8/23 Zener PMPS 332;+2 324;+4 277 A Trak

Status
Not open for further replies.

Anne & Zener GA

Member Since 2011
Zener's condo 8/22/11

Yesterday's bounce breaking summary & another wild night! ohmygod_smile
8/22/11 Zener Alpha Trak
AMPS 363, 13th cycle sk 1.5u, 2t. 10% carbs
+2 325, 1oz 12% carbs
+4 294, 1t. 13% carbs
+6 311, 1oz 13% carbs
+11 313, FDCK treat
PMPS 286, 14th cycle sk 1.50u, 3t. 14% carbs
+2 194, 2t. 15% carbs - not interested in eating, but is licking gravy, will use appetite stimulant just in case this drop goes all night
+3 115, 1t. 18% mostly gravy, 3 semi soft treats with glucose
+3.5 103, 1t. 18% carb gravy & 2 drops karo
+4 109, 1t. 18% carb food
+4.7 113, 3t. 18% carbs
+6 106, 2t. 18%, 3 semi soft treats
+7 157, 2t. 18%
+9.5 230, 2t. 18%

It was an all medium to high carb day, so time to put the shaved dose in place this morning. Thanks Jill for the instructions in how to do these shaved doses! :-D

Today 8/23/11 Zener Alpha Trak
AMPS 249, 1st dose fat 1.25, 1t 10% carbs
+1 1t. 10% & 1/2t. 17%

I'll get a +2 and +3 before heading out to work. One of us will be home mid-cycle and then I'll be back home around +10-11. Liz has her all night sleep study at the cardiologist's sleep center tonight, so the kitties and I will hold down the fort tonight.
 
Re: 8/23 Zener AMPS 249 A Trak

Thanks for stopping in Lisa and I love Do Lou's name, there must be a story there! It has been a crazy couple of days so we are keeping paws crossed this shaved dose will level things off a little for us!
 
Re: 8/23 Zener AMPS 249 A Trak

Today 8/23/11 Zener Alpha Trak
AMPS 249, 1st dose fat 1.25, 1t 10% carbs
+1 1t. 10% & 1/2t. 17%
+2 264, licked gravy off 17%

Since Zener is having a low appetite morning, we decided to mix in some 17% early to see if we can manage to avoid the express train. Started on the new shaved dose this morning. Geez, it's a good thing Liz is an engineer to figure out all this measuring! :-D
 
Re: 8/23 Zener AMPS 249;+2 264 A Trak

Hi guys .. looks like zener was surfing some solid yellows for you this morning .. Good luck with the dose reduction!
 
Re: 8/23 Zener AMPS 249;+2 264;+3 279 A Trak

Thanks Peter, he had a big blue surf on last night boosted by lots of carbs, so I was expecting a bounce or higher numbers this morning! Paws crossed the dose reduction helps smooth him out a little and get off the trampoline!

Hope you and yours have a great day!
 
Re: 8/23 Zener AMPS 249;+2 264;+3 279;+6 346 A Trak

Pop quiz time - it is back to school! ohmygod_smile

Multiple choice, select the best answer:
Why is Zener pink?
A. Bouncing from last night's run of low numbers
B. New decrease shave dose, accuracy of measuring not good yet
C. Heaps of carbs last night
D. He's a cat

Good luck with choosing the best answer!

Today 8/23/11 Zener Alpha Trak
AMPS 249, 1st dose fat 1.25, 1t 10% carbs
+1 1t. 10% & 1/2t. 17%
+2 264, licked gravy off 17%
+3 279, FDCK at poke
Left out 2t. 11% carb when off to work, ate some by +5
+6 346, 2t. 11% carbs

Back to work shortly, will get a +10 or +11 before PMPS tonight. I'm getting the neosporin pain relief today as recommended and see if it helps his little pin cushion ears!
cat_pet_icon
 
Re: 8/23 Zener AMPS 249;+2 264;+3 279;+6 346 pop quiz A Tra

oooooooo, the attraction of a pop quiz!!!! I'm choosing E - all of the above!

those of us who aren't going back to school can't resist playing school when the opportunity comes up! wahoo!
 
