8/23 Mannie PMPS 93, +1 116, +2 142, +4 123, +5.5 135

Status
Not open for further replies.

Michelle and Mannie (GA)

Member Since 2009
Good Morning LL! ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) , by the IV please

Yesterday's Condo

8/22 RECAP:
amps 325
+2 319
+5 164
+7 149
+10 150
pmps 116 fed LC
+1 84 fed HC
+1.5 61 fed HC
+2 52 fed HC
+2.5 50 fed HC
+3 39 fed HC, with karo
+3.5 51 fed HC
+4 71 fed HC
+4.5 71 fed HC
+5 60 fed HC
+5.5 55 fed HC
+6 67 fed HC
+6.5 73 fed HC
+8 77 fed HC
amps 144


Too many late nights!, but Mannie you are so worth the baggy eyes that aren't much more than slits today. :-D What a ride last night, after a nice blue surf in the morning. Mannie hit a 39 @ +3, giving him a dose reduction this morning, so we went down to 3.25 units, from the previous 3.5. I hope it sticks, but do have my doubts that it will. Either way - stellar performance last night Mannie - a 39! and WOW - a 144 this morning - hardly a bounce at all - impressed!

I had intended to go hiking today, but have decided to postpone til later this week, when I am hopefully less fatigued, and have a better "hiking number" from my guy. we are at 149 @ +1, just not enough of a cushion to be gone for 8 hours - who knows? looks like I will be interior painting instead today. ugh.... hiking would have been better.

Mannie is good this morning - Breffis #1, and #2 consumed, not a crumb left: his membership in the clean plate club remains intact. Lb taken care of, I think. Face has been washed several times. Testing this morning without a fuss, normal for him - though this morning while I had him on my lap just before we tested he let out this huge sigh as if "not again" - :-D yes Mannie it was along night. Interior has been secured, outdoors got a quick once-over. For now he's back to napping - he too is trying to recoup lost sleep... You are the best Mannie - congrats on your dosecrease!

Have a great Monday everyone! Cool here at 51, slightly overcast, maybe sun and 70 this afternoon. paws crossed!
 
Re: 8/23 Mannie AMPS 144, +1 149 - new dose

Pass me that caffene IV please.

Well Mannie, you and Tray sure know how to keep a Bean busy and tired.
Hope the dosecrease works and sticks.
 
Re: 8/23 Mannie AMPS 144, +1 149 - new dose

Hey Mannie, a 39!!!! Wow!!! Did you see the mermaids? Congrats on the dosecrease!! I hope that you and your bean get some rest today. If you aren't too tired, maybe we could go surfing later. I don't know what color board I'll bring. And we also have to start planning the menu for the Full Green Corn Moon party. We can't have corn, not even green corn!! See you later, pal.

Stu

Michelle, that was quite a pokefest last night!! You both must be exhausted! Too bad you cancelled your hike, but you are right that it would be much more fun if you weren't tired. You can do a hike later in the week. In the meantime, enjoy your painting! I hope that Mannie will hold his new dose. See you later,

Ella
 
Re: 8/23 Mannie AMPS 144, +1 149, +2 117 - new dose

117 @ +2 - and down we go. I fed him some 10% to slow this down a bit. Hope that was a wise choice, maybe it should have been higher. ?? Will check him at +3 to see where he is at. I think it was a good idea that I didn't go hiking this AM. :lol:

Mannie has just made a bolt out the door - the great outdoors beckons, as he wasn't allowed out last night. He had better get it in while he can. :shock:

Hi Iorwen - saw you had a night last night too - @-) this morning, and I will gladly pass on that caffeine IV.

Hey Ella! :lol: :lol: need to place another order with hocks for more pokey things and test strips - of late Mannie has been going through them at warp speed. And yes - just too tired I think to be tackling a high elevation ridge hike - maybe tomorrow... Paint brush awaits.

STU! Mermaids were there! Though it was hard to see them - I brought a light so I could see, but they didn't like that much. The deep is way too scary at night dude... So I am back to board surfing, though I did hear my bean mutter something like "not again" after my last test, guess I must be going down again. :? but yes!! let's surf, and we can think menu! maybe what we make could look like corn, without being corn. How do we do that? See you!! ~ Mannie
 
Re: 8/23 Mannie AMPS 144, +1 149, +2 117 - new dose

orangecats.jpg
:lol: :lol: :lol: I've never heard of these kinds.

