Jen&Eddie
Member Since 2013
Eddie's 8/20 Condo
Yesterday: AMPS/76 (8%), +1/123 (7%), +2/121 (7%), +2.5/105 (8%), +3/91 (15%), +4 (auto - 8%), +4.5/120, +5 (auto - 8%), +6.5/155, +7/181, +9/295, PMPS/285, +1/299, +2/296
Today: AMPS/129 (7%), +1/161 (7%), +2/75 (15%), +2.5/50 (18% + karo), +3/48 (18% + karo), +3.5/59 (10%), +4/57, +4.5/77, +5/90, +7/262, +9/323, PMPS/470, +1/453, +2/346, +3/273, +4/247, +6/160
Happy Caturday LL!
I've missed a couple Eddie condos, but to recap briefly - I had intended to take Eddie's dose back up to 2.25u during the PM cycle of 8/21, because it looked like he had started to stall out after his hot mess of a dive cycle going dropping over 300 points in a few hours on 8/19. We also changed up our testing/feeding routine in the first part of the cycle. So far, DH has been cooperating (although not without complaint :lol: ). Wendy, thanks for clarifying what you meant by getting a +1 after his "normal" cycles. :smile: We're now feeding at PS, +1, and +2. Surprisingly, after just a couple cycles of this routine, I think it may actually be helping. The PS food spike is a little less as the PS meal is now split into two, and it seems like the +1 meal may be helping prop him up a little bit as he onsets. The +2 meal is usually where we will feed a higher carb if it looks like there may be some action.
In any event, the dosecrease didn't happen. After getting DH on board with the changes to the Eddie routine in terms of feeding and testing at +1, I forgot the most important part - the dosecrease that was to take place. I ended up working really late on 8/21, so Eddie didn't get an increase as planned. That turned out to be a good thing. :lol: That night Eddie slid down from a bounce and hit greens. He surfed in normal numbers through AMPS yesterday for over 9 hours! :mrgreen: Not really sure where that came from, but I'll take it!
Yesterday morning Eddie made me sweat a little bit with his AMPS of 76, but I got a bunch of tests in before leaving for work, and he got a bunch of extra carbs plus auto-feeder food. I did make it home for a spot check, and DH got off work early for the day around noon. He surfed for a while before the bounce broke through. I actually really considered skipping in the AM yesterday since both DH and I would be at work. We've never skipped a Lantus dose. Even with Eddie's very first green pre-shot, we took the plunge and shot. I'm half-way curious to see what would happen with a skipped shot when he's surfing...
For the PM cycle last night, DH was certain that he got a partial fur shot. I couldn't feel any wetness but there was a definite smell. Both DH and I fell asleep really early last night, and failed on getting any more tests beyond +2. Thankfully, it didn't look like Eddie was going to be having an exciting cycle, although I never really know for sure what he's going to do. Poor kitties didn't get their PM +6 snack, either. Usually, they wake me up if I've fallen asleep and they're missing their PM snack. Five cats jumping on the bed asking for food is usually enough to wake me up. :lol:
This morning, given my restful night's sleep for a change, I was up with DH for TFS. Eddie's AMPS was a beautiful 129. With the partial fur-shot last night, no clue where that came from, but I like it! Hopefully, he'll have a nice cycle today. I have to be out for several hours this afternoon for a work obligation, but I should know before I leave what Eddie's got planned for the day.
The last couple days, Eddie seems to be feeling pretty darn good for the most part. He's been doing a fair bit of rompa-stompa. He was chasing his civie sister around full-blast the night before last, and he even got in trouble for picking on his older brother!
Hugs and vines to all kitties and beans in need today!
Edited: added pertinent food notes to summary in case it's helpful for other LL'ers experimenting with steering methods.
Yesterday: AMPS/76 (8%), +1/123 (7%), +2/121 (7%), +2.5/105 (8%), +3/91 (15%), +4 (auto - 8%), +4.5/120, +5 (auto - 8%), +6.5/155, +7/181, +9/295, PMPS/285, +1/299, +2/296
Today: AMPS/129 (7%), +1/161 (7%), +2/75 (15%), +2.5/50 (18% + karo), +3/48 (18% + karo), +3.5/59 (10%), +4/57, +4.5/77, +5/90, +7/262, +9/323, PMPS/470, +1/453, +2/346, +3/273, +4/247, +6/160
Happy Caturday LL!
I've missed a couple Eddie condos, but to recap briefly - I had intended to take Eddie's dose back up to 2.25u during the PM cycle of 8/21, because it looked like he had started to stall out after his hot mess of a dive cycle going dropping over 300 points in a few hours on 8/19. We also changed up our testing/feeding routine in the first part of the cycle. So far, DH has been cooperating (although not without complaint :lol: ). Wendy, thanks for clarifying what you meant by getting a +1 after his "normal" cycles. :smile: We're now feeding at PS, +1, and +2. Surprisingly, after just a couple cycles of this routine, I think it may actually be helping. The PS food spike is a little less as the PS meal is now split into two, and it seems like the +1 meal may be helping prop him up a little bit as he onsets. The +2 meal is usually where we will feed a higher carb if it looks like there may be some action.
In any event, the dosecrease didn't happen. After getting DH on board with the changes to the Eddie routine in terms of feeding and testing at +1, I forgot the most important part - the dosecrease that was to take place. I ended up working really late on 8/21, so Eddie didn't get an increase as planned. That turned out to be a good thing. :lol: That night Eddie slid down from a bounce and hit greens. He surfed in normal numbers through AMPS yesterday for over 9 hours! :mrgreen: Not really sure where that came from, but I'll take it!
Yesterday morning Eddie made me sweat a little bit with his AMPS of 76, but I got a bunch of tests in before leaving for work, and he got a bunch of extra carbs plus auto-feeder food. I did make it home for a spot check, and DH got off work early for the day around noon. He surfed for a while before the bounce broke through. I actually really considered skipping in the AM yesterday since both DH and I would be at work. We've never skipped a Lantus dose. Even with Eddie's very first green pre-shot, we took the plunge and shot. I'm half-way curious to see what would happen with a skipped shot when he's surfing...
For the PM cycle last night, DH was certain that he got a partial fur shot. I couldn't feel any wetness but there was a definite smell. Both DH and I fell asleep really early last night, and failed on getting any more tests beyond +2. Thankfully, it didn't look like Eddie was going to be having an exciting cycle, although I never really know for sure what he's going to do. Poor kitties didn't get their PM +6 snack, either. Usually, they wake me up if I've fallen asleep and they're missing their PM snack. Five cats jumping on the bed asking for food is usually enough to wake me up. :lol:
This morning, given my restful night's sleep for a change, I was up with DH for TFS. Eddie's AMPS was a beautiful 129. With the partial fur-shot last night, no clue where that came from, but I like it! Hopefully, he'll have a nice cycle today. I have to be out for several hours this afternoon for a work obligation, but I should know before I leave what Eddie's got planned for the day.
The last couple days, Eddie seems to be feeling pretty darn good for the most part. He's been doing a fair bit of rompa-stompa. He was chasing his civie sister around full-blast the night before last, and he even got in trouble for picking on his older brother!
Hugs and vines to all kitties and beans in need today!
Edited: added pertinent food notes to summary in case it's helpful for other LL'ers experimenting with steering methods.