8/24 Alice AMPS 496 +9 98 +10.5 88, PMPS 77 no shot, +14.5 153, potassium improved

AliceMeowliss (GA)

Member Since 2019
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...-239-low-potassium-slight-improvement.234051/

Alice’s AMPS may be slightly food influenced. I shot 1.0 because I want to make sure her appetite is staying up.

She seems to be on the mend finally! Potassium supplementation should take 1-3 days to show marked improvement in ventroflexion but this took a little over 4.

This morning she hit me in the face frequently for snacks as I tried to squeeze in another nap, back to her old self. And she finally raised her head and her gaze high enough to look up. She was able to hold it high enough to look around some, favoring turning her head towards the left (I don’t understand why that is), but now when I snap my fingers above her head she can look up at it.

Yay! I’m so glad to see her feeling better.

I will still call the vet and set up an appointment for today or Wednesday maybe, but now I’m having my own ailments for the day. I need to get her new cancer lump diagnosed and create a plan for removal. She needs bloodwork and regular B12 injections and more Cerenia stocked.

Thank you everyone for your support and concern. It makes such a difference to not feel so alone. <3
 
Such very good news to hear Alice Cat has turned a corner and is feeling better! Continuing to send healing vines to Alice and thinking of you both. Good luck with the vet appointment. :bighug:
 
So AM +9 was 98, +10.66 was 88, and PMPS is 77. She’s going down. I’m assuming I should skip the shot. She will go back up when I feed her, but... what else is there. Token dose???? I’m going to go ahead and feed her, she’s hungry.
 
Back
Top