Re: AMPS 155????
Hi Guys...unfortunately I only have a few minutes right now as I have to get ready for work and hit the road shortly.
First question, though: Did you retest to make sure you didn't have a wonky test strip? That's always the first thing we do when we get a number that is out of the ordinary.
If you have retested, you could stall for a bit longer, then test to see if Booger is heading up or down. A couple things to keep in mind with stalling: your next shot will be 12 hours after your stalled shot, so you have to decide if your schedule will allow for this shift in shot time; and it is possible that Booger's numbers could continue to drop simply because he hasn't had food because of the stall.
You do have a few options here if that 155 is accurate:
You can skip this morning's shot, especially if you won't be around to monitor closely.
You can shoot a reduced dose; this would still require close monitoring.
You can continue to stall until you see a natural/non-food influenced rise in the numbers. Not that we generally don't stall for all that long - in generall, 2 hours max (and usually not for that long).
If you do shoot, you want to start by getting a +1 and +2 - this is always highly recommended when you shoot your lowest preshot number for the first time. You will want to continue monitoring during the whole cycle, too, but those first two numbers will help tell you where things might be heading.
Here's the link to handling low preshots...keep in mind that that numbers referenced in here are based on reading from a human meter and not the AlphaTrak"
Handling low preshots
I'm sorry I'm not able to stick around, but other east coast folks should be starting to wake up, too....