8.24 Charlie Curve AMPS 290, +2 305, +4 330, +6 315, +8 325, PMPS 288

Sarah & Charlie-cat

Member Since 2022
Managed to miss that +10 running errands and trying to make the humans dinner.

Last night, I think he had another drop under 200 but can't confirm because his Libre died and I couldn't get my brain to test him overnight, even though he woke me up for food like clockwork. Just guessing because his +2 from last night was down to 259 from 314 and he went up from his AMPS before coming back down (rubber ball boi).

I didn't do a dose increase this evening but plan on it tomorrow since I'll be home (most of the day) apart from possibly having to pick up his new food at the airport. Since he's already at 5u, should I plan on a 0.5 u increase or do a .25 u?
 
I'd do the 0.5 unit increase. Think of the increase as a percent of the total dose. A 0.25 unit increase at this point would be a small percent. If you were seeing greens at this dose, then a 0.25 unit increase might be good for tweaking the numbers down a bit.
 
Makes sense to me! I utterly failed at a +2 running around trying to get his insulin refilled before the weekend. It goes much faster at 5.5 than it does at 0.5 :confused: Of course, I should have realized Walmart would have it in stock, even if apparently none of the 15 CVS's in town do. He seems his normal self. Nap, food, nap.
 
Back
Top