8/23 Jetta PMPS 171 +2 91

Status
Not open for further replies.

Jacspets

Member Since 2011
Yesterday: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=50543

Lesson has been learned. Jetta goes low at night. She was fine after my last post last night, ate a bit, had a bath and went to sleep.
 
Re: 8/23 Jetta AMPS 349

Wow....what a beautiful cycle last night!!!!!!!! Those are really good numbers.......this could be a bit of a bounce from the cycle in the greens....she will clear it quickly. These are numbers you want to see!

Have a good day.
 
Re: 8/23 Jetta AMPS 349

very nice day yesterday - YAY!!! Alot of kitties do go low at night. Mannie has on several occasions too. Love those numbers last night, and I expect that this mornings amps is a bounce from those numbers. I hope she will clear it soon. Good luck!
 
Re: 8/23 Jetta AMPS 349

Hi guys .. I agree with others, beautiful numbers last night! We have often caught mocha low at night .. even down in the 20's :shock: That taught us to test! Hoping jetta clears this bounce soon for you!
 
Re: 8/23 Jetta AMPS 349

Very gorgeous numbers last night! No doubt Jetta will clear this bounce in no time.

Havea great day!!!

Amy
 
Re: 8/23 Jetta AMPS 349 +5 154

Thanks all!! We're back in the blue!

I've been testing out my 2 meters. This morning the one I've been using all alon was the 349. The other meter read at 172. How can they be so far apart? Same thing on a few previous comparions, usually 50-100 points apart. How do I know which one's right? lol
The one I've been reporting on is a Reli-On Confirm. The other one I've been toying with is a CVS TrueResult.
 
Re: 8/23 Jetta AMPS 349 +5 154 Meter discrepancies?

I've read here that the meters with "True" in their names generally tend to be less accurate. Some individual meters seem to be OK, but as a class, I'd steer clear of them. In your situation, I'd believe the ReliOn.
 
Re: 8/23 Jetta AMPS 349 +5 154 Meter discrepancies?

Can you test yourself with both meters using the same drop of blood? Just to see if they read that far apart only you?
 
Re: 8/23 Jetta AMPS 349 +5 154 Meter discrepancies?

The CVS meter is unreliable. I'd test yourself with both meters and see what you get.

Here's an older Consumer Reports ratings. They rated the TrueTrack which is Walgreen's meter and is the same as the CVS TrueResult.

(Sorry about botching the link. It works now.)
 
Re: 8/23 Jetta AMPS 349 +5 154

Thanks Jean! I thought I read that somewhere about the "True" meters, then I couldn't find it again.
 
Re: 8/23 Jetta AMPS 349 +5 154

Nice job catching that low BG last night! I've noticed Mr. Howell goes very low at night as well, and I attribute it to him not eating as much during the evening, so maybe Jetta is the same way.
I have the WalGreens TrueTrack meter, and although I know not a lot of people on FDMB like them for their unreliability, it has always worked well for me. I do test it on myself regularly, at least once a week, and with the Control solution to double check tests. I've never had a problem with mine and can get the strips 100 for $30 from AWD -- so far I haven't seen a need to replace it, although I know it can vary from meter to meter. I have a FreeStyles Lite as well, but the strips are so ridiculously expensive I don't use it except for checks.
Hope that helps! Have a good day!
 
Re: 8/23 Jetta AMPS 349 +5 154 +8 65

Our lowest AM +8 reading ever. Maybe I can back her to 1.25 at night soon?
 
Re: 8/23 Jetta PMPS 171

So I saw 171 come up on our meter and said "Holy Consistent Batman!" She was 174 last night at PMPS. Been a lower today daytime than yesterday though. I'm going to skinny up her dose tonight a little. Anyone disagree with my philosophy?
 
Re: 8/23 Jetta PMPS 171

Very nice numbers.......I probably would not skinny up Jetta's dose.....a reduction hasn't been earned yet.....Lantus does best when the dose is held consistent. These are really beautiful numbers for Jetta! I know it is so tempting to want to adjust the dose.....if you are gonna be around to test and have high Carb food....I would stay at your current dose. Nice job!!!!!!
 
Re: 8/23 Jetta PMPS 171

I've got to agree with Sherry. Stick with the protocol. So far, there's no reason to deviate. Jetta may be winding up for a decrease but it's not yet been earned.
 
Re: 8/23 Jetta PMPS 171

Thanks Sherry and Sienne. I'm just hoping to sleep a little tonight!! But I was a good responsible mom and held the 1.5. I reread the dosing guidelines and saw we didnt qualify for a dosecrease yet. Jetta's feeling great. Warming my lap and getting a pretty thorough bath. All this after lots of marching to get my Lap arranged just right. It makes my very soul cat_pet_icon smile to see her being her old adorable self again.
 
Hey Sherry and Sienne I just saw I missed your posts to my meter question. Thanks for the link! And I'll test myself with both tomorrow and see what they say!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top