comes from knowing your own cat. Some cats need MC/HC for steering while others are fine with LC.

You put what I was thinking into perfect words! Plus my experience is quite limited - thanks so much.
 
Back
Top