8/23 Gracie PMPS 147 +1 221 +3 281 NEW DOSE

Status
Not open for further replies.

Marje and Gracie

Member Since 2010
Moderator
Gracies Yesterday

8/22 Recap
AMPS: 267 4th cycle sk1u
+2 316
+4 314
+6 353
+10 321
PMPS: 302 5th cycle sk1u
+2 316
+3 296


Good Morning LL. DH here. Sorry I am so late posting. It has been an interesting morning in Gracieville. We hope everyone is doing well, and send our thoughts and vines to those who need them.

All is good for our WCR. All 5 P's in place and then look out below! We expected Gracie to start breaking her bounce this morning, just not all in the first 3 hours. I seem to have her stopped for the moment at +3.5, and I'll keep watching her like a hawk, untrustworthy little stinker that she is. She has been happy to be getting the "good" food with extra gravy and sweets included. She is laying on the kitchen counter now waiting for more.

Tobey is doing much better this morning. He and Gracie have been chasing each other all over the house. I took him to the eye doctor yesterday. The herpes ulcer is small and superficial, and I think Marje getting right on it with all the drops at the first sign of the flareup helped a lot. The doc said this can't be cured, just like if you are prone to cold sores, you will always get them. So you just expect that over time they won't flare up as often or as severely. Tobey seemss to feel much better today, and is hardly squinting. We keep him on the drops for a couple of weeks, and follow up.

Well, time to test again. Jill recommended that we shoot through the bounce she just broke and then reduce her to .75u. She doesn't have a very good track record on that dose, but safety first and she definitely has changed lately. Will see what she does today and then decide whats best. With this cowabunga this morning she may go straight back up.
 
Re: 8/23 Gracie AMPS 299 +2 139 +3 57 +3.5 58 +4 72

morning!!, well almost afternoon! and look at Gracie go!! All these kitties seem to be o a mermaid finding mission.... :mrgreen: :mrgreen: Nice too the bounce cleared though - I hope she can surf on this and doesn't head back up. Right Gracie?? Surfing is best, yes? Good luck with the .75, if you decide to go ahead with that next cycle.

Good news on Tobey - it is nice to read he feels better and that the eye is clearing up. YAY!

Gracie!!! DUNES! PORCHES! let's go! ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 8/23 Gracie AMPS 299 +2 139 +3 57 +3.5 58 +4 72

Hi Marje and Mike, wow, little Gracie sure did break that bounce all at once and fast! Looks like you have it slowed down. I can just visualize her on the counter waiting for her yum yum gravy! It would make a great pic! So glad to hear Tobes is feeling better and that the herpes ulcer is small and superficial. Good luck with this dosecrease and have a nice day.
 
Re: 8/23 Gracie AMPS 299 +2 139 +3 57 +3.5 58 +4 72

Good catch today, better than I did. :oops: I'm glad Tobey is feeling better too. They are keeping cabanabean hopping today! :lol:

Gracie! Ooooooooo green 'kini party! -- Tess
 
Re: 8/23 Gracie AMPS 299 +2 139 +3 57 +3.5 58 +4 72 +5 54

Good grief Gracie, you and Zener are on the express train to bounce busterville! We shot through his first bounce Sunday night and into Monday, then he dropped again last night, so we too are on a shaved reduced dose for him today and looks like it is another bounce. What is it with the trampoline that these kitties love so much?
flip_cat
Hope Gracie calms down, she must be getting excited about the retirement party!
 
Re: 8/23 Gracie AMPS 299 +2 139 +3 57 +3.5 58 +4 72 +5 54 +6

Golly, you can't go out for a few hours around here!! Surf safe, Gracie! Don't freak out your beans!! Good luck with the dose reduction!
Tobey, I am very glad that your eye thingy is not serious. You know that your Auntie Ellabean loves you and wants you to be fine. There's a treat waiting here for you when you come to chillax on the porches with Rusty and the gang.

Have a grand evening, guys!

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 8/23 Gracie AMPS 299 +2 139 +3 57 +4 72 +5 54 +6 50 +9 7

Wow, Very nice Gracie! Jetta's marching in my lap in celebration for you!
 
Re: 8/23 Gracie AMPS 299 +2 139 +3 57 +4 72 +5 54 +6 50 +9 7

Checkers and his bean here, cheering sweet Gracie on. :mrgreen:

I'm so glad Tobey's eye is getting better. I know the flareups are scary, as my sis had to deal with the same thing with her cat.
Luckily, Marje is on top of it, with the meds. You both are such good kitty parents. :smile:
 
Re: 8/23 Gracie AMPS 299 +2 139 +3 57 +4 72 +6 50 +9 76 +10

DH here - I fed Gracie again at +10 to try to keep her from dipping too much going into PMPS. I've had to test and feed her all day to keep her up. She even dipped into the 40's a couple of times. So, unless she booms up prior to PMPS, we are going ahead with the reduction. We'll be back after shot time.
 
Re: 8/23 Gracie AMPS 299 +2 139 +3 57 +4 72 +6 50 +9 76 +10

d041de7a.gif


good luck with the reduction!
 
Re: 8/23 Gracie AMPS 299 +2 139 +3 57 +4 72 +6 50 +9 76 +10

Gracie is going for the top! Look at those amazing numbers! Hardest working beans ever always vigilant over their furbabies!--Good luck with the reduction--I really think she can do it this time!
Paws & fingers crossed! Hugs from us!
 
Re: 8/23 Gracie PMPS 147 NEW DOSE

Thank you all for writing today and supporting Mike while I"m working.

So we were nailbite_smile nailbite_smile nailbite_smile nailbite_smile on whether to do the reduction as she is headed up. But we did it. I think this is more than a food spike but she has turned around and come back down before and I was worried if I shot the sk1u once more "thinking" this was a bounce and she turned around, that she and Mike would be up all night with very low numbers.

So, shot the reduction to .75u and if she bounces tonight...welll, we'll get sleep won't we. Thanks for your wishes that she holds this now.
 
DH here - Looks like we are done for tonight. Hoping she comes back down manana and works this dose. Time to get out the patience pants.
 
the hidden blessing - you get to sleep all night! enjoy it while you can.

and then you, gracie - tomorrow you're to report to the ground floor!

so glad tobey's eye responds to the drops. poor little guy - those things must hurt.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top