Re: 8/23 Doogle AMPS 328+1.5 352+5.5 254+10 501 Dosing?
Donna
Just a few things I want to share as informational before I make a suggestion.
Normally when you skip a shot, shoot a reduced dose, stall, etc., the cycle count starts over and there's some great info in this post on
Counting Cycles.
But then, when I look at Doogle's SS, I see a bounce added to draining the depot a tad with the BCS and stalled shot on 8/21. Remember for in the future, if you stall, it's best to shoot the full dose; you don't want to stall AND shoot a BCS as you are then getting the equivalent of a dose reduction and a dose reduction
It's possible that the 501 tonight is the high before the break. I'd hold the dose tonight and if he doesn't clear the bounce, I'd think about taking him up in the morning
as long as you can monitor. Normally, we'd wait six cycles for the bounce to clear but I'm suggesting an increase for Doogle in the morning, if he doesn't clear tonight or give you a lower PS tomorrow morning, for two reasons: (1) his medical history and concerns for DKA and (2) you are an experienced CG and test a lot so if you increase and he comes down quickly, you can deal with it.
This is specific to Doogle; normally we would not increase the dose until the bounce clears but I'm concerned about him staying in high numbers for too long. Of course, if you prefer to not deal with a cycle where you've increased and the bounce clears (which could be a very active cycle), then wait for the bounce to clear before you increase.
Does that make sense?
