8/23 -- PHOEBE -- amps 84 ---fasting

eva eva

Member Since 2022
8/21 - PHOEBE - amps 97 -- ??

Phoebe is good in the am and before meals but she is sneaking.
I have got to find a way for her not to sneak.
This is hard.
Will I even get her off the insulin? Or will she be there forever on insulin?

This is my last post on the .org site ------I will post on the .com site from today forward.
thanks to Tim and Pookey for keeping this forum going while the work was done on the original site.
I will be forever grateful for help available.

@Bandit's Mom @Wendy&Neko @tiffmaxee @Diane Tyler's Mom GA @Tim & Pookey
 
Remission is harder the second time, but it does happen. Tansi was one such recent one. Tansi's OTJ party I've also seen kitties do 3rd remissions. It's not even been 6 months for Phoebe yet this time.

You have to decide what your goals are for Phoebe. Some people are happy with a regulated healthy kitty. Others really want remission.
 
Don't be disheartened! She got regulated very quickly this time (which is a big win) and was coming down the dosing ladder very nicely till she hit a small speed bump. She's back in blues and greens again. Let's get her to a good dose again first (so she's all green again). Paws crossed that she resumes her downward journey in dosing soon. :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
I would like to get her into remission.
With 3 other kitties, cost, sneaking their foods and all it is disheartening.
I am on the TR and I do as many sugars as I can or should I say she will let me.
I feel like I am hurting her 4 times a day. and then insulin shots.
On top of all my moving, it is a bit much and I know I need to focus on just a little at a time.

Thanks for the encouragement. I will stay on my journey to remission with her.

@Bandit's Mom @tiffmaxee @Wendy&Neko @Diane Tyler's Mom GA
 
Back
Top