8/24 Dakota AMPS 346 BIG dives again

Status
Not open for further replies.

Squeaky and KT (GA)

Member Since 2011
Good Morning World! Welcome to our home! Last Condo

DAKOTA
PMPS 538
pm+6 - 82 fed lc but didn't eat much
pm+7 - 96
pm+9 - 178

AMPS 346

Well THAT was an ugly cliff dive last night - bounce broke. I imagine that AMPS is about as low as he'll go until tomorrow as here comes the next bounce. I've held this dose long enough to know it's still too much, we'll be dropping back to .75u's for a while...IF MamaBean can deal with the wonkyness while he wobbles for the next few days. He sat on my face at +6 so I knew something was up - silly baby with a stinky butt... :-D

Things are a bit better around here but I still see KT out of the corner of my eye at times....I've quit quickly turning when it happens knowing that's all I'll see. He was such a special kitty and such a patient teacher.

Dad had a WONDERFUL day yesterday - my mother was SO happy last night but the bad thing when this happens is she starts thinking she can handle him at home again. I have to keep being the bad child and reminding her that it was only for a bit, the violence isn't gone, only hiding right now. I don't want either of them to have to go thru those horrible times again.

All fuzzy feetz are doing well this morning altho' we're going thru hairball throw-ups everywhere. Even Miss LilyKitty has to get in on it which surprises me - she's an American Shorthair mix but has almost the perfect breed traits including the EXTREMELY short hair.

Johnnypup is still doing amazingly well altho' I think he has ear problems....he gets to visit the vet this week for a good ear cleaning. I tried to trim his head and nose yesterday but my trimmers are SO SO dull - new head is $30, can't do that right now so ended up using scissors. It's shorter but not even so looks like he got chopped. At least he can see again.

My chest yuck started improving late yesterday and continuing this morning. Fever broke, I'm coughing my fool head off but I always do that when I start healing from one of these rounds. If I can live thru the next 2 days of coughing, I think I whipped it.

Thoughts and prayers today for those needing them, holding Donaleen & John close after helping Ozzy cross. That hole left stays so raw for so long.... :cry: Also keeping Amy in our prayers as she deals with Presley's loss so soon after losing Elvis.

DANCE with us today! It's a beautiful day!
 
((((Lyresa and Dakota))))

Wow, that was a deep cliff dive!!! :shock: :shock: Hopefully Dakota will recover quickly and not bounce as big! :shock: Glad to hear your dad had a more restful day, no, Mom needs to leave him right where he is and just enjoy the good days, it's so hard though! I am glad to hear you are doing a little better, but that summer crud is very difficult to shake! Do you have a humidifier, otherwise, steam might help break up that cough. Please, take care of yourself! And I know just what you mean about seeing KT- that happened to me when I lost my beloved tuxedo Junior and my calico Tails years ago. I can still get a sight of them out of the corner of my eye, I think they are still watching over us in spirit! :YMHUG: :YMHUG:
 
Good luck reducing Dakota's dose. I hope it helps flatten him out. Sorry about all the hairballs. I'm glad your dad had a good day yesterday and you're feeling better. :YMHUG: :YMHUG:
 
It's wonderful that your DF has good days, and I understand your DM's desire to take that as a sign things are going to be okay. It's so hard to let go of hope. I pray that he has many more good days and your DM is able to enjoy them with him.

Of course you see KT - he's there with you always. He was such a strong presence in your life that he can never be totally gone from it. I hope it comforts you to know he's there.

I know what you mean about hairballs. Harvey had one tonight, and as an Abyssinian he has very short hair. He never has hairballs. What's up with that?

I'm glad your chest congestion is getting better. I know how those coughs seem like they'll never go away, but it's definitely a step in the right direction.

Sending healing vines for your chest crud, and evening out vines for Dakota. Good luck with the reducie.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top