8/23, Jake, 18, Lantus, 3 u, AMPS 567 TR. PMPS 248

Sharon & Jake

Member Since 2022
Should I increase his insulin to 3.25 or stay at 3. He did have some better numbers yesterday. Just wondering if I should give it more time. Also just ordered some cat attract to see if I can get him back to using the litterbox full time instead of part time. Also some dried fish only treats to reward him from time to time.

https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...3-u-amps-558-tr-pmps-313.267449/#post-2992410

https://docs.google.com/spreadsheets/d/1S15-dJ5nHpXmzr2qcIBX2yg6u3q6q79_l3qQ8A0dQdI/edit
 
Looks like Jake is coming down nicely! Hopefully he won't find the trampoline again (I locked the door to the closet where the trampoline is hidden)

I think you should stick with the 3U dose tonight but if nothing unusual happens (like a low blue or green), you could go up to 3.25 tomorrow
 
Last edited:
Back
Top