8/23 Luna - AMPS 232, +3 178, +6 49, +7 60, PMPS 149, +3 255

For_Luna

Member Since 2019
Luna's number just kept rising yesterday. Maybe still reacting to that 44 from a few days ago, or the 138 we had to start the day. It seems like anything under 200 sets her off now.

Despite all of that, I think we're starting in a good place this morning. We should be done with any reaction to that lime green, she's lower than she was last night, and as far as I can tell, there's nothing that would trigger another bounce. We're trying the new feeding schedule again. I'm hoping for some good news later today.
 
Mowg and Luna are samesies for AMPS today!!! I think you're probably right that the 44 has something to do with her rising numbers yesterday! Good luck with the new feeding schedule! you will have to let us know how it goes!

Have a great day Dan :D
 
So...+6 49. This is what I was trying to avoid with the new feeding schedule. Luna says she doesn't care and will do what she wants.

Do we hold the dose tonight and lower tomorrow morning or just start with 1u tonight?
 
Just got this from the TR sticky -

If kitty drops below 40 (long term diabetic) or 50 (newly diagnosed diabetic) reduce the dose by 0.25 unit. If kitty has a history of not holding reductions well or if reductions are close together... sneak the dose down by shaving the dose rather than reducing by a full quarter unit

I think you should decrease to 1 unit tonight - does that look right?
 
Just got this from the TR sticky -

If kitty drops below 40 (long term diabetic) or 50 (newly diagnosed diabetic) reduce the dose by 0.25 unit. If kitty has a history of not holding reductions well or if reductions are close together... sneak the dose down by shaving the dose rather than reducing by a full quarter unit

I think you should decrease to 1 unit tonight - does that look right?
Typically, I think that's correct. But I thought I read somewhere you can hold for another cycle and then reduce. And I'm expecting Luna to bounce high tonight, so maybe another cycle with the higher dose would be ok.

I'm not sure. So for anyone new, just follow the sticky.
 
The low carb snack did its job. +7 60. Just got another small snack and we're close to her nadir, so should be done with scary numbers for today. Fingers crossed we don't bounce tonight.
 
Luna likes to tease the sharks doesn't she? I hope the decrease - by just a little - helps hold her in the right lane. She's such a cutie!
 
PMPS 149

That's not a bad number, but I think Luna is on her way up. Since we barely cracked 50 and knowing how she likes to bounce, I shot 1.13u again tonight and will decrease tomorrow morning. Obviously going to watch her closely tonight, but I have a feeling we'll be in the pink at next test.
 
Back
Top