Good luck with the new dose Mannie!!! No diving ok? :mrgreen:
 
Re: 8/23 Mannie AMPS 144, +1 149, +2 117 - new dose

Hi Sienne - yep, figured I did. And yes - still feeding the curve, and upp'd the carb content, I just hope it was enough.

Oh Ronnie! That was perfect! It's a new species!! very very cute.
 
Re: 8/23 Mannie AMPS 144, +1 149, +2 117, +3 91 - new dose

91 @ +3, fed again, will test at +4
86 @ +4, fed again - leveling out some - now surf Mannie, OK?
 
Re: 8/23 Mannie AMPS 144, +1 149, +2 117, +3 91 - new dose

Love the Cat Maid!! Mannie! You certainly are the Nocturnal one arent you?? And you're making your Momma bean one too!!
Hey us beans need sleep, at night, Yes when it's dark!! It is not our prowling time, we is human beans!!
You are doing such a great Job Michelle! Hope you have a restful Monday!!!!HUGS!!

Hey Mannie Boy!! Wow you are doing really kool keeping your bean up at nite--I cant get mine up for nothing cat(2)_steam
Me & my bro yell & everything but they dont wake up!! Oh well we are all getting together for a surf--You in Dude??
See ya soon--Hugs Moonie :cool: :cool: :cool:
 
Re: 8/23 Mannie AMPS 144, +1 149, +2 117, +3 91, +4 86 new dose

Great numbers for Mannie today. Hope the new dose holds.
Mannie, Lets surf greens today, . . . Tess
 
Re: 8/23 Mannie AMPS 144, +1 149, +2 117, +3 91, +4 86 new dose

What a crazy night you had last night, but definitely worth it! Congrats on the dose decrease and it looks like Mannie is handling things great already!
 
Re: 8/23 Mannie AMPS 144, +1 149, +2 117, +3 91, +4 86 new dose

Wow Michelle!!!!
How great are you guys doing :-D Nice job good luck with the new dose!!!

dude!! you saw a mermaid?!! no kidding how crazy is that! i've heard about them but never have seen one! guess what?! i caught another bird, but my bean
made me drop it cat(2)_steam i don't know what her deal is lately with me and the birds ohmygod_smile something about how its not nice? what?! hey i hope to come
boogie boardin today hope to see you out in the water! doodles >"<


hope you get in a nap today!!!
 
Re: 8/23 Mannie AMPS 144, +1 149, +2 117, +3 91, +4 86 new dose

I love your very thorough reports Michelle! :lol: Very nice! And Mannie is looking so really great!
Good luck with the new dose and maybe nap instead of painting...my goodness...talk about sleep deprivation! Now I feel silly for whining so much...YOU are amazing!
Go Mannie!!! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 8/23 Mannie AMPS 144, +2 117, +4 86, +6 91 new dose

Hey Mannie....
So good to see you again...I haven't been surfing in a long time.
But I am here with you now buddy! Hey, where is Stu? My Mama
said that he isn't surfing...and to NOT go looking for him. She said
that he will be UP to meet us soon.
What did she mean by that Mannie?
UP?
I thought he was on a higher floor this morning...
Did he go to look for mermaids again????????
uh-oh.
Well, I am not supposed to do that....I am supposed to stay
here with you my friend....catch a good one, k?
Shad-O
 
Re: 8/23 Mannie AMPS 144, +4 86, +6 91, +8 82 new dose

Hey everybody! Thanks for visiting Mannie, and me, today. We are still surfing green YAY!! 91 @ +6, 82 @ +8. :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

Shadow! Stu went again, and must be looking for those mermaids... he was at like 55! noooooo Stu - too deep! I guess we had better listen to our beans and not go looking for him... maybe he will surface soon. :? In the meantime we can get his board ready for him. Surfs up buddy! see you !! ~~ Mannie

Doodles! hey - where you been ? Yep - saw a mermaid last night - they are sooooo pretty! Come on a surf with us, OK? Hey - you seen Buzz, or Purrcie? I haven't heard from them in ages... hey - cool on the bird! My bean comes unglued when I or my civvie sisters catch them. she really freaks out. silly bean! See you! ~~ Mannie


Moonie!! Yes ! - I am in... LET'S SURF! I know on the beans - mine is totally toast if she goes to bed - she doesn't hear anything then... it's a goods thing that my nadir is before her bedtime, or I'd really be in trouble. what is up with these beans, huh? See you soon! ~~ Mannie

Well back to the painting, or what I can do with it today. it's a small bathroom and not much effort - but multi-color, so some has to dry before I can finish. One of those dumb projects I keep putting off...

