8-24 Bear AMPS 99 stall, 111 +8 467 PMPS 456 +2 385 +4 281

Status
Not open for further replies.

kldanzi

Member Since 2010
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=23125

Well we are just all messed up today. First I got stuck without a car last night and had to shoot two hours late so I went with 1.25u to make up for the missed time. Then I fell asleep by accident only to awake at 4:30 AM. I think I mixed too much water in the food last night because I'm pretty sure both cats puked... yay. Bear was acting normal but I did a check just in case, +7 107. Managed to lay in bed for an hour before getting up for work but didn't really sleep.

AMPS was 99 which I was okay with... stalled just to make sure it wasn't still dropping and got a 111 BUT Bear was completely snubbing his food so I got nervous to shoot and only gave a half dose! I couldn't stay and watch him so I left out half a can of MC or HC, I need to look up which it would be. Also left out regular food. Everyone is fine when I got home but now we are back in the high numbers and probably going to have some crazy bouncing from me messing around with dosages. I don't know if I did the right thing but I was already running late from the stall and he was just not interested in eating. Alll foood was eaten when I got home today... he was working on the last of his regular food when I walked in.

Apologies for spelling or grammar errors, I am TIRED.
 
Re: 8-24 Bear AMPS 99 stall, 111 +8 467

Well that sounds as if things are all topsy turvy right now, aren't they? I bet with a couple of deep breaths and a good night sleep you will feel much better...maybe things will be fine with a cycle or two of steady dosing.....bounces happen and there isn't much we can do about it...

Maybe the next time if you are running late or some such thing, just come online and ask for suggestions. I am sure someone will be here to point you in the right direction. Not really sure about that shooting last night...and how that will work...but I hope things will get back to normal soon. :razz:
 
Re: 8-24 Bear AMPS 99 stall, 111 +8 467

Bear is a bouncy boy anyways so I guess it won't be a huge change!

Everything is back to normal, PMPS 456, shot 1.0u. Hopefully this will all clear out quickly.

I bought a bunch of Fancy Feast food because the stuff they were eating is still causing constipation for both cats and Miralax just causes a poo-splosion. Not in the littlerbox mind you! Hopefully the change will help.

4 Ps in place this evening. (He rarely plays.)

Lots of "hopefully"s tonight!!!
 
Re: 8-24 Bear AMPS 99 stall, 111 +8 467 PMPS 456

Let's keep it nice and steady tonight Bear!
 
Re: 8-24 Bear AMPS 99 stall, 111 +8 467 PMPS 456 +2 385

come on down, Bear.

Yes, it might take a few cycles to get the shed repaired, but life happens.
 
Re: 8-24 Bear AMPS 99 stall, 111 +8 467 PMPS 456 +2 385

For future reference, you don't shoot more insulin to offset a late shot. Just shoot your usual dose.

If your PM shot was at AM +14, did you shoot 12 hours later or did you shoot at PM +10 this morning? If you shot early, it might have been a better strategy to skip the PM shot and shoot at your regular time in the AM.
 
Shot at +10 I think... this whole morning was kind of a blur. Sooo, tomorrow, no one can be here until +14, should we just skip the PM shot then?
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top