8/24 Leo AMPS 88

Status
Not open for further replies.

Tracy & Leo

Member Since 2011
Yesterday:
http://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=50651

Morning All,

Hmmmm that 88 makes me think i shoulda kept my lazy butt up longer to test my cat, this shooting at 8:00 business has got to stop! I moved the shot time 15 minutes last night and 15 minutes this morning so it'll take a few days to get back on track.

We had a good test, shoot and not too much breffis consumed. I had to open 2 cans of food before he decided he was going to have a bit of a nibble. Leo's dog cousin Daisy is here (my sisters dog) and he seems to be quite distracted that she's here, he's not a huge dog fan and will hiss at Daisy any chance he gets. I'm thinking he's not eating much due to Daisy.

Anyhoo have a great day all!
 
Hi Tracy, very nice AMPS this morning. I do the same thing sometimes with Maggie when she has a lower AMPs and wishing I would have done another poke. Looks like Leo handled things fine. Oh gosh, so cousin Daisy is visiting in Leo's turf. It may be why Leo is picky, but not to worry when he gets hungry I'm sure he will eat some fuds. He might wait until Daisy naps. :lol: Have a nice day.
 
Great start for Leo today! Whatever he did last night, he sounds like he is being his silly self this morning. Those darn puppies can really throw our kitties off, but they adapt.

Hope you have a great day Tracy!!
 
Hi guys ... very nice start leo! Love the green on you .. sorry to hear he isn't happy with his cousin being there .. hoping he eats his fuds anyways .. have a great day guys!
 
Leo's doing fabulous as usual!! Champ now requires that I sprinkle freeze-dried chicken or salmon on his food before he'll eat ANYTHING. I think I've created a monster!!

Hope your day is awesome!!
 
Well I had to pack up Leo again for another trip!! He logs more miles than any other kitty I know!! Grandma isn't doing well and my sis and I got the call to come to the hospital again. So Leo and dog cousin Daisy and my sister and I all made the trip back to the hometown again. He did really well considering he travelled with a dog. I left Leo at my parents place and carbed him......mmmmmm he sure did enjoy the HC fuds.

Grandma isn't doing well, her organs are starting to shut down, she's received a blood transfusion and has perked up at bit but I think the end is near :(.
 
Tracy, I'm very sorry to hear that your Grandma isn't doing well. I hope that she is comfortable. It is good that you and your sister can be there with her. Family is so important to have around.

Leo is an amazing kitty to tolerate so many disruptions in his life. Travel with a dog, even! I hope he'll be able to catch a mouse on this trip. Nice AMPS. Have a safe trip.

Ella & Rusty
 
Hey Tracy - I am so sorry to hear about your Grandma. I wish the best for her, and hugs for the family - it has to be a difficult time. It is good that family can he there.

Kudos to Leo for the dog travel. OMG that would be WWIII in my car... none of my cats will even look at a pup without alot of nastiness.... LEO: proud of you my friend - you did good!

I can just see leo smacking his lips over his good fortune on the fuds received...

have a good evening Tracy. very sorry about DGm.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top