So far so good with Mannie today - but I am sure we have some shed action going on here, so we wait and see if this doescrease will hold or not...
 
Re: 8/23 Mannie AMPS 144, +4 86, +6 91, +8 82 new dose

Holy Cow, Michelle. What a beautiful day , and you did a fantastic job, last ight. :RAHCAT
Hope the dosecrease holds.
 
Re: 8/23 Mannie AMPS 144, +4 86, +6 91, +8 82, +10 74 new dose

What a night And day you had. Good thing you didn't go hiking. Good luck with the dosecrease. Mannie, lets make this dosecrease stick, K?
 
Re: 8/23 Mannie AMPS 144, +6 91, +10 74, PMPS 93 new dose

Hi Ele - true on the staying home... good thing! I sure hope it sticks too - it would be so nice! (paws crossed) I do hope tonight is less eventful. :lol:

Thx Ronnie - the boy is on a roll. Hopefully a longggggggggggggggggggggg roll. :lol:

pmps 93, and off to a good start tonight. best remember to get a +1, and hope for steady steady steady...
 
Re: 8/23 Mannie AMPS 144, +6 91, +10 74, PMPS 93 new dose

Mannie That's a near perfect day!!!!!! Will ya look at that!! We are happy for you Green Man!! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 8/23 Mannie AMPS 144, +6 91, +10 74, PMPS 93, +1 116

116 @ +1. phew!!, I think - at least it wasn't down.... love the greens, but just don't want a repeat of last night tonight: :lol: , and I need a night off. :?

Thank you Roni and Moonie - I've never had a near perfect day before, and wow!, ya know - it really was kinda cool. Hey Moonie - let's surf some more, OK? ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 8/23 Mannie PMPS 93, +1 116, +2 142

how did it get to be +6 already? ;-)

And I'll also say :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
 
Re: 8/23 Mannie PMPS 93, +1 116, +2 142

ooops typo !!! And now fixed. :lol: :lol: must have been wishful thinking that it was that late in the evening...

green was nice thought wasn't it...
 
Re: 8/23 Mannie PMPS 93, +1 116, +2 142, +4 123

HEY YOU CAN GO TO SLEEP!!!!--take your hand away from the meter slowly!! Drop it & put it away for the night--
You can sleep Girl!!--In the Night!! Wow, maybe my telling Mannie to let you sleep at nite really worked!!
I swear these cats read our posts---OR--psychically hear them!!! @-) @-) @-)
Leave out food & RUSH to bed!!! Wishing you a great sleepus!! Ni NI!--Big green HUGS!! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 8/23 Mannie PMPS 93, +1 116, +2 142, +4 123

Looks like you might actually get some sleep tonight!!! What a great day for Mannie!

Ella & Stu

Hey Mannie, 55 isn't so low, and besides, an hour later I was at 101. I loved my surf. Felt almost like the old days. See you tomorrow. Let's think about the green recipes! I have an idea for grilled shrimp wrapped in green corn husks (the husks can be stuck in the fire to help grill the shrimp, but we won't eat the husks, only the shrimp). What do you think?

Stu
 
Stu - you are ever so clever! Green corn husks as a wrap - success indeed! That would be so perfect! Hmmmm - the plot thickens - what else could we wrap???? I am glad you didn't go deep sea scuba diving - I was worried... I am blue now - surfin the 120 - 130's - it is kinda nice. My bean showed me my SS - whatever that means, and it had all these greens and blues on it, and she said it was really cool, and that she really hoped I liked to surf those colors. I am not used to these surfs - but they really do feel great. You were so right. See you tomorrow ~~~ Mannie

YAY - I GET TO SLEEP TONIGHT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! :-D Hey Roni - the meter has been retired for the night. yes yes yes yes! Mannie's alseep on the sofa, well almost - he keeps waking, looking at me, then the stairs, then the ?? in the eyes: time for bed yet? soon big guy. maybe I'll get lucky and he will sleep on my feet again.
 
Wow, just catching up on a few condo as we were awol for few days with friends. Great looking SS for Mannie. I hope the new dose sticks and the surfing continues.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top