8/23 Hoot PMPS 261, +2.5/182

Status
Not open for further replies.

Pam & Hoot

Member Since 2012
8/22 Condo

8/22 Recap:
AMPS - 309
+2 - 276
+3 - 215
+3.5 - 189
+4 - 156
+5 - 150
+7.5 - 149
+10 - 222
PMPS - 243
+2.5 - 172
+4.5 - 124
+5.5 - 117

Good Morning LL ~O)
Hoot started off almost blue today dancing_cat Way to go Hoot ;-) His #'s seem to be getting better, slowly, but I'm still on the fence about a dosecrease. I've read the sticky's about when to dosecrease but it has me a little confused. Could someone explain to me do I increase his dose after 3-5 days if his Nadirs are below 200 or only if they are above 200? I feel like I'm not doing Hoot justice keeping him on a to low of a dose but I'm still confused about when to raise it. And in this situation, what would be the aggressive approach, since this is his second time around? I feel my lack of knowledge of when to really raise or lower doses is not helping Hoot at all :sad:
But at least he is feeling great! All 5 P's are good and he is just looking out the sliding glass door wishing he could go outside. Maybe a walk today :smile:
Thanks for all the visits yesterday :-D
Sending ♥Vines♥ to all in need :YMHUG:
TGIF LL :YMPEACE:
 
Re: 8/23 Hoot AMPS 201, +2.5/235 Dose advice please

If the nadirs are above 200, increase after 3 days.

If nadirs are below 200, you can hold the dose for up to 5 days before increasing.

The times when you hold the dose for longer is if you are seeing nadirs that are in the greens and you are concerned that a dose increase will drop the numbers into too low of a range.

If you think in terms of where you want the nadir to be, it may help to figure out whether or not to increase.
 
Re: 8/23 Hoot AMPS 201, +2.5/235 Dose advice please

Sienne and Gabby said:
If the nadirs are above 200, increase after 3 days.

If nadirs are below 200, you can hold the dose for up to 5 days before increasing.

The times when you hold the dose for longer is if you are seeing nadirs that are in the greens and you are concerned that a dose increase will drop the numbers into too low of a range.

If you think in terms of where you want the nadir to be, it may help to figure out whether or not to increase.

Thanks Sienne, that explains and helps so much!!
 
Re: 8/23 Hoot AMPS 201, +2.5/235, +5/194 Dose advice please

Hey Pam - glad Hoot is feeling great today. That's so funny you can take him for a walk. I could never do that with my crazy kitties! It would be nice though. Maybe I'll buy a harness and try.....

Well, hope you guys have a GREAT day! Thanks so much for stopping by last night. :-D
 
Re: 8/23 Hoot AMPS 201, +2.5/235, +5/194 Dose advice please

Lkldcatlady said:
Hey Pam - glad Hoot is feeling great today. That's so funny you can take him for a walk. I could never do that with my crazy kitties! It would be nice though. Maybe I'll buy a harness and try.....

Well, hope you guys have a GREAT day! Thanks so much for stopping by last night. :-D

Yeah, he doesn't really wonder off anywhere. But I still walk with him where ever he goes...except maybe up a tree :lol: :lol:
 
Hi Pam,

Good luck with whatever you decide on Hoot's dose. Love to hear how good the travelin' man is doing :-D We had no rain tonight (so far), for what seems like the first time in 6 months!
Have a good night!

Jane
 
Good luck with the dose decision. Sometimes they do make it tricky for us to decide what will be best, unlike those "cut and dried" answers from numbers that are either too low or too high. I'm sure whatever you decide will play out perfectly.

Have a great evening, Pam!
 
Hi Pam,
Well done sliding down to blue, Hoot.
Good luck with whatever you decide on the dose.
 
I think Siennes point is well taken......where do you want the nadir? I think if you want some green in there, you can easily increase by .25u. You do a great job of testing.

Good luck :-D
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top