Doug N Libby
Member Since 2012
8/22 Hershey
Not much news to report. You may recall that my kitties (Not sure which one is guilty...maybe both.) started eating the innards out of the toy mice, so we took them away...or so we thought. Apparently, Oreo had stashed two, pulling one out of hiding yesterday and Jessica found the other behind the freezer today. Anyhoo - they LOVE the large pompoms, but I'm having trouble finding them. While in the mountains, I found a two-pack at Dollar Tree. (Probably should've bought more than one pack, silly me.) Gave them one this morning and it has not been stilled much of the day! Oreo has played fetch with it and is honing his hunting skills, sneaking up on it and ATTACKING! And, Hershey! Oh my!! He was moving dining room chairs batting it on either side of the legs, then chasing it through the kitchen! He played like that several minutes before laying down to rest with it.
I have NO IDEA what's going on with his numbers, but am distracted by life events and glad to have him in safe numbers.
Tomorrow is Ginnie's last baby shower, then we're cooking out at her house, so we'll be gone much of the day. Not sure, yet, if we're going with an 18-hour cycle or just skipping tomorrow's PM shot. We haven't been to her house since Christmas, so don't want to rush to get back. Doug's grilling BBQ chicken, we're having mashed potatoes and green beans and Jessica has made a beautiful frozen yogurt pie.
Since Hershey threw the green tonight, maybe he'll decide he likes this dose, again...Stay tuned for the next installment ;-)
Have a great night -
Libby (& Hershey, too!)
AMPS (391) +12 - Shot .65u at 3:10am
+5.25 (184) - fed
+7.5 (174)
PMPS (288) +12 - Shot .65u at 3:05pm
+5.5 (94) - fed
+8 (97)
Not much news to report. You may recall that my kitties (Not sure which one is guilty...maybe both.) started eating the innards out of the toy mice, so we took them away...or so we thought. Apparently, Oreo had stashed two, pulling one out of hiding yesterday and Jessica found the other behind the freezer today. Anyhoo - they LOVE the large pompoms, but I'm having trouble finding them. While in the mountains, I found a two-pack at Dollar Tree. (Probably should've bought more than one pack, silly me.) Gave them one this morning and it has not been stilled much of the day! Oreo has played fetch with it and is honing his hunting skills, sneaking up on it and ATTACKING! And, Hershey! Oh my!! He was moving dining room chairs batting it on either side of the legs, then chasing it through the kitchen! He played like that several minutes before laying down to rest with it.
I have NO IDEA what's going on with his numbers, but am distracted by life events and glad to have him in safe numbers.
Tomorrow is Ginnie's last baby shower, then we're cooking out at her house, so we'll be gone much of the day. Not sure, yet, if we're going with an 18-hour cycle or just skipping tomorrow's PM shot. We haven't been to her house since Christmas, so don't want to rush to get back. Doug's grilling BBQ chicken, we're having mashed potatoes and green beans and Jessica has made a beautiful frozen yogurt pie.
Since Hershey threw the green tonight, maybe he'll decide he likes this dose, again...Stay tuned for the next installment ;-)
Have a great night -
Libby (& Hershey, too!)
AMPS (391) +12 - Shot .65u at 3:10am
+5.25 (184) - fed
+7.5 (174)
PMPS (288) +12 - Shot .65u at 3:05pm
+5.5 (94) - fed
+8 (97)