8/24 Binks pmps 387 +1 405 +2 389 +4 435

Status
Not open for further replies.

mybuddybinks

Member Since 2010
infernal info box took couple hrs off last night (guess even 'puters need rest). Binks was at 325 +3.5 last night...and came racing down the hall to get a toy from the cat gym & start a 40 min play session...a reminder to me to not ignore our #1 rule: never forget the importance of Play!
We can teach the seminars & preach the word, but it's easy to set aside when we get caught up in our daily concerns. Play!, Play!, Play!

Celi & Binks http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=23060
 
Re: 8/24 Binks amps 375

dang,was offline last nite so didnt see ur post before am, Libby. if y'all think we should, we'll dosecrease to 1.5 2moro am. Does the fact that i may have pulled a fur-shot affect that?

Celi and Binks
 
Re: 8/24 Binks amps 375

Morning Celi...is there a reason why you wouldn't increase tonight? Just wondering...
I see there was no red last night...that is a good thing. Are you not feeding that breaded chicken any more?
Have you gotten any different treats yet?
That is soo great that Binks likes to play...it is good for him! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 8/24 Binks amps 375 +6 389 +10.5 338

i guess when i read the random notes sectionof tight regulation protocols, i understood it to say due to the effects of lantus, and early shot for dose increase and a late shot for dose decrease. does that mean am/pm shots or is it to do with being off schedule? i can monitor him if i increase tonight...and if you think that is the better idea, we'll go for it tonight. his pm dose is due in an hour...

what do you think?

celi & binks-butt
 
Re: 8/24 Binks amps 375 +6 389 +10.5 338

and we have some chicken ready to boil up for treats, but i have been spreading his food out through the day rather than just a larger meal at shot time, so he seems to think that is the reward for ear pokies. (and reward is reward, i say!)

the Adoptocats would relish the breaded chicken, but i am really opposed to setting any other kitties on the path binks has traveled, so it went in the trash.

Celi and binks
 
Re: 8/24 Binks amps 375 +6 389 +10.5 338

Tess, Luna, or anyone who has a better grasp on this than i do and is online-

dosecrease from 1.25 to 1.5 tonight or in the morning...thoughts? we shoot in 35 mins.

and "better grasp" refers to just about all of y'all :)

Celi & Binks
 
Re: 8/24 Binks amps 375 +6 389 +10.5 338

hang on a sec, looking at SS

you can holler HELP/questions, etc... in your subject line when you need it - so you're spotted faster k?
 
Re: 8/24 Binks amps 375 +6 389 +10.5 338

Libby last nite:

it has been 6 cycles on this dose, if nothing changes by morning I would increase to 1.5. Maybe that will kick that red to the curb.



and you don't want high numbers for too long, as Sienne mentioned yesterday

are you home tonight to grab a couple of numbers?
 
Re: 8/24 Binks amps 375 +6 389 +10.5 338

yep...planned to run up to nursing home from +1 to +2, but i can change that plan if needed..

celi
 
Re: 8/24 Binks amps 375 +6 389 +10.5 338

you don't need to change your plans, just grab numbers whenever you're home. One before you leave and one when you get back, and one at bedtime are always good spot checks to get.

Good luck with the dosecrease!
 
Re: 8/24 Binks amps 375 +6 389 +10.5 338

thanks...we'll go to 1.5 now then.
"pump up the jam...pump it up...keep on with it!"
celi & binks
 
Re: 8/24 Binks pmps 387 +1 405 +2 389

Binks, you don't want to dive into the greens?
Seems like all the cool cats are doing it tonight.
 
and Sienne, i told him it would be rude to ask, but he is curious whether or not the 2nd e in your name is silent... now for a real question...should I grab another test during the night, or let his ears sleep through?

celi
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top