Re: 8/23 Zener AMPS 249;+2 264;+3 279;+6 346 pop quiz A Tra

Excellent answer Julie! You get an A on this pop quiz. Perhaps I will post a few more from time to time!
 
Re: 8/23 Zener AMPS 249;+2 264;+3 279;+6 346;+11 365 ATrk

A yellow to pink cycle today after last night's poke fest.

Today 8/23/11 Zener Alpha Trak
AMPS 249, 1st dose f1.25, 1t 10% carbs
+1 1t. 10% & 1/2t. 17%
+2 264, licked gravy off 17%
+3 279, FDCK at poke
Left out 2t. 11% carb when off to work, ate some by +5
+6 346, 2t. 11% carbs
+10 3t. 11% carbs
+11 365

Liz was working from home all afternoon so Zener helped supervise while napping in the chair by her desk. He was a very BIG help. Now that it is cooling off a little, he is out in his best hunting position by our bird bath. He is mostly a bird watcher but he does fancy himself as quite the hunter. cat_pet_icon
 
Re: 8/23 Zener PMPS 332 A Trak

It's a pink sunset and a new cycle!

8/23/11 Zener Alpha Trak
AMPS 249, 1st dose f1.25, 1t 10% carbs
+1 1t. 10% & 1/2t. 17%
+2 264, licked gravy off 17%
+3 279, FDCK at poke
Left out 2t. 11% carb when off to work, ate some by +5
+6 346, 2t. 11% carbs
+10 3t. 11% carbs
+11 365
PMPS 332, 2nd cycle @ f1.25, 1oz 11%

Seems to have a little better appetite this evening than during the day. We've been able to get him to eat a bit lower carbs this cycle than last night too. Will get a +2 and see if we will potentially have a night of drama-rama! :o
Would be nice to have a little poke break tonight and better uninterrupted sleep, but then it's not up to me! ;-)
 
Re: 8/23 Zener PMPS 332 A Trak

You may get your wish on the lessened poke fest for tonite! Bounce can last 72 hrs.-
Shaves are taking a drop or 2 off the dose, believe me i had struggled with shaves in the beginning..I think there are 4 dropd in a 1/2 unit according to my calculations :roll:
He is doing great & has great beans--Big hug from us!
 
Re: 8/23 Zener PMPS 332 A Trak

Thanks Roni! I had tried a little drop counting and wasn't sure if it was 3 or 4 drops, so it helps to see what you calculate and I'm pretty much in the same ball park (or is it cat box?).
:dizcat

Thanks so much for your kind words! We are working hard this week so sort out how we can be home at the right times to feed and test. It's hard to get back in the swing of the school thing after the summer off and it's more complicated now by FD! Zener is feeling much better and getting a little of his CH swagger back, so we are delighted!
 
Re: 8/23 Zener PMPS 332;+2 324 A Trak

Here's the evening action, or lack thereof, so far. ;-)

PMPS 332, 2nd cycle @ f1.25, 1oz 11% carbs
+1, 1oz 11%
+2 324, 1/2 oz 11%

I am following the great advice I receive from wonderful people here in LL, and will take advantage of this bounce to have a good night's sleep. Of course, unless Zener gives me a surprise at +4.

Liz is spending the night at the "people vet" sleep center (that's what we told the kitties) having a sleep study done to see if anything related to her sleep patterns could be contributing to the skipping beats of her heart. She started taking a magnesium supplement last week and things are greatly improved, so she really did not want to go tonight!

Hope everyone has a quiet and restful night!
cat_pet_icon
 
Now we're seeing a little bit of action.

PMPS 332, 2nd cycle @ f1.25, 1oz 11% carbs
+1, 1oz 11%
+2 324, 1/2 oz 11%
+3, 1oz 11%
+4, 277, 1oz 11%

Will try to get some sleep now and check him during the night. Applied the neosporin with pain relief to his poor little ears tonight for the first time. He didn't seem to mind it at all. Right now he is eating like a lumberjack and eating lower carbs, for him! ;-)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top