8/23 Gracie PMPS 152

Status
Not open for further replies.

Marje and Gracie

Member Since 2010
Moderator
Gracie's Yesterday

8/22 Recap:
AMPS: 94
+2: 45
+3: 61
+4: 58
+5: 41
+5.5: 47
+7: 89
+9: 94
PMPS: 86
+2: 193
+5: 285 boing!


TGIF!!! Sending lots of healing vines to Lucy and others who need them. Hope she is better today.

Lots of adventure in Gracieland today because Lupita pulled up all the sofa and chair cushions to vacuum and had them stacked and sitting sideways on the sofa.....instant kitty jungle gym :lol: :lol: :lol: It was like Tobey and Gracie were using the cushions as trampolines, bouncing up and then hiding behind a cushion that was on it's side. A fine time was had by our little foldies this morning. And, of course, it is Dreaded Lupita Friday and LBG did not disappoint. She was on the top "bunk" of her condo in our room and I took her a breffis. Lupita came in to talk to me and was standing about 6' away. She did not even acknowledge Gracie who was right in the middle of nom nom nom. And then the adorable little brown head lifts from the plate, she glares at Lupita hissssssssssssssss.....I having breffis, LUPITA!! :evil: :evil: And then she put her head down and went back to nom nom nom. :lol: :lol: :lol: (oh yes, Carl, I know....she really LOVES Lupita :lol: :lol: ).

Got the urine sample first thing this morning and ran it to the vet and great results: USG 1.050 (a little concentrated cuz it was the first pee of the day); pH 6.5; no WBCs, blood, protein, OR glucose!!! Dr. B said it was a perfect UA and she did not feel there was anything there that indicated we should do a cyst.....and Gracie's numbers are back to normal. Two things made me very happy: the pH because Gracie's urine is rather habitually alkaline and no glucose which I thought was odd since she popped up into high yellow last night. As far as this dose, I think it's a little high and we'll be reducing fairly soon but we'll wait until she earns it....one more drop between 40-50 or below 40.

Hope you are having a great day. We'll be back around later to visit tonight.
 
Re: 8/23 Gracie AMPS 183 +2 138 +3 68 +5 49 +6.5 66 +8 54

How funny on the kitty jungle gym. I bet they had a blast. Of course Gracie had to acknowledge Lupita, even if Lupita wasn't paying attention to her. :lol:
 
Re: 8/23 Gracie AMPS 183 +2 138 +3 68 +5 49 +6.5 66 +8 54

Gracie, you do a great job of policing Lupita. Got to keep her under control! Nice greens today too. :mrgreen: :mrgreen: Love the urine test results! :-D :-D Are you getting any rain?
Liz
 
Re: 8/23 Gracie AMPS 183 +2 138 +3 68 +5 49 +6.5 66 +8 54

Great news on the UA :thumbup
How cute with the couch cusions. Sounds like they had a blast ;-)
Have a great night Marje.
 
Re: 8/23 Gracie AMPS 183 +2 138 +3 68 +5 49 +6.5 66 +8 54

Wonderful news on Gracie's u/a. :-D Pretty numbers for her today.

Hope you are having a wonderful night, Marje!
 
Re: 8/23 Gracie AMPS 183 +2 138 +3 68 +5 49 +6.5 66 +8 54

Good show, Gracie: both the Lupita episode and the test results (can't decide which is better :lol: )

Have a lovely evening, guys,

Ella & Rusty

Thanks, Tobey, for helping with the cookies today. What a bunch of hungry kitties!!
 
Lots of green for the Principessa today but she decided to take the night off.

Now to enjoy some dinner and visit some condos!
 
Thank you for the healing vines for Lucy.
She is feeling better although her numbers are still high for her.

Such great news about Gracie's U/A.
Looks like she earned a reduction with that 49.
Congratulations!
 
Wow, such a nice night for Gracie. After all these years, she still is hissy at the vacuum monster Lupita? Love the couch cushion play house.

Have a good night!
 
Hi Marje. Fantastic news on the urine analysis results! Thanks for the chuckle with the Lupita and cushions story. I had this funny vision of two cats bouncing into the air and doing flips off of the cushions while poor Lupita was trying to get them to stop so she could finish her work. :lol:

Have a great day Marje.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top