8/23 MAX AMPS117+3.5/94 PM161+1/174+2/162 +3/111+4/101+6/82

Status
Not open for further replies.

tiffmaxee

Member Since 2013
YESTERDAY'S CONDO:
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=123944

The bounce ended last night and we had another pj party. I didn't get much sleep but fortunately he woke me up meowing. At first I ignored him but then looked at the clock and jumped up. His insulin was only 10 minutes late. I guess when I have 2 pj parties in a row I better set an alarm for the morning. Major air bubbles this morning. I just can't get rid of them. :roll:

Prayers and vines to all beans, families and kitties in need. We thought my mom was doing better but she was really difficult last night so we need some too.
 
Re: 8/23 MAX AMPS 117

Ugh. I'm not sure how you do it, Elise. Even with DH taking a lot of the responsibility, I still don't get enough sleep. Max is looking really good though the last couple cycles. I wonder if that high flat pink cycle was the "high before the break." Eddie had a pattern of doing that for a while...he'd have an ugly streak of pinks and then come back down, flatten out for a bit, and then earn a reduction. I jokingly said he was waving the pink warning flag. I missed Eddie's condos for a couple days, but I was peeking in on Max's condo to see what he was doing to give me some idea what Eddie might be planning for the day, since the two of them seem to be conspiring. ;-)

Hugs and vines for you and your Mom, Elise. I sure hope they can figure out something for her to get her feeling better soon.
 
Re: 8/23 MAX AMPS 117

Hi Jen. Now I hope Max will copy Eddie and earn some dosecreases. I wish I could feed so many different foods like you do but with pancreatitis that would surely cause issues. I'm not sure if any food brings it on for Max or "just stress". Add on his picky tastes and I'm stuck with ff, tj's, and sometimes soulistic or weruva. He loves Stella and Chewy's too but I don't know if that would be a good all time food. It is supposed to have higher quality protein than ff.

We are getting really worried that my mom's very mld dementia is getting worse since the last two urine cultures came back negative. They sent out one more but we won't get the results until next week. I know it sounds crazy but we are hoping it is positive because at least a UTI can be treated. She called to fire one of her caregivers yesterday and she can't be alone at all but she thinks that she can. It is very stressful.
 
Re: 8/23 MAX AMPS 117+1/151

Food spike or bounce? Stay tuned. I don't know how I could survive on 2-4 hours sleep like I am if I had to work on top of caring for Max and helping with my mom and trying to have some time for me. At times I think tight regulation will never happen and I should just back off the testing and see what happens. Then I get a glimmer that there might be a light at the end of the dark tunnel and plow on.

Max didn't touch his +1 snack. Bounce on the horizon? Hopefully he is just full from last night.
 
Re: 8/23 MAX AMPS 117+1/15+1.75/132+3.5/94

It was a food spike. I left him at 1.75 with 9% and a tiny bit of 18%CC to see if he liked it. He ate it all. Just fed him a little S&c with ff 3%.
 
Re: 8/23 MAX AMPS 117+1/15+1.75/132+3.5/94+4.5 /95+5.5=104+7

Nice to see Max greens during the day. Paws crossed the flatness continues.

Tons of vines for your mom, that must be so worrying. :YMHUG:
 
Re: 8/23 MAX AMPS 117+1/15+1.75/132+3.5/94+4.5 /95+5.5=104+7

Max is looking good today. Sorry you didn't get much sleep last night. Sending prayers for your mom. :YMHUG: :YMHUG:
 
Re: 8/23 MAX AMPS 117+1/15+1.75/132+3.5/94+4.5 /95+5.5=104+7

Nice surf today! (anti-bounce vines headed your way - hopefully he doesn't follow Eddie's lead on that one. :roll: )
 
Re: 8/23 MAX AMPS 117+1/15+1.75/132+3.5/94+4.5 /95+5.5=104+7

Thanks for the visits Carla and Wendy. Any guesses on what to expect tonight?? I left a spoonful of 3% out when I left this afternoon but he didn't touch it. It was an experiment. I was then thinking as I came home if he did eat it I wouldn't know when. The auto feeder is sitting in the box and I can't decide whether to keep it.
 
Re: 8/23 MAX AMPS 117+3.5/94+4.5 /95 PMP 161 +1/174

So far Max is surfing high blue tonight. I wasn't sure if I should give him the 9% to prevent a dive but did. So we will see what happens.
 
Re: 8/23 MAX AMPS 117+3.5/94 PMP 161+1/174+2/162+3/111+4/101

He's surfing blue. Now let's see if he hits green without food and doesn't drop too low.
 
Re: 8/23 MAX AMPS117+3.5/94 PM161+1/174+2/162 +3/111+4/101+6

I see some nice back to back cycles for Max. Very nice
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top