8/23 Taz, PMPS-85 (AT2)

I shot a 77 once (at a reduced dose), but all of my others have been in the 90s. Taz is currently at 85 on the Alphatrak. It's ok to give insulin without waiting, right? He's currently eating dinner.

These lower numbers are starting to scare me.

https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/8-20-taz-amps-145-64-2-25-67-3.267379/#post-2991708
Are you still following tr? If so you can shoot as low as 68. If...you have enough testing supplies...mc and HC food...and can stay up to make sure he is surfing safely.
 
Since you fed the stall 20 mins and test again is out. Next time you get a number you are unsure or uncomfortable with stall 20 mins dont feed and if you need to post and ask direction
 
Are you still following tr? If so you can shoot as low as 68. If...you have enough testing supplies...mc and HC food...and can stay up to make sure he is surfing safely.
We're trying to follow TR but I was probably holding doses a bit too long. With his pancreas the way it is, we're just trying to keep him in safe numbers. He's been having clay like stools, so we're cutting back on his ondansetron to try to give his liver a rest.
 
We're trying to follow TR but I was probably holding doses a bit too long. With his pancreas the way it is, we're just trying to keep him in safe numbers. He's been having clay like stools, so we're cutting back on his ondansetron to try to give his liver a rest.
Poor Taz! :bighug::bighug:
 
Was a test run to see if he has EPI? Is he losing weight?

He has lost a little bit of weight. He hasn't been tested for E.P.I., but he does have some of the symptoms (but not others). We had another cat that had E.P.I. years ago, and still have some of the powder left. My husband lost his job about a month ago, so a vet visit for testing isn't possible right now (we spent about $2,000 on Taz at the beginning of July to have his pancreatic cyst drained).
 
I’m sorry to hear all that. If he will eat the food with gre enzymes I don’t think it can hurt but I dint know for sure.
 
Back
Top