8/24 Garland PMPS 395 +1 418 +2 418 +3 425 +4 349 +5 308

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 8/24 Garland AMPS 193 PMPS 395 +1 418 +2 418 +3 425

Did she throw up food or clear froth at the three hour mark.

I would continue with the metoclopromide and the pepcid then. We can try another time to see if they are required once her blood sugar numbers are settled. So get her back on track with this. Metoclopromide can be given every 8 hours.
 
Re: 8/24 Garland AMPS 193 PMPS 395 +1 418 +2 418 +3 425 +4 3

+4 349

I was thinking about feeding her now.. its been 2 hours since she threw up, but 5 hours since her last meal.. should I give her the pepcid or meto? or go ahead and skip it again?
 
Re: 8/24 Garland AMPS 193 PMPS 395 +1 418 +2 418 +3 425

I see Kerrie has come to the rescue regarding the vomiting!

In that case, I suggest that if Garland keeps all her meals between now and AMPS down,
and her AMPS is over 300,
and you will be able to monitor,
go ahead and give Garland 0.25u R along with the increased dose of 2.75u Lantus in the morning.

I'm gonna call it a night. Hope Garlands tummy feels better soon
 
Re: 8/24 Garland AMPS 193 PMPS 395 +1 418 +2 418 +3 425

Karrie and Maverick said:
Did she throw up food or clear froth at the three hour mark.

I would continue with the metoclopromide and the pepcid then. We can try another time to see if they are required once her blood sugar numbers are settled. So get her back on track with this. Metoclopromide can be given every 8 hours.
Sorry, I guess this page didnt "refresh/reload" right LOL

SHe threw up food... but it was thinner than what I gave her (it had been 3 hours since I had given it to her) Not frothy at all

So go ahead and give her the meds tonight? even though I usually give it to her at 7 and its midnight now?
 
Re: 8/24 Garland AMPS 193 PMPS 395 +1 418 +2 418 +3 425

Sandy and Black Kitty said:
I see Kerrie has come to the rescue regarding the vomiting!

In that case, I suggest that if Garland keeps all her meals between now and AMPS down,
and her AMPS is over 300,
and you will be able to monitor,
go ahead and give Garland 0.25u R along with the increased dose of 2.75u Lantus in the morning.

I'm gonna call it a night. Hope Garlands tummy feels better soon
Thanks!!! Have a good night :)
 
Re: 8/24 Garland AMPS 193 PMPS 395 +1 418 +2 418 +3 425 +4 3

I would give them - 20 minutes before feeding for the metoclopromide to take effect.

Did she vomit food or froth or clear vomit when she urped? This is important to know the cause of the vomiting.
 
Re: 8/24 Garland AMPS 193 PMPS 395 +1 418 +2 418 +3 425 +4 3

Since she threw up food then stomach motility is an issue and we need to keep giving the metoclopromide. Just so you know this can be be given every eight hours. Sorry I didn't hit refresh either.
 
Re: 8/24 Garland AMPS 193 PMPS 395 +1 418 +2 418 +3 425 +4 3

Yep you can give them now. The metoclopromide is one you can give every 8 hours so you can adjust this to get her on track easily.
 
Re: 8/24 Garland AMPS 193 PMPS 395 +1 418 +2 418 +3 425 +4 3

Okay. Tonight was the first time I didnt give her the dose bc yall said to try to wean her from it. Shes been getting the meto 2x a day since coming home from the ER. I just gave it to her now though. Hopefully she keeps this next feeding down. I feel so bad for her when she throws up :(
 
Re: 8/24 Garland AMPS 193 PMPS 395 +1 418 +2 418 +3 425 +4 3

just stopping by to check on you and garland today, violet. i hope tomorrow brings you no vomit.

i think that's the first time i've ever wished anyone that. :lol: ;-)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top