8/24 Hershey AMPS(391) +7.5(174) PMPS(288) +5.5(94) +8(97)

Status
Not open for further replies.

Doug N Libby

Member Since 2012
8/22 Hershey



Not much news to report. You may recall that my kitties (Not sure which one is guilty...maybe both.) started eating the innards out of the toy mice, so we took them away...or so we thought. Apparently, Oreo had stashed two, pulling one out of hiding yesterday and Jessica found the other behind the freezer today. Anyhoo - they LOVE the large pompoms, but I'm having trouble finding them. While in the mountains, I found a two-pack at Dollar Tree. (Probably should've bought more than one pack, silly me.) Gave them one this morning and it has not been stilled much of the day! Oreo has played fetch with it and is honing his hunting skills, sneaking up on it and ATTACKING! And, Hershey! Oh my!! He was moving dining room chairs batting it on either side of the legs, then chasing it through the kitchen! He played like that several minutes before laying down to rest with it. :-D

I have NO IDEA what's going on with his numbers, but am distracted by life events and glad to have him in safe numbers.

Tomorrow is Ginnie's last baby shower, then we're cooking out at her house, so we'll be gone much of the day. Not sure, yet, if we're going with an 18-hour cycle or just skipping tomorrow's PM shot. We haven't been to her house since Christmas, so don't want to rush to get back. Doug's grilling BBQ chicken, we're having mashed potatoes and green beans and Jessica has made a beautiful frozen yogurt pie.



Since Hershey threw the green tonight, maybe he'll decide he likes this dose, again...Stay tuned for the next installment ;-)

Have a great night -

Libby (& Hershey, too!)


AMPS (391) +12 - Shot .65u at 3:10am
+5.25 (184) - fed
+7.5 (174)

PMPS (288) +12 - Shot .65u at 3:05pm
+5.5 (94) - fed
+8 (97)
 

Attachments

  • 8-22 - 8-24 Hershey.JPG
    8-22 - 8-24 Hershey.JPG
    67.4 KB · Views: 212
  • IMG_8781 forum.JPG
    IMG_8781 forum.JPG
    355 KB · Views: 228
Re: 8/24 Hershey AMPS(391) +7.5(174) PMPS(288) +5.5(94)

:shock: on those numbers, Hershey! Maybe he burned a lot of BG playing with the pompom? How large are the large ones? And that pie is spectacular!!
Liz
ETA: To measure 1/16 teaspoon, I use a 1/8 teaspoon measure and fill it halfway. We use one of those long oval plastic ones and dip it in to get half full. Good idea to start at a low dose and work up.
 
Re: 8/24 Hershey AMPS(391) +7.5(174) PMPS(288) +5.5(94) +8(9

Hey, Liz - The pompoms are 1-1/2 to 2" diameter, maybe. Jessica thanks you for the compliment to her pie :-D

Thanks for the 1/16th information. Jessica suggested I eyeball from the 1/4 tsp and I was having horrific pictures of the aftermath! :shock: :o


+8 (97)
 
Re: 8/24 Hershey AMPS(391) +7.5(174) PMPS(288) +5.5(94) +8(9

Nice surf there, Hershey. :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: Oh those are big pompoms. We have smaller ones, less than an inch in diameter,
Liz
 
Re: 8/24 Hershey AMPS(391) +7.5(174) PMPS(288) +5.5(94) +8(9

Getting some nice greens there tonite.
Yay Hershey!!

Are you talking bout the little pom pom critters like they sell at oriental trading?
Where do you find a larger version?
The little one's are my cats favorites. She really loves the little antennae or the tag hanging off.
 
Re: 8/24 Hershey AMPS(391) +7.5(174) PMPS(288) +5.5(94) +8(9

:lol: :lol: Yes, Liz. Jessica has the smaller ones for crafts, too. If she leaves them unattended, Oreo will strew them all over!! :lol: :lol: (Doug said he thinks these are closer to 1-1/2" diameter.)

Hey, Rhiannon - These are just the pompoms, not the whole critter. I don't know where our first two came from. They've disappeared, so I've been looking for more. Jessica did find one behind the freezer tonight - with the contraband orange mouse. She wouldn't have discovered Oreo's hiding place but that he had gotten himself wedged up to his shoulders trying to retrieve one and she came to his rescue. :lol: I found these new ones at Dollar Tree. Wish I had bought more...hindsight and all of that.

Hershey thanks y'all for the kind words about his GREEN! Shame he's going to get thrown off tomorrow by our schedule, but can't schedule everything around him. (Shhhh - don't tell him I said that. ;-) )

Thanks, Everybody, for visiting us tonight! Think I'll go grab a nap before shot time. Nighty night...
 
Re: 8/24 Hershey AMPS(391) +7.5(174) PMPS(288) +5.5(94) +8(9

Hey Libby - great numbers Hershey!!!

I've bought several bags at Petsmart of about a dozen 1 or 1-1/2" pom pom balls w/ catnip.... OH MY!!! When they're totally slobbered upon, they can be washed and put in a sandwich bag with more catnip. Just like new!

Look under the stove - that's a treasure trove for toys here!

If you know anyone who knits, they often have leftover yard after projects. My sister made an entire string of pom poms for the kits. She had them all attached to an elasticized strip, but they prefered them individual. A HUGE hit!!!

Have fun at the shower - wishing you all the best! And Jessica... YUM!!! Your pie looks & sounds delicious!!